$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissPiggySue
New York
Jan 19, 2013

Great Stay

My sister and i stayed at the Grand Beach hotel for 4 days in January and we loved it. The hotel is so beautiful and our view was great. We stayed on the 20th floor and saw both the beach and the bay from our balcony. Our only complaint was that there arent many restaurants or stores walking distance from the hotel but we did fine without them. We ate at La Cote in Fontainbleau one night which was a few minutes away and ordered room service inside the hotel a couple of times as well which was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMR2
Business
East Elmhurst
May 4, 2014

BANK!!!

Awesome! The hotel does not look like much when you see it from the street. The lobby is clean and appropriate, with no needless fireworks. Once you get to your room.....JACKPOT!!! Large spaces (no mind tricks or wannabe decorator projects), excellent views. All the flash is saved for you! Second visit, can't wait for third!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLynn
Business
South Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 26, 2014

beautiful but pricey

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach. Our room was a king suite with 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable and nice. Pool area beautiful as well. It's not close to the South Beach/Ocean Drive area, we had to take a cab to that end of the island. The driveway/valet area was VERY congested at checkin but was only $30 for valet with unlimited in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee lee66677788
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2014

Awesome

Night swimming! Quiet and calm escape but so close to the fun. Will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Planner Gigi
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 27, 2014

Great lobby- dirty room

The hotel lobby is new and beautiful. The pools were very nice and clean. The furniture at the pool was very nice, new and well kept. Unfortunately the rooms were not as clean. The furniture on the balcony was falling apart. The carpeting was beyond disgusting. Our toilet ran constantly unless you jiggled the handle. The bathroom and sheets were clean, although they were rather scant on the number of towels they left- 1 washcloth. Our maid only cleaned the room twice in the 4 nights that we stayed there. There are a lot of hotel choices in Miami beach. I would strongly suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Drive has great restaurants and shopping. Definitey worth a visit.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kuzya
Business
Punta Gorda
Feb 20, 2014

Honeymoon

Great time! Good service. Great location.Honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larywol
Business
Toironto
Feb 18, 2014

Great spacious room

Grand Beach Hotel is a well located facility. The rooms are large, clean & welcoming .Nice pool and tranquility pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC in miami
Business
Orlando
Feb 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Good experience. Bags brought up quickly, valet speedy., check in smooth. Clean room. Partial view of ocean not and for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Brooklyn
Business
ny
Feb 3, 2014

perfect room

Great room with space and balconies. Clean and well kept with pools and great fitness area as well as beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlw1956
Business
uk
Dec 16, 2013

Good but expensive

Enjoyed our stay but feel 18% gratuities added to most bills made it expensive . Good location but no nearby shops or eateries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive or get taxi's for any night life , shopping and other restaurants

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy the AFLAC Chick
Business
Oakdale, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Everything and more!

From the moment we pulled up in the car we were greeted by a staff that couldn't be happier to serve us. The food was delish, the pool area is very pretty (and kid friendly) and the pool on 7 was great for sunbathing. If you like to workout there are about 6 or 7 treadmills and 2 elliptical machines that look out onto the canal & gorgeous homes. I don't think there is a room with a bad view, but we were on 15. If you don't have to rent a car save your money b/c it will cost you $30/night to park at the hotel. you can catch a bus or a taxi pretty cheap over to Ocean or Lincoln or anywhere in SouthBeach. Sorry we only stayed 4 days. Thanks GB,...Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top