$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Jazy

No words I'm recommending it to any one who is looking for a clean nice place with great service... See full review

  • Chumzy
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great value, great views.

Our stay here was everything I anticipated it to be. The pools were great, the proximity to the... See full review

  • Warm weather is better
  • Aug 27, 2014
High-rise haven with ocean views and two pools on Collins Avenue

The elegant Grand Beach Hotel towers over two beachfront pools and 200 feet of pristine coastline. It is a popular choice for leisure and business travelers who want convenient access to South Beach. The contemporary hotel builds a number of amenities into its rates. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, all-suite rooms, private balconies, two oceanfront pools and a tranquility pool on the seventh floor. Families have room to spread out, too, thanks to two bathrooms, sleeping and lounge areas and the option of connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Three pools and four hot tubs
  • 200 feet of coastline
  • Three lounges and bars
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Nearly all rooms have two flatscreens and two bathrooms
Rooms

Guests choose from 430 suites that start on the seventh floor for unobstructed bay and city views. A minimalist design in beige and grey tones shows off the rooms. Suites have a king or two double beds and a separate lounge. Panoramic floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors and balconies enhance the experience. Added conveniences include two flat-screens, free Wi-Fi, premium cable channels and an iPod cradle plug-in. The hotel also offers connecting rooms for larger groups.

Features

This hotel befits its address on Miami's famous Millionaire's Row. Elite amenities include alfresco dining at Chez Gaston's and three pools -- two by the ocean and a tranquility pool with blissful Atlantic views on the seventh floor. When work beckons, executives can visit the lobby level business center for computing and printing services.  At guest request, massages and body treatments can be conducted in the privacy of their own rooms.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including the Ocean Terrace
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

25.8246 -80.1213
Area served
Miami Beach all-suites hotel on Millionaire's Row
Nearby airports
Grand Beach Hotel is conveniently located to both Miami International (11 miles) and Ft. Lauderdale International Airports (27 miles).
Area description
Whether you are looking for big-city entertainment with international restaurants, nonstop nightlife, an arts and culture scene with unparalleled shopping or a relaxing tropical getaway, Miami and Miami Beaches is the place for you. Home to hot spot South Beach, party central, where the fun never ends, Miami Beach also offers its visitors invigorating opportunities to indulge in relaxation on beaches. If nature is your passion, Miami is the only place in the United States with two national parks, the Everglades and the Biscayne National Parks. If this is your first time coming to Miami and Miami Beach, it will not be your last.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

King Pool View Suite
King Pool View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with pool view. 440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including complimentary movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay View Suite
King Bay View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Biscayne Bay view. 410-440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday paper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay Front Suite Room
King Bay Front Suite Room
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattresses and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Indian Creek and Biscayne Bay views. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean View Suite
King Ocean View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean Front Suite
King Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
These Premium Suites are located on the Top Floor of the hotel and offer panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All are equipped with 2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed, Balcony and two full bathrooms. Two flat-screen TVs, refrigerator and a work-desk allow you to relax or take care of business. Approximately 880 square feet of space. Non-Smoking only. Maximum occupancy 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with bay view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Only minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the heart of South Beach the Grand Beach Hotel provides the perfect balance of state-of-the-art sophistication and rich atmosphere. Miami Beach event facilities specialize in corporate meetings, incentive trips and continuing education seminars. Located beachfront on Millionaires Row, Miami Beach Meeting Space features:
14,000 square feet of event space, including indoor and outdoor setting
430 rooms and suites, most with balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, bay or both (link to Suites from bold text)
Unique beachside Catering, through Catering partner
Coral Room, 1,800 square feet of dedicated meeting space
Break-out Suites, perfect for smaller, more intimate gatherings
Ocean Terrace 4,600 square feet of function space overlooking the ocean perfect for Cocktail receptions and day or night functions. Optional Tenting possible
Pool Lawn, adjacent to the beach
Two B

Dining

Chez Gaston Restaurant
The Grand Beach Hotel restaurant Chez Gaston offers a casual dining atmosphere in an indoor/ outdoor setting. Its menu was created and inspired by Classic French cuisine. Influences from all over the world give it a distinctive personality, that cohesively match the different cultures that visit Miami Beach and hotel. Chez Gaston is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also serves 24-hour Room Service.
The Beachside Pool & Coctail Bar
Embellish your fun in the sun with cabana style beach and pool side cocktail bar. beach side cocktail bar offers a variety of refreshing tropical creations, classic cocktails and international beers. Non-alcoholic refreshments are available in addition to fresh fruit smoothies.
Sunset Bar & Pool Lounge
Located on the seventh floor, sunset bar takes you into a tropical paradise overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean and the bay. Whether its sipping on a pina colada while relaxing in the tranquility pool, or enjoying a cold beer sitting under the shade enjoying the warm tropical breeze, the sunset bar is the perfect place for fun and relaxation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissPiggySue
New York
Jan 19, 2013

Great Stay

My sister and i stayed at the Grand Beach hotel for 4 days in January and we loved it. The hotel is so beautiful and our view was great. We stayed on the 20th floor and saw both the beach and the bay from our balcony. Our only complaint was that there arent many restaurants or stores walking distance from the hotel but we did fine without them. We ate at La Cote in Fontainbleau one night which was a few minutes away and ordered room service inside the hotel a couple of times as well which was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy the AFLAC Chick
Business
Oakdale, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Everything and more!

From the moment we pulled up in the car we were greeted by a staff that couldn't be happier to serve us. The food was delish, the pool area is very pretty (and kid friendly) and the pool on 7 was great for sunbathing. If you like to workout there are about 6 or 7 treadmills and 2 elliptical machines that look out onto the canal & gorgeous homes. I don't think there is a room with a bad view, but we were on 15. If you don't have to rent a car save your money b/c it will cost you $30/night to park at the hotel. you can catch a bus or a taxi pretty cheap over to Ocean or Lincoln or anywhere in SouthBeach. Sorry we only stayed 4 days. Thanks GB,...Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdog154
Business
New Orleans
Nov 6, 2013

Mini-Vacation

CONS 1. Public parking is 2 blocks away. Valet parking is $30 a day. 2. The bed sheets in the room were disgustingly dirty. 3. Three people were staying in room and they left only 3 towels and 2 hand towels. Even after asking the cleaning staff to leave more towels they only left the same amount. 4. Room service food selection is slim and expensive. 5. Sofa bed quality was horrible. PROS 1. Location. Located on the beach. 2. Pool and Jacuzzi on ground floor and 7th floor were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Stone Crab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magic Miami
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2013

DaddyLike

Thought it was going to be an ok place... Wow. Amazing place!! Beautiful everything. Treated me like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Liv club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roetchen
Business
new jersey
Sep 26, 2013

You never get a second chance to....

..make a good first impression. We had a rented car, arriving at the Hotel was a hassle, it took a while to get it parked. No doormen, the Valet takes care of that unless they are too busy (all the time). Fee too high for service, at least 15 min. before car gets to you. Coming into the lobby to check in is filled with obstacles...luggage on carts and on the floor along the walls. We had a King suite w/Ocean View booked and stayed in room 1401. Large room but by no means a suite...not even a table in the room. Since there was only 1 facecloth in the bathroom and 2 of us, I requested on the first morning a second one. After the third request by evening 3 cloth were dropped of in the room (by the coffee maker, must have been 5 steps too far to the bathroom). But we got plenty of bath towels and they had been placed on the toilet...lovely. The high point however was folding the bed covers back to go to bed and they were the only thing that had been straightend out on the bed. I complained the next morning, was offered by a nice lady (Diana) complementary breakfast (declined) and an appology (accepted). The room was fine after that. Diana also had a fruit basket sent to our room that evening, nice but not nessecary. The view from the room was good as we could see both Ocean and Causeway. However the next time we stay in Miami it will not be a the Grande Beach Hotel, we were there for family reunion and I'll stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
htsh
Business
Cairo
Sep 16, 2013

nice hotel for price

Liked my stay so much, room is clean and tidy with nice view. Wonderful swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C's mom
Business
lubbock, tx
Jul 29, 2013

Great resort on ocean

Great resort right on the ocean. Beautiful pools and clean beach. A couple of things to consider. Valet parking is $30 a day. Chair rentals for the beach are $10 a day. Lot's of extra charges but still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ViperBob
Business
surrey bc Canada
Jun 27, 2013

Miami Grand beach review

This hotel was very good, nice part of the beach, clean, good view if you paid extra, only flaws are room internet was weak and general wi-fi was low. The restaurant downstairs was good, but does want 18 percent service fee to eat there. They should be happy enough we eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoHeat
Business
Miami
Jun 19, 2013

Didn't get what I paid for

Beautiful hotel overall! But I purchased and ocean view room and they didn't have any so they gave me a room on the 7th floor that came out into a terrace you cannot see the ocean anywhere from the room. I went and told them and they said they didn't have any other rooms, that the was the only room they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sask Legal Eagle
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
May 12, 2013

Simply amazing

My wife and I went to Miami Beach for the first time and stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel. We had an amazing week of stay. We had the King suite with partial ocean view and it was a beautiful view of both the bay and the ocean. The room was comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The adult pool was serene and an excellent place to lounge on a sunny afternoon. Could not have asked for a better place to stay during our time in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Herb Boyd
Business
Villanova, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Not a 4 start experience, but not all bad.

We stayed here for a Girls' Weekend April 20-22, 2013. The hotel has a great location right on the beach and is a short cab ride away from South Beach. The disappointment we had was with the service at the hotel, the subpar amenities and some broken glass in one of the bedrooms and balconies of our suite. Clearly, the room was only partially cleaned before we checked in. We informed housekeeping and the front desk and still had to call 3 times to get our room cleaned. The valet service was very slow, which is expected with a full hotel, but instead of apologizing for the delay, the valets were griping and no one holds the door for you (car or other). Several times, the valet just handed me my keys and didn't help us into the car with our bags. The espresso bar in the lobby is consistently and painstakingly slow - no one should have to wait 30 minutes to get a cup of coffee. The attendants on the beach were great with towels, chairs and umbrellas, but there was no staff in site at the 7th floor tranquility pool and no dry towels either. Our room was very spacious and we would probably stay here again for the location, but if you do, don't expect 4 star anything at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fountain Blue is only a few blocks south and has several restaurants and bars on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top