$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Couples
NY, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great Hotel in the Heart of South Beach

It was a splendid hotel with top notch amenities. It is a chic hotel accompanied by a eye catching wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown South Beach

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC1031
Friends
Boynton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Fun but little too commercial and touristy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
Couples
South Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Could be better

Front desk not very accommodating. Had to switch rooms with $100 per night upcharge. No early check-in or late check-out. Very expensive and not much included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakasan excellent!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nap needed
Couples
Tn
Jul 7, 2014

Great for rich couples

This is a great place if you are looking to splurge. Everything is quite pricey but the quality is fantastic. Lounge chairs were hard to come by so we splurged on a cabana and it was a great experience. Sunday night is Hip Hop night at the night club and was a bit intimidating and crowded at the front desk. The entire hotel is a 24 hour party. The night club looks like they are very choosy about who comes in- so put on your status symbols. We opted to just people watch from the bar....it was quite entertaining. Restaurant food is excellent with lots of choices for healthy eaters. The mini fridge bar doesn't allow you to add any of your own food or drink so you are pretty much stuck if you just want a small breakfast or a soda and not pay $15. If you move any of the bar snacks for more than 20 seconds your room is charged. So be careful. It was a beautiful place, great gym, excellent food and great pools. Miami and this hotel is hopping! I needed a vacation from my vacation when I got home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer11356
Couples
Queens, ny
Sep 3, 2014

Great stay

No parking offered, 41 dollars per day but beatiful and very great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park outside near sorento hotel or versailles towers, cheaper

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LyleRules
Couples
New Haven, CT
Nov 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was beautiful and staff was great. The hotel is very expensive but you are in Miami and have to deal with the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango's was awesome...something for everyone.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mer201
Friends
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect relaxing weekend

My friends and I went down and did not want to do much of anything or leave the hotel. It was perfect. We were able to get seats by the pool or beach every day and went to a different restaurant each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael L.
Couples
NEW YORK
Jan 19, 2015

great trip

Overall thought the hotel was great. Rented a car so would have been nice to disclose fees but overall experience was great. Pool service can be bit of delay when busy. Thought they need more staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Blade sushi was great. Scarpetta was good too. Look for fees on parking. All daily fees on room service. All premise has 18 service charge.

Back to menu Return to top