$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macki
Friends
Mexico
May 5, 2015

Poor service

The hotel didn't meet my expectations, poor service in the pool area and overvalued

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deniz A.
Family
Saint paul
May 31, 2015

Questionable value for money

Pros: Great location Some of the best food I have ever seen Clean and upscale hotel Cons: Too expensive to stay and eat already, but on top of that they were charging various added fees for everything undr the Florida sun. They had valet and minibar charges amounting to over $350 for services that we did not use. These were caught only because I carefully reviewed the checkout invoice. Valet was too slow. Once they forgot to take out our car. After waiting for 20 minutes, they would not even expedite it, we waited another full 20 minutes. We took hold of a premium lounge seat by the pool by mistake and staff handled this unprofessionally. First they removed our belongings under our eyes, and when we inquired what is happening, they responded in an accusing manner where they could just say, we are very sorry sir but this was actually a premium spot. They did not even have signs to show the spot reserved. They were extremely guarded in trying to prevent outsiders from entering the premises, therefore, there was a lot of eyeing and occasional hotel key checks in entrances. This was Christmas-to-new year weeks when we stayed. Overall, they made me feel uncomfortable where I was. It is overall, okay, a good hotel, but not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Couples
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
Family
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Family
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiej14
Friends
New York, Ny
Mar 17, 2014

Great trip

We had an overall great experience at the Fontainebleau. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sue 16
Couples
Naples, Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Mixed feelings

Long wait to valet car, even longer wait to check in. Whilst standing In line we started to regret booking at this hotel but then got upgraded (without asking) to a one bedroom suite which was very nice with great views! Nice lobby bar, great atmosphere. Our room was fabulous however the bed was in need of replacement. It sagged so much I felt like I was sleeping on a slope. Location isn't bad but this hotel is too big for my taste, it feels like Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Couples
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top