$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R21S
new york city
Jan 14, 2013

Great experience!

This is the second time when I stay at GBH and it was a great experience. I even got the same room:) which was very nice. I really like this place! The hotel is not too big, not too small; is not too far from South Beach; the service is great; the beach is nice. I will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
274kayla b
Business
chicago
Aug 11, 2014

Overrall experience

The staff was very rude and it was obviouse they do not like americans. Also they charge your debt card $225 and up dependibg on how many days you stay incase of damage, but it takes 3to5 days to go back on your card after you leave. Also there is no microwaves in the room and they dont warm up food. It is also far from the strip. So overall the room was very nice but everything else was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything has mandatory 18% graturity if its dinning in or carry out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebony Girl
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This was our second stay here. We couldn't ask for better for the value. Great location..nice staff...location makes it easy to get around without difficulty. Definitely going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A really great Publix supermarket complete with liquor store is just 2 miles down on Collins Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Houston TX
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 6, 2014

Penthouse Upgrade

We opted to upgrade to the penthouse and it was a great decision. Our view was amazing! We could see the beach, bay and pool from both our balconies...yes we had two balconies. The room carpet had a couple stains and we didn't have the eating table in our room as indicated in the room description. That's why I'm not giving the hotel 5 stars. If you're looking for a relaxing Miami Beach location this will suit your needs perfectly. However, if you're looking for a party you show stay at a hotel on South Beach. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from South Beach. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1985
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2014

great getaway

Great plan to stay if u goto miami clean rooms not to far from south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Star
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Average place for the money!

Not worth the money but that's South Beach! $30 per night for parking is really steep. Waiting 45 minutes for a bellman despite 3 phone calls to the Front Desk is not how "4 stars" hotel functions. Food at the only restaurant was OK but pricey. Breakfast buffet was good and with the mandatory 18% service and tax comes to $28.00 per person. Beach umbrellas and chairs are not complimentary...they cost $10 each pus tax. South Beach is really a tourist trap and there are many other locations around Pompano Beach and Ft. Lauderdale that are less touristy, more reasonable, and better beaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry super husband
Business
Boston
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay...

I took my wife down to the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami and had a great weekend. The room was huge and the staff was great. The price was very reasonable and for the type of room we got it was a steal. I definitely will be staying again next time in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine12
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Very Nice Hotel for the Value

I stayed here this weekend for a Bachelorette Party and it was perfect. We got two very spacious rooms and enjoyed the food and pools. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Fountainbleu and many other luxury hotels in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler TX
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Good Family Spot

Away from South Beach area so if you like the quiet it's a perfect spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liyahs Mom
Business
Temple Hills, Maryland
May 18, 2014

Great Anniversary Getaway

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We enjoyed our room and view have already recommended to others and would return in the future. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMR2
Business
East Elmhurst
May 4, 2014

BANK!!!

Awesome! The hotel does not look like much when you see it from the street. The lobby is clean and appropriate, with no needless fireworks. Once you get to your room.....JACKPOT!!! Large spaces (no mind tricks or wannabe decorator projects), excellent views. All the flash is saved for you! Second visit, can't wait for third!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top