$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Not so much place to eat

The only imperfection is that there isn't much choice for restruarants See full review

  • Tay Tay1211
  • May 29, 2014
Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank... See full review

  • Amanda Ssss
  • May 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC1031
Boynton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Fun but little too commercial and touristy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana Muq
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

One Complaint

Everything was great except for the hotel fees. I was told when booking that my fees were going to be $80 in total, yet they charged me $230 in total. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Cuban food go to Puerto Sagua

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 great kids
Ames, IA
Aug 6, 2010

Great family retreat

I read the reviews before I arrived at the hotel and resolved myself to long waiting times for my car at valet parking and poor service. I was pleasantly surprised that I got my car promptly and the service was acceptable. The room was rather small but it did have the two queen beds and the ocean view that I requested. We had to pay $40 a night for an extra cot, which I thought was rather excessive. The kids had a great time at the several pools. Again, the drinks (non-alcoholic) at the pool bar were expensive ($40 for 4 drinks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stantune
New York City
Oct 25, 2010

Great Getaway

just went to chill out after many tough weeks at work. Laid on the beach, ate at all the restaurants, poolside bar etc. Went to Southbeach and Bal Harbour Shops. Awesome experience, great hotel would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sippi
Jackson, MS
Sep 29, 2010

High End Honeymoon!

First impression of this hotel is "WOW"! It has to be one of the nicest properties in all of Miami, and that says a lot! The drawbacks of this hotel is that the in-room computer is so locked down its almost useless. . . .unless you pay for the full internet access. Valet parking is the only option here, and it will run you $32 dollars a night. All in all, i would stay here again, but make sure your wallet is ready!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for food, South Beach has all you could want. But, i did notice the further (streets further from the beach i.e. ) you choose to dine away from Ocean Blvd, the cheaper the meal is. I suggest the Eleventh street diner, Google their track record! Great food, and quick service.

Back to menu Return to top