$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
81 reviews
Jazy

No words I'm recommending it to any one who is looking for a clean nice place with great service... See full review

  • Chumzy
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great value, great views.

Our stay here was everything I anticipated it to be. The pools were great, the proximity to the... See full review

  • Warm weather is better
  • Aug 27, 2014
High-rise haven with ocean views and two pools on Collins Avenue

The elegant Grand Beach Hotel towers over two beachfront pools and 200 feet of pristine coastline. It is a popular choice for leisure and business travelers who want convenient access to South Beach. The contemporary hotel builds a number of amenities into its rates. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, all-suite rooms, private balconies, two oceanfront pools and a tranquility pool on the seventh floor. Families have room to spread out, too, thanks to two bathrooms, sleeping and lounge areas and the option of connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Three pools and four hot tubs
  • 200 feet of coastline
  • Three lounges and bars
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Nearly all rooms have two flatscreens and two bathrooms
Rooms

Guests choose from 430 suites that start on the seventh floor for unobstructed bay and city views. A minimalist design in beige and grey tones shows off the rooms. Suites have a king or two double beds and a separate lounge. Panoramic floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors and balconies enhance the experience. Added conveniences include two flat-screens, free Wi-Fi, premium cable channels and an iPod cradle plug-in. The hotel also offers connecting rooms for larger groups.

Features

This hotel befits its address on Miami's famous Millionaire's Row. Elite amenities include alfresco dining at Chez Gaston's and three pools -- two by the ocean and a tranquility pool with blissful Atlantic views on the seventh floor. When work beckons, executives can visit the lobby level business center for computing and printing services.  At guest request, massages and body treatments can be conducted in the privacy of their own rooms.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including the Ocean Terrace
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

25.8246 -80.1213
Area served
Miami Beach all-suites hotel on Millionaire's Row
Nearby airports
Grand Beach Hotel is conveniently located to both Miami International (11 miles) and Ft. Lauderdale International Airports (27 miles).
Area description
Whether you are looking for big-city entertainment with international restaurants, nonstop nightlife, an arts and culture scene with unparalleled shopping or a relaxing tropical getaway, Miami and Miami Beaches is the place for you. Home to hot spot South Beach, party central, where the fun never ends, Miami Beach also offers its visitors invigorating opportunities to indulge in relaxation on beaches. If nature is your passion, Miami is the only place in the United States with two national parks, the Everglades and the Biscayne National Parks. If this is your first time coming to Miami and Miami Beach, it will not be your last.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

King Pool View Suite
King Pool View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with pool view. 440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including complimentary movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay View Suite
King Bay View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Biscayne Bay view. 410-440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday paper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay Front Suite Room
King Bay Front Suite Room
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattresses and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Indian Creek and Biscayne Bay views. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean View Suite
King Ocean View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean Front Suite
King Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
These Premium Suites are located on the Top Floor of the hotel and offer panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All are equipped with 2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed, Balcony and two full bathrooms. Two flat-screen TVs, refrigerator and a work-desk allow you to relax or take care of business. Approximately 880 square feet of space. Non-Smoking only. Maximum occupancy 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with bay view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Only minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the heart of South Beach the Grand Beach Hotel provides the perfect balance of state-of-the-art sophistication and rich atmosphere. Miami Beach event facilities specialize in corporate meetings, incentive trips and continuing education seminars. Located beachfront on Millionaires Row, Miami Beach Meeting Space features:
14,000 square feet of event space, including indoor and outdoor setting
430 rooms and suites, most with balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, bay or both (link to Suites from bold text)
Unique beachside Catering, through Catering partner
Coral Room, 1,800 square feet of dedicated meeting space
Break-out Suites, perfect for smaller, more intimate gatherings
Ocean Terrace 4,600 square feet of function space overlooking the ocean perfect for Cocktail receptions and day or night functions. Optional Tenting possible
Pool Lawn, adjacent to the beach
Two B

Dining

Chez Gaston Restaurant
The Grand Beach Hotel restaurant Chez Gaston offers a casual dining atmosphere in an indoor/ outdoor setting. Its menu was created and inspired by Classic French cuisine. Influences from all over the world give it a distinctive personality, that cohesively match the different cultures that visit Miami Beach and hotel. Chez Gaston is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also serves 24-hour Room Service.
The Beachside Pool & Coctail Bar
Embellish your fun in the sun with cabana style beach and pool side cocktail bar. beach side cocktail bar offers a variety of refreshing tropical creations, classic cocktails and international beers. Non-alcoholic refreshments are available in addition to fresh fruit smoothies.
Sunset Bar & Pool Lounge
Located on the seventh floor, sunset bar takes you into a tropical paradise overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean and the bay. Whether its sipping on a pina colada while relaxing in the tranquility pool, or enjoying a cold beer sitting under the shade enjoying the warm tropical breeze, the sunset bar is the perfect place for fun and relaxation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R21S
new york city
Jan 14, 2013

Great experience!

This is the second time when I stay at GBH and it was a great experience. I even got the same room:) which was very nice. I really like this place! The hotel is not too big, not too small; is not too far from South Beach; the service is great; the beach is nice. I will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feather
London
Dec 8, 2012

Good value modern hotel

Really nice well designed modern rooms with a comfortable bed .Mostly good standards throughout except gym which was well equipped but not maintained properly. We appreciated the ' free' Wifi.This is not a pretentious hotel but it offers good value if the location suits you. We did not eat there so can't comment on the food other than the coffee bar where Kevin was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at $30 per night plus tax can be avoided by parking in neighbouring buildings. We parked in the Mimmosa building for $7 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abisciacca
London/Italy
Sep 10, 2012

Great Hotel - Superb Value for Money

My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recomend it to others. The occupancy rate seemed to be at capacity throughout our 7 day stay, so the few niggles and annoyances mainly with valet staff getting our car out can be attributed to a full hotel and limited staff. The bellman services were slow also for the same reason. We had problems with our GPS and the very helpful IT man Sebastian took nearly an hour of his time to help us resolve it. We loved the hotel, and found staff and services very pesonal which is always nice when one is on holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yuca on Lincoln road for modern Cuban food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtbatch
Nashua, NH, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Relaxing Stay

We arrived early after departing a cruise ship. The counter staff and bellhops were extremly friendly and helpful. They took care of our baggage and we were able to enjoy fabulous Miami Beach that was just a few steps away beyond the very impressive ground floor outdoor pool area. After a few hours lounging on the beach we were able to check in early and get a great lunch on the outdoor patio. We then hung out on the seventh floor outdoor adult pool area enjoying a few cocktails. The room itself was very spacious clean and comfortable. The morning before checkout we had room service breakfast on our outdoor balcony! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.. Thx!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyfun1
Napa, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

The hotel was all that I had hoped it would be for me and my family. The only downside was the meal at Chez Gaston. While the food was great, the service was incredibly slow taking away from our beach and pool time. Regardless, I would stay again - just not dining at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish9999
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Birthday Getaway

I'm so glad we stayed here for the following reasons: very relaxing, not very crowded, adult only pool was an asset. The rooms very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the balcony overlooking the lakefront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neka
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Much needed vacation

When first trying to check in I found out on that day that a $75 per day charge would be held on my card which I wasn't told about before hand. After taking two hrs to check in because that amount was not in my budget I discovered that the room was actually very nice. I went down stairs for dinner which was terrible. I asked for a Caesar salad and got a salad with ranch dressing. When I complained about it the manager brought more dressing which she said the chef stated was ranch which was actually blue cheese. The valet service sucks also. They were driving the cars entirely too fast we had to ask them to slow down in our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daina
Conway, AR
Apr 27, 2011

The Perfect Vacation!!!

We arrived early, before check in and they were BUSY!!! we had our bags held and walked one of the prettiest beaches ive seen, then had a late lunch at the hotel. We were able to check in an hour early. (yea) Our room looked exactly like the photos on the website. Classy, wonderful staff, though a couple of times we had trouble reaching room service, but it was handled quickly and efficiently. I have never had a more relaxing vacation, even though the Grand Beach Hotel was packed full of families. There was a lot of room to spread out. I loved having two bathrooms. the room was beautiful, but needs a microwave. Overall my experience would be a 4.5 out of 5!!! Will go again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinnder at Bond St. delicious, but pricy. Dropped a C note for 2 and was still hungry.(lol) we walked around the area. Lots of nite life. Went inside Hotel Delano and hung out in the Lobby/lounge where a DJ played. The grounds had a bar and couches and beds all around the pool. Very Cool! Very tasteful, seductive. There was also a club in the basement, which boasts being designed by Lenny Kravitz! It was very nice. Love people wathcing, lots to see in South Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Visitor to Miami Beach
Washington, DC area
Mar 18, 2011

Happy Days at the Ocean

The Grand Beach Hotel has a wonderful location between the ocean and the bay. Our hotel balcony had gorgeous views of both. The king bed was very comfortable and the white decor very relaxing. It was nice to have 2 bathrooms and 2 tvs (one in the bed area and one in the sofa area). We spent a relaxing afternoon on the hotel's beach on comfortable cushioned recliners. The 3 pools were also delightful; one is only for adults. We enjoyed a light continental breakfast at the espresso bar. Our concierge went out of his way to assist us in tour and dinner planning. It was cheap and easy to take the local bus to South Beach. We could walk to several restaurants (Don Shula's Steak House and Carrabas). Our stay of 3 nights was too short, but very memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Art Deco walking tour of South Beach (90 minutes) was very informative and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brazil, Curitiba
Feb 24, 2011

Quick stay

s we spend a night in the hotel, I can not evaluate all services, but at the next opportunity would return to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We use a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search