$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2010

Grand Beach Hotel - Miami Beach

We love this hotel!! The staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room (and view!) was perfect. Drinks and food were expensive, but no worse than anywhere else in Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Little Havana for a Cuban meal. We went to Versailles, but I know there are others. Great food at reasonable prices and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Visitor to Miami Beach
Business
Washington, DC area
Mar 18, 2011

Happy Days at the Ocean

The Grand Beach Hotel has a wonderful location between the ocean and the bay. Our hotel balcony had gorgeous views of both. The king bed was very comfortable and the white decor very relaxing. It was nice to have 2 bathrooms and 2 tvs (one in the bed area and one in the sofa area). We spent a relaxing afternoon on the hotel's beach on comfortable cushioned recliners. The 3 pools were also delightful; one is only for adults. We enjoyed a light continental breakfast at the espresso bar. Our concierge went out of his way to assist us in tour and dinner planning. It was cheap and easy to take the local bus to South Beach. We could walk to several restaurants (Don Shula's Steak House and Carrabas). Our stay of 3 nights was too short, but very memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Art Deco walking tour of South Beach (90 minutes) was very informative and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warm weather is better
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 27, 2014

Great value, great views.

Our stay here was everything I anticipated it to be. The pools were great, the proximity to the beach was unmatched, and the hotel itself was very nice for its price range. Highly recommended, for families or adults only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Uber if you're going outside of the North Miami section. Otherwise, if you don't mind the walk, you have some great sites to see along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumzy
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 5, 2014

Jazy

No words I'm recommending it to any one who is looking for a clean nice place with great service and comfort They don't rip you off with charges whatever price you see this is what you pay and they are usually very reasonable priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comeback
Business
Snowed-In
Nov 18, 2014

Nice Getaway

Enjoyed my 3 night stay here. Close to Beach, Close to mainland and South Beach Party life. The restaurant prices and food were extremely high though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay D.
Business
Miamisburg
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

The Grand Hotel was an absolutely wonderful experience. The entire staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is itself beautiful and the room was large, luxurious and comfy. There was three swimming pools and the two sauna pools had handicap accessible lift devices for those who also wanted to enjoy the water. To say the least we will be staying there again. FANTASTIC hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A Must See!

This property is beautiful, friendly, clean, awesome rooms and a spectacular beach location! Food was exceptional. Truly a must visit resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy this resort....memories await you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrey k.
Business
moscow
Apr 1, 2015

family trip

Great hotel. Near the sea. A bit far from the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1985
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2014

great getaway

Great plan to stay if u goto miami clean rooms not to far from south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 30, 2010

flawless

great hotel, staff are friendly and it is very clean. Perfect for families and couples who enjoy privacy. very nice pools and hot tubs. lobby is very casual and luxurious as well as the restaurant, except the food is very pricey. only thing I did not like was the $25 a day parking which I guess is not bad compared to some hotels. overall if I go to Miami beach again this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are willing to spend $60 to $70 for 2 to 3 people a night then eat at the restaurant, other than that their are fast food and affordable places north of Miami beach as well as Downtown Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top