$379 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
family holidays

a facility that is responsive to all your needs This is a restaurant that meets the tastes See full review

  • alpdede
  • Nov 30, 2014
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristina25
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 19, 2012

Rude Manager

The hotel is very nice but their staff is very rude. The concierge made a dinner reservation in a different restaurant than the one we asked (Casa Tua - awesome) When we arrived at Casa Tua there was no reservation for us, the restaurant manager was very polite and found a place for us (6 pepople) even the restaurant being super packed. Back at the hotel, we wanted to talk to the Concierge to find out what happened, as our credit card was going to be charge for the reservation they've made in the wrong restaurant. The hotel manager (David) denied any mistake and told us it wasn't their fault and that they couldn't do anything about the $150 that would be charged in our credit card. We told him we would have to do something about it and then he said: "Are you threatening me? I don't care if you write a review about this. Have a nice day!" then he pushed my friend out of his way and walked away. Totally inappropriate!! I don't think that's the right way to treat a guest or any person. So if you go to Fontainebleau, don't schedule anything with the Concierge!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Olavo
Business
Panama
Apr 9, 2012

Never again

1. At the check in you will be asked to give to the Hotel the authorization to charge your credit card with $ 150,00 per day you are staying for "incidentals". I really travel a lot and I never saw something like that In my case they charged another 3 times my credit card with an amount of over $ 2.100,00 without my authorization. The management did not even try to explain to me what happened. In a very arrogant way they just told me that they will contact my bank to credit the amount back to my card. Back home my bank told me that they were not contacted by the Hotel and that I have to claim back the amount in writing with the bank and that is going to take more or less one month. That means that after checking out and paying all my bills at the Hotel, the Hotel is going to work with $ 2.500,00 from my account that does not belong to them, for one more month. 2. If you travel with children don't book the 1 Bedroom Suite. There is a very old Sofa in the living room that they transform into a Bed. It is so uncomfortable that you can feel each spring coming out of the sofa. Thank you Fontainbleau, you'll never see me again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 819
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2012

Great Expectations but very disappointing

I was excited to stay here for a conference that I was attending in Miami Beach. When I choose a hotel I generally find that the service level typically equates with price. At less expensive hotels I am sometimes pleasantly surprises with nice touches. Unfortunately, at the Foutainebleau their service does not equate at all with the pricing. First of all, you are automatically charges a daily resort fee with no opt out. for internet and pool service. I have never seen this before. Also when I asked for a noon checkout instead of the resorts 11AM check out I was denied and then there was no one to be found at the bell stand to take my bag for storage. I had a 4th floor room with a beautiful view of 75 feet of tarred roof and air conditioner compressors with the accompanying noise in addition to noise from from the night clubs until about 4AM on Wednesday through Sunday nights. While visiting with friends at the beutifully decorated hotel bar, bleau I was surpised to be propositioned by a hooker and when I told the bartender he said she was here every night but could call security if I wanted. In other words, the Fountainebleau is hip and trendy but doesn't quite cut it. Stay at the Ritz in South Beach or even the Eden Roc next door. Much better accommodating and less snooty staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ematalk
Business
birmingham - alabama
Aug 29, 2010

the worst hotel that you can go to

they have bad customer service and unfriendly staff especially the staff at the solo cafe and pasterie shop ,they don't have a sense of what good service and friendly mean. you can stand waiting for 15 minutes and they will keep ignoring you. also the room cleaning service is very bad . you have to ask for things which they should provide you without asking for it.overall i give them 2 out of 10 rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

find another hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfactory customer
Business
New York,ny
Nov 16, 2010

Bad first experience

I had a horrible time at this trip. I booked the hotel, flight n car package with car insurance. When I go pick up the rental car, Alamo make me buy a $156.72 insurance for 4 day because they don't have record that I purchased insurance thru [...]. Secondly, when I arrived at Fontainebleau hotel they don't have me on the parking list which I have to pay $26 for guest parking and $34 daily. Thirdly the hotel charged me $369 for a second night stay cuz they said when I booked my package it only covered first n third night. It took me 30 mins to call [...] to solve this issue. Good thing my bank contact me to let me know there is a charge for $837 (450) was accidental deposit n $18 taxes. Fourly, when the staff came to clean the room I told the lady we will leave in 30 min can u come back later. Guess what... She never came back to clean the room. Lastly, for a so-called 4star hotel the room is poorly design. The fridge in the room is making noise every other hour sound proof is terrible. I can hear people next door closing their door everytime they go in n out and I can hear when people above me when they drag the chair. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UnhappyTravelcustomer
Business
Michigan
Jun 18, 2014

Great hotel itself

Great hotel itself. Ive stayed there several times but this past time was awful. We were made it obvious many times that because we booked through an online travel website, we weren't the same as customers booked through the hotel. There were miscommunications between every department, and speaking to the front desk manager (besides Stephanie, who was great) was an even worse idea as they were dismissing, rude and argumentative. Won't be coming back here again, sad to say, as the hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Oct 29, 2012

TSA Lines at Five Star Property

She is like a beautiful woman with a bad attitude. The impact of the massive face lift cannot be ignored. It is such a shame that staff training and appropriate levels of staffing did not happen at the same time. I waited in multiple roped lines like the TSA to be pushed along without any noticeable service or warmth. I waited a long time to get any acknowledgement from a restaurant greeter only to be told there was no room to seat me. I spent outrageous amounts on meals that were not well served nor well prepared. Sadly, this hotel has all the elements except humanity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat elsewhere. You will save money even with a cab ride and receive better service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 3, 2010

Bring Your Wallets

The hotel is amazing due to the BIllion dollars they put into it, however, they will get it back by people staying there.[...]. Being a 5 star hotel little things shouldn't be a problem. Towels and even beach chairs people had to pay and you at the beach. There was not a store or resturant in walking distance ecept for what the hotel offers. If this hotel was located in a better spot and the service wasn't so expensive I would love to bring my whole family back becasue the hotel was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't do the cabs. They have flat rates and drive like mad people. We used the bus and saved big. The bus rus all night long and you can buy a month of bus access for the price of one cab ride to the airport. Also, if you go down to south beach or downtown do a little shooping and bring back snacks and drinks to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Syd loves to travel
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Vegas in Miami

We arrived in the evening and were directed to the second tower - Versailles - which upon entering felt like a Las Vegas casino more than a hotel. Having just come from a Kimpton Hotel in another city, it was quite a shock. It's a long walk to the elevators in that tower so be forewarned. I was assured my room/view would be good. The room was fine, the terrace was 1/2 overlooking an air conditioner "farm" that keeps the hotel afloat it seems. The noise was delightful as you can imagine, so we didn't spend any time on the terrace. In contrast to the Kimpton hotel, I did not find the staff to be especially helpful, friendly or knowledgeable. It felt like a factory. I have satisfied my curiousity for this hotel, and next time will choose something closer to South Beach that has more character and friendly/helpful staff. Not to much being charged additional every time you turn around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steffini
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2011

DO not stay there during memorial weeken

I expected a chic hotel but it turned out to be "gangsta" central. I realize that we happened to stay there for Urban Beach Week (I just found out) but the hotel should not allow too many guests per room. It sounded like 20 people were staying in the suite next to ours. They were extremely loud when they got back to their room at 5 AM and half of them were hanging out in the hallway. The best feature of the hotel is the lounge chairs on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good sushi place in the hotel and restaurants by the pool and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top