$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
weekend getaway

It was a great hotel the staff was great. If I had one negative about the hotel, it would be the... See full review

  • abdul the man
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 114
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ematalk
Business
birmingham - alabama
Aug 29, 2010

the worst hotel that you can go to

they have bad customer service and unfriendly staff especially the staff at the solo cafe and pasterie shop ,they don't have a sense of what good service and friendly mean. you can stand waiting for 15 minutes and they will keep ignoring you. also the room cleaning service is very bad . you have to ask for things which they should provide you without asking for it.overall i give them 2 out of 10 rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

find another hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 3, 2010

Bring Your Wallets

The hotel is amazing due to the BIllion dollars they put into it, however, they will get it back by people staying there.[...]. Being a 5 star hotel little things shouldn't be a problem. Towels and even beach chairs people had to pay and you at the beach. There was not a store or resturant in walking distance ecept for what the hotel offers. If this hotel was located in a better spot and the service wasn't so expensive I would love to bring my whole family back becasue the hotel was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't do the cabs. They have flat rates and drive like mad people. We used the bus and saved big. The bus rus all night long and you can buy a month of bus access for the price of one cab ride to the airport. Also, if you go down to south beach or downtown do a little shooping and bring back snacks and drinks to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy live it up
Business
Bonita Springs, Fl
Nov 15, 2010

The Bad, Bad, and more Bad

My wife and I spent our 27th anniversary there for 2 nights. We had 2 dinners and 1 lunch and many drinks over the day and half and without the room charges it was $828.00. We used points for the room charges. Valet parking was $34.00 per night. The most expensive place we have ever stayed. It was a rip off. The steak restaurant was awful. I had bone in veal chop for $48.00 and it took 3 times to get it right and then wasn't that good. At 5:15 in the morning we had to call security to get the screaming people out of the hallways and we were on the penthouse floor. We like to party, but this place was the worst. Good chairs around the pool were $150.00 and a cabana was $1500.00 per day. We sat on the lawn in a lawn chair away from the pool. Don't waste your time or money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La negra chula
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2010

Getting charge even for breathing.

My husband got an accident while riding a jet skip that belonged to the hostel and there was not medical assistance provided to him. It was at his own cost. The hostel is too expensive. The refrigerator in the room was a private bar and if u want to use a refrigerator it was available only for rent. We paid to rent the umbrella at the pool although we were charged a resort fee. Next time that we go to Miami we will do a reservation in a hotel by south beach with a better location and not that expensive. The only thing I liked was the hair products were like high quality. The pool was nice and the hotel is beautiful. The hotel is too noises and too many people around. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSHAR
Business
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Quick Miami Get-away

Check to make sure hotel is NOT full because when busy no personal attention! No pool chairs or beach chairs and everything additional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Business
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sue 16
Business
Naples, Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Mixed feelings

Long wait to valet car, even longer wait to check in. Whilst standing In line we started to regret booking at this hotel but then got upgraded (without asking) to a one bedroom suite which was very nice with great views! Nice lobby bar, great atmosphere. Our room was fabulous however the bed was in need of replacement. It sagged so much I felt like I was sleeping on a slope. Location isn't bad but this hotel is too big for my taste, it feels like Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Business
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top