$226 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanteliss
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Quick getaway

Stood here plenty of times always happy with their overall service !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEBM
Business
NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Wonderful

A great property. Steve at the front desk was especially helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan and Scarpetta are absolutely delicious!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ozmanashraf
Business
Miami
Sep 5, 2014

good

excellent experience. enjoyed alot . hotel , breakfast and ll the services were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glam jetsetter
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 9, 2010

G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S miami!

The smell when you walk into the fontainebleau is distinctly gorgeous. I tried to figure out what the heavenly scent was in the lobby all weekend. I have stayed at many hotels and I would definitely rank this hotel in my top five. Everything about the hotel was new, glamorous, beautiful, luxurious, and above all clean. I wanted to write this review b/c these were critical in our decision of where to stay in a place we hadn't traveled before. One thing that can ruin the trip is a dirty hotel. True to most comments about fontainebleau, the hotel experience was superb. I believe this is the nicest hotel to stay in Miami Beach. The many many pools were amazing as well as the DJ spinning music. The white sandy beaches were not overly populated and the lounges were super comfortable especially with help from the waitstaff bringing yummy beverages! One suggestion I have for travelers is to be ready to bring your sunday best or be ignored. No doubt this hotel is ready to serve the stars, of which I saw 3 celebrities while I was there. You will get farther dressed in your nicer outfits rather than relaxing vacay clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$$$$ There are no cheap options for food. I would recommend bringing breakfast bars for the morning to save some money and some chips/crackers for snacks at the beach. It was $10 for a bottle of water in the room. Our suite did have a microwave, fridge, and stovetop (which never got used but still was nice!)

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Md
Dec 3, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

I went with a couple of friends to celebrate a birthday. The restuarants were delicious and the service was great. I am a mother, but my daughter did not attend if she did I'm sure she would had enjoy herself. This is a family friendly resort. Since there were kids will had to control ourselves. If your looking for somewhere to bring your family, eat good, and quiet getaway. This hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildnellia D.
Business
kissimmee
May 12, 2015

ELIANNIS 18 TH BIRTHDAY

THE HOTEL WE ALL HAVE A GOOD TIME AT BEACH AT POOL THE RESTAURANT TOO THE FOOD WAS SPECTACULAR WE LOVE WE ARE PLANING THE NEXT TRIP ALL READY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Business
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
Business
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Business
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top