$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson
Friends
VA
Nov 30, 2011

Overall

I had nice experience of being in miami, location was good, service was nice, the most i like about our hotel was restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lia d
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

fontainebleau 2012

beautiful hotel. very expensive. biggest negative, chaos and disorganized mess outside of LIV. no line, no ropes, just a huge crowd that didn't move. Hotel guests have no priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Family
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Couples
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thevital1
Couples
VA
Sep 5, 2012

Good experience, but very expensive

The overall experience was good but was very expensive.The hotel I think is overrated in may aspects. The room was small and ok, nothing special.It gives you a feel of casino hotel rather than a resort. The pool area and beach access was nice. Its few minutes drive to south beach and lincoln rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for dining on lincoln rd.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy 37
Family
new york
Sep 4, 2012

the perfect vacation

my experience at the hotel is the best of the best with money of course everthing have a cost if you like la dolce vita is a good deal ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

liv clud the best

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgallthat
Friends
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Weekend buddy trip

Overall everything was nice. Only complaints is checkout is 11am, and they wouldn't extend it, and the price... this place isn't cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy A.
Couples
New York
Feb 15, 2013

Check in and out

We dropped our car and luggage with the valet parking people. We didn't see our bags for about an hour and no one k we where they were. Check up was worse. We were originally told it would take 5-10 mi uses to get our car, then 45 minutes. We finally got it over an hour later. The valet parking people were very busy transporting cars of people checking in and they did not get the cars for people checking out. Over a 30 minute time span, only 2 people waiting for cars got theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyny1212
Couples
new york, ny
Mar 4, 2013

weekend get away to Miami

we enjoyed our stay and the property is beautiful. it is expensive, but we knew that going into it. my only complaint is that there were a few things wrong with our room (iron didn't work, mini bar wasn't cold) and it took 40 minutes each time we had to call someone up to the room, because the hotel is so large. but we enjoyed sitting poolside and the restaurants on site are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place but expensive

Elevators are slow specially at Passover when they stop at every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mango's in South Beach as well as Prime 112

Back to menu Return to top