$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sippi
Business
Jackson, MS
Sep 29, 2010

High End Honeymoon!

First impression of this hotel is "WOW"! It has to be one of the nicest properties in all of Miami, and that says a lot! The drawbacks of this hotel is that the in-room computer is so locked down its almost useless. . . .unless you pay for the full internet access. Valet parking is the only option here, and it will run you $32 dollars a night. All in all, i would stay here again, but make sure your wallet is ready!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for food, South Beach has all you could want. But, i did notice the further (streets further from the beach i.e. ) you choose to dine away from Ocean Blvd, the cheaper the meal is. I suggest the Eleventh street diner, Google their track record! Great food, and quick service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 great kids
Business
Ames, IA
Aug 6, 2010

Great family retreat

I read the reviews before I arrived at the hotel and resolved myself to long waiting times for my car at valet parking and poor service. I was pleasantly surprised that I got my car promptly and the service was acceptable. The room was rather small but it did have the two queen beds and the ocean view that I requested. We had to pay $40 a night for an extra cot, which I thought was rather excessive. The kids had a great time at the several pools. Again, the drinks (non-alcoholic) at the pool bar were expensive ($40 for 4 drinks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totti
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 6, 2010

amazing

i really like it, me and my friend spend a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltt19602003
Business
Houston TX
Sep 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. I think it had lots of great amenities. What I paid for is really what I got. They had a really nice pool. all of the staff was wonderful and friendly. They were also located on the beach. The night life in the hotel was also a plus since we didn't have to travel far to get any where. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stantune
Business
New York City
Oct 25, 2010

Great Getaway

just went to chill out after many tough weeks at work. Laid on the beach, ate at all the restaurants, poolside bar etc. Went to Southbeach and Bal Harbour Shops. Awesome experience, great hotel would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamacakes
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 28, 2010

Well worth it!

We had a wonderful time, the hotel was great, the grounds amazing, the food awesome. We weren't crazy about the restaurant La Vida, but we loved La Cote where we got special treatment by the chef, [...]. He cooked me up eggs florentine with lobster, delicious! We also ate at Fresh and enjoyed it.We checked out the gym and unlike a lot of hotels that say they have a gym but only have like 2 treadmils and some weights this was actually a gym. Cons: lots of extra expenses: I had read all the fine print before going so I new I was going to pay an extra $35 (fee for internet access, beach towels) but they should just include it in the hotel price since it's not an option anyway. Also, the front desk was kind enough to explain that if you pick up the water that is left in the room (at like $12.00 a bottle) for more than 20 seconds you get charged for it. We didn't touch the 'bar' or 'snacks' in the room. I think it would be a nice touch to at least give us a small coffee machine with coffee and cookies or something (for free). Everything was super expensive (at least for us). For example a can of coke was $5.00 and we thought that was a bargain after seeing all the other prices. But we splurged and enjoyed ourselves.I will definitely stay here again if I return to Miami. BTW, I said the food was expensive but it's expensive almost anywhere on South beach and not always as good...I wish we tried more restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the hotel, the restaurants are better than a lot of restaurants on the strip. If you go to South Beach take a cab for $7.00 ...don't bother driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Investor
Business
San Francisco
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful Property

We stayed in a beautiful suite loverlooking the ocean and the bay. It was stunning! The suite has a large kitchen and is fully equipped so you can stay in and enjoy the private balcony and your own view which is better than any restaurant. The grounds are also stunning. Beautiful pools and a wonderful beachfront to use if you prefer to get your sun in the sand and take a swim in the ocean. Staff were very helpful. Only complaint is that our freezer was broken and it took some effort to get it repaired, although the repairmen were prompt, professional and attentive (and successful in making the repair). We plan to return to this resort for our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save some money by going to the Miami Beach Publix on West Ave. and pick up food and drink and enjoy in the suite overlooking the ocean if you are so fortunate to afford one of those view-rooms. We splurged on the room so we saved some of the other expenses by picking up goodies at Publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Business
NY, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great Hotel in the Heart of South Beach

It was a splendid hotel with top notch amenities. It is a chic hotel accompanied by a eye catching wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top