$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Not so much place to eat

The only imperfection is that there isn't much choice for restruarants See full review

  • Tay Tay1211
  • May 29, 2014
Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank... See full review

  • Amanda Ssss
  • May 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UnhappyTravelcustomer
Michigan
Jun 18, 2014

Great hotel itself

Great hotel itself. Ive stayed there several times but this past time was awful. We were made it obvious many times that because we booked through an online travel website, we weren't the same as customers booked through the hotel. There were miscommunications between every department, and speaking to the front desk manager (besides Stephanie, who was great) was an even worse idea as they were dismissing, rude and argumentative. Won't be coming back here again, sad to say, as the hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristina25
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 19, 2012

Rude Manager

The hotel is very nice but their staff is very rude. The concierge made a dinner reservation in a different restaurant than the one we asked (Casa Tua - awesome) When we arrived at Casa Tua there was no reservation for us, the restaurant manager was very polite and found a place for us (6 pepople) even the restaurant being super packed. Back at the hotel, we wanted to talk to the Concierge to find out what happened, as our credit card was going to be charge for the reservation they've made in the wrong restaurant. The hotel manager (David) denied any mistake and told us it wasn't their fault and that they couldn't do anything about the $150 that would be charged in our credit card. We told him we would have to do something about it and then he said: "Are you threatening me? I don't care if you write a review about this. Have a nice day!" then he pushed my friend out of his way and walked away. Totally inappropriate!! I don't think that's the right way to treat a guest or any person. So if you go to Fontainebleau, don't schedule anything with the Concierge!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan is awesome.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saratoga filly
Saratoga springs ny
Feb 25, 2013

Not impressed

Staff very friendly. Hard to get chairs by pool. Scarpettas nice meal. Room was average. Food and drink very expensive. I have been to better 5. Star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly dragon
Miami fl
Mar 31, 2014

Rude staff - security guard

This hotel is amazing and has always remained that way. The only thing that bothered me was that one of the securiy guards by the pool enterance didnt let my girlfriend in. He said the id didnt look like her and that she simply cannot go in. I paid a lot of money at this hotel to be treated like this. He started ignoring me and looking the other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF87
Ny
Apr 18, 2013

Great resort, but service is lacking !!

The service is terrible, very cheap and not accommodating . I was refused a late check out , no evening turndown service , & housekeeping threw out my morning coffee , which to restore took a full fledge investigation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totti
Tampa, FL
Jun 6, 2010

amazing

i really like it, me and my friend spend a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momolino
ny
Mar 23, 2013

tastelessly expensive and bad people scene

The hotel is nice and pretty but the prices are outrageous its a rip off. espresso is $8 and breakfast is $30 dinner drinks beach umbrella are so expensive. I am from NY i thought nothing can top it but a pitcher of alcohol is $76 and guess what? you wont even feel it because they are super cheap on the alcohol. we tried to enjoy ourselves thinking we are in for a treat but the hotel allows young college kids to share rooms between 4-6 in a room and because of that there are security problems at the hotel. the clubbing scene is bad trashy people, LIV (club on site) is super snobish club and you would expect they will let you in but they wanted $100 to get in. for $400-$600 a night i expected from them to at least give something back but they don't not even one complimentary drink or anything. next time i wont go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Back to menu Return to top