$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy the AFLAC Chick
Business
Oakdale, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Everything and more!

From the moment we pulled up in the car we were greeted by a staff that couldn't be happier to serve us. The food was delish, the pool area is very pretty (and kid friendly) and the pool on 7 was great for sunbathing. If you like to workout there are about 6 or 7 treadmills and 2 elliptical machines that look out onto the canal & gorgeous homes. I don't think there is a room with a bad view, but we were on 15. If you don't have to rent a car save your money b/c it will cost you $30/night to park at the hotel. you can catch a bus or a taxi pretty cheap over to Ocean or Lincoln or anywhere in SouthBeach. Sorry we only stayed 4 days. Thanks GB,...Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry super husband
Business
Boston
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay...

I took my wife down to the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami and had a great weekend. The room was huge and the staff was great. The price was very reasonable and for the type of room we got it was a steal. I definitely will be staying again next time in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mickgat81
Business
St Louis Mo
May 31, 2010

Clean and worth the money

Relaxing, client and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, MD
Jul 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Okay Location

Beautful Hotel. My ocean side room had a great view. Excellent service that was always quick [room service, valet getting the car]. It was a bit distant from all the action [about 3 miles]. The upside is that it was very quiet. I brought my bike and the hotel had a designated bike rack/area for it. However, Collins Avenue and most of South Beach is not conducive to riding your bike everywhere. Fitness room was large, provided towels, and had treadmills, cycles, elipticals, plus some stack machines and free weights. Oddly, no water in the room but out in the hall way. 7th Floor pool for adults only was very nice. Beachside pool on main level--Amazing patio area. In Hotel restaurant/room service is good but pricey. You'll get better dinner deals on Ocean Drive in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the cab to the South Beach restaurants. Parking is crazy there. Nightlife does not start until midnight so happy hour seems like all afternoon evening. Stroll Ocean Drive between 5th and 15th for great sidewalk restaurants and happy hours. Hosts will offer great drink and dinner deals to you as you walk by. Great location for people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VI Star
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Jun 8, 2010

Miami Beach Vacation

There was plenty of sun and fun times on the Miami Beach. The location on Collins Ave. is ideal for rest and relaxtion. South Beach is a 5-10 minute drive so the nightlife activities are not that far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellephillic
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Great location and good services

This was a very nice hotel and in very good location of Miami Beach. I heard a lot of bad reviews about valet parking. They are actually improved a lot with the valet. You just have to call ahead before you coming down. The car was always there waiting for us. Our rental got ding by a hit and run cab. The valet guys help us removed and clean out all the scratches. The room was decorated in all whites. It was a great scene for us to take portrait pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 13, 2010

The Best

This hotel was absolutely perfect. Met my number one requisite CLEAN NEW CRISP BRIGHT.....everything a beach resort should be. Lovely lobby, impeccable rooms, awesome view, two televisions in the room, even Brazilian satellite channel - unheard of!!! My husband and I chose this hotel after reading only positive reviews and boy were we happy with our choice. It was a perfect place for our 25th anniversary. Close enough to the Art Deco South Beach area, for convenience.....but far enough away from all of the commotion. Beds are incredibly comfortable and clean. Love the separate stand up shower in the second bathroom. The restaurant staff is a little "immature" and slow.....but the food is good. Breakfast buffet is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible. PERFECT IN EVERY SENSE (and I am VERY picky about where I stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have reservations for dinner in South Beach (Art Deco District) on a Saturday night, make sure that you allow yourself plenty of time to sit in traffic. We had reservations at a restaurant that from our hotel, mapquest said would take 9 minutes, 50 minutes later we arrived!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liyahs Mom
Business
Temple Hills, Maryland
May 18, 2014

Great Anniversary Getaway

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We enjoyed our room and view have already recommended to others and would return in the future. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lemont, Illinois
Oct 27, 2010

beautiful, trendy hotel

Wow - all white room, 2 flat screen tvs, separate seating area, lovely comforter on the king-size bed, 2 bathrooms, and a neat little balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Pool area was gorgeous, even a separate pool area for adults. Everything (plus) we wanted. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superior shawnperior
Business
nj
May 29, 2010

Best Hotel to stay at in Miami!!!

A great vacation spot... not in the middle of all the action, but close enough to clubs and restaurants to easily get to.. Great staff .. good food in hotel restaurant ... very clean and simple yet stylish decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top