$221 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
ELIANNIS 18 TH BIRTHDAY

THE HOTEL WE ALL HAVE A GOOD TIME AT BEACH AT POOL THE RESTAURANT TOO THE FOOD WAS SPECTACULAR WE... See full review

  • Wildnellia D.
  • May 12, 2015
Quick getaway

Stood here plenty of times always happy with their overall service ! See full review

  • Chanteliss
  • Apr 27, 2015

Miami is brimming with luxury hotels, but none are as opulent as the Fontainebleau in Miami Beach. Originally developed in 1954 as a Morris Lapidus project, its grandiose look reflects the city's golden era. For its design the hotel won the '100 Years 100 Places' competition, sponsored by the Florida Association of the American Institute of Architects. Today's Fontainebleau is a result of extensive renovations to make the most use of its oceanfront location. The resort features nine swimming pools and the luxurious Lapis Spa, which offers unique relaxation treatments. Many of the elegantly appointed rooms feature private balconies for enjoying Atlantic Ocean breezes.

Highlights

In a city of many landmarks, Fontainebleau stands out for its historically-significant design and strategic location in the core of Millionaire's Row and the high-end commercial district. You need not leave the hotel to dine, shop or find entertainment as the on-site restaurants include Hakkasan, Michael Mina, Scarpetta and Stripsteak. Casual dining options include La Cote, Vida, Blade, Fresh and Chez Bon Bon. For after-hours hangouts, head to Bleau Bar, Glow Bar or Liv Nightclub, which are all located within the resort. Fontainebleau makes it convenient to find your shopping bliss at boutiques such as Aquamarine, Ida and Harry, Bleau Signature and Lapis Retail. The hotel is about 3 miles from South Beach and a 10-minute drive from the airport. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Olavo
Business
Panama
Apr 9, 2012

Never again

1. At the check in you will be asked to give to the Hotel the authorization to charge your credit card with $ 150,00 per day you are staying for "incidentals". I really travel a lot and I never saw something like that In my case they charged another 3 times my credit card with an amount of over $ 2.100,00 without my authorization. The management did not even try to explain to me what happened. In a very arrogant way they just told me that they will contact my bank to credit the amount back to my card. Back home my bank told me that they were not contacted by the Hotel and that I have to claim back the amount in writing with the bank and that is going to take more or less one month. That means that after checking out and paying all my bills at the Hotel, the Hotel is going to work with $ 2.500,00 from my account that does not belong to them, for one more month. 2. If you travel with children don't book the 1 Bedroom Suite. There is a very old Sofa in the living room that they transform into a Bed. It is so uncomfortable that you can feel each spring coming out of the sofa. Thank you Fontainbleau, you'll never see me again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfactory customer
Business
New York,ny
Nov 16, 2010

Bad first experience

I had a horrible time at this trip. I booked the hotel, flight n car package with car insurance. When I go pick up the rental car, Alamo make me buy a $156.72 insurance for 4 day because they don't have record that I purchased insurance thru [...]. Secondly, when I arrived at Fontainebleau hotel they don't have me on the parking list which I have to pay $26 for guest parking and $34 daily. Thirdly the hotel charged me $369 for a second night stay cuz they said when I booked my package it only covered first n third night. It took me 30 mins to call [...] to solve this issue. Good thing my bank contact me to let me know there is a charge for $837 (450) was accidental deposit n $18 taxes. Fourly, when the staff came to clean the room I told the lady we will leave in 30 min can u come back later. Guess what... She never came back to clean the room. Lastly, for a so-called 4star hotel the room is poorly design. The fridge in the room is making noise every other hour sound proof is terrible. I can hear people next door closing their door everytime they go in n out and I can hear when people above me when they drag the chair. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Syd loves to travel
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Vegas in Miami

We arrived in the evening and were directed to the second tower - Versailles - which upon entering felt like a Las Vegas casino more than a hotel. Having just come from a Kimpton Hotel in another city, it was quite a shock. It's a long walk to the elevators in that tower so be forewarned. I was assured my room/view would be good. The room was fine, the terrace was 1/2 overlooking an air conditioner "farm" that keeps the hotel afloat it seems. The noise was delightful as you can imagine, so we didn't spend any time on the terrace. In contrast to the Kimpton hotel, I did not find the staff to be especially helpful, friendly or knowledgeable. It felt like a factory. I have satisfied my curiousity for this hotel, and next time will choose something closer to South Beach that has more character and friendly/helpful staff. Not to much being charged additional every time you turn around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olga yum
Business
nyc nyc
May 16, 2014

its ok nothing special

nice pool 8 min taxi from lincoln drive . nothing around the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deniz A.
Business
Saint paul
May 31, 2015

Questionable value for money

Pros: Great location Some of the best food I have ever seen Clean and upscale hotel Cons: Too expensive to stay and eat already, but on top of that they were charging various added fees for everything undr the Florida sun. They had valet and minibar charges amounting to over $350 for services that we did not use. These were caught only because I carefully reviewed the checkout invoice. Valet was too slow. Once they forgot to take out our car. After waiting for 20 minutes, they would not even expedite it, we waited another full 20 minutes. We took hold of a premium lounge seat by the pool by mistake and staff handled this unprofessionally. First they removed our belongings under our eyes, and when we inquired what is happening, they responded in an accusing manner where they could just say, we are very sorry sir but this was actually a premium spot. They did not even have signs to show the spot reserved. They were extremely guarded in trying to prevent outsiders from entering the premises, therefore, there was a lot of eyeing and occasional hotel key checks in entrances. This was Christmas-to-new year weeks when we stayed. Overall, they made me feel uncomfortable where I was. It is overall, okay, a good hotel, but not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
Business
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Business
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 2, 2011

Good hotel but not cheap

The hotel was very good. The atmosphere, ,the room,the pool and the beach were perfect. However I hadn't known we must pay extra fee($17 per night and it was mandate) until checking in. I may have known it if I had checked carefully the hotel website or any other information though. The all of the restaurants in the hotel were a little bit pricy for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy 37
Business
new york
Sep 4, 2012

the perfect vacation

my experience at the hotel is the best of the best with money of course everthing have a cost if you like la dolce vita is a good deal ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

liv clud the best

Back to menu Return to top