$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Couples
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
Family
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Family
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiej14
Friends
New York, Ny
Mar 17, 2014

Great trip

We had an overall great experience at the Fontainebleau. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sue 16
Couples
Naples, Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Mixed feelings

Long wait to valet car, even longer wait to check in. Whilst standing In line we started to regret booking at this hotel but then got upgraded (without asking) to a one bedroom suite which was very nice with great views! Nice lobby bar, great atmosphere. Our room was fabulous however the bed was in need of replacement. It sagged so much I felt like I was sleeping on a slope. Location isn't bad but this hotel is too big for my taste, it feels like Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Couples
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson
Friends
VA
Nov 30, 2011

Overall

I had nice experience of being in miami, location was good, service was nice, the most i like about our hotel was restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lia d
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

fontainebleau 2012

beautiful hotel. very expensive. biggest negative, chaos and disorganized mess outside of LIV. no line, no ropes, just a huge crowd that didn't move. Hotel guests have no priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Family
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top