$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
110 reviews
napeo

No public parking. Valet is Ś 40/Night. Staff was efficient & courteous. See full review

  • dws7190
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best ever!

Would definite come back and book again. Best hotel in Miami at a very affordable rate! See full review

  • Ronstoppable 994
  • Sep 15, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC1031
Boynton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Fun but little too commercial and touristy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana Muq
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

One Complaint

Everything was great except for the hotel fees. I was told when booking that my fees were going to be $80 in total, yet they charged me $230 in total. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Cuban food go to Puerto Sagua

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 great kids
Ames, IA
Aug 6, 2010

Great family retreat

I read the reviews before I arrived at the hotel and resolved myself to long waiting times for my car at valet parking and poor service. I was pleasantly surprised that I got my car promptly and the service was acceptable. The room was rather small but it did have the two queen beds and the ocean view that I requested. We had to pay $40 a night for an extra cot, which I thought was rather excessive. The kids had a great time at the several pools. Again, the drinks (non-alcoholic) at the pool bar were expensive ($40 for 4 drinks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
South Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Could be better

Front desk not very accommodating. Had to switch rooms with $100 per night upcharge. No early check-in or late check-out. Very expensive and not much included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakasan excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search