$238 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
ELIANNIS 18 TH BIRTHDAY

THE HOTEL WE ALL HAVE A GOOD TIME AT BEACH AT POOL THE RESTAURANT TOO THE FOOD WAS SPECTACULAR WE... See full review

  • Wildnellia D.
  • May 12, 2015
Quick getaway

Stood here plenty of times always happy with their overall service ! See full review

  • Chanteliss
  • Apr 27, 2015

Miami is brimming with luxury hotels, but none are as opulent as the Fontainebleau in Miami Beach. Originally developed in 1954 as a Morris Lapidus project, its grandiose look reflects the city's golden era. For its design the hotel won the '100 Years 100 Places' competition, sponsored by the Florida Association of the American Institute of Architects. Today's Fontainebleau is a result of extensive renovations to make the most use of its oceanfront location. The resort features nine swimming pools and the luxurious Lapis Spa, which offers unique relaxation treatments. Many of the elegantly appointed rooms feature private balconies for enjoying Atlantic Ocean breezes.

Highlights

In a city of many landmarks, Fontainebleau stands out for its historically-significant design and strategic location in the core of Millionaire's Row and the high-end commercial district. You need not leave the hotel to dine, shop or find entertainment as the on-site restaurants include Hakkasan, Michael Mina, Scarpetta and Stripsteak. Casual dining options include La Cote, Vida, Blade, Fresh and Chez Bon Bon. For after-hours hangouts, head to Bleau Bar, Glow Bar or Liv Nightclub, which are all located within the resort. Fontainebleau makes it convenient to find your shopping bliss at boutiques such as Aquamarine, Ida and Harry, Bleau Signature and Lapis Retail. The hotel is about 3 miles from South Beach and a 10-minute drive from the airport. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LK Birthday Girl
Business
North Carolina
Feb 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel

Excellent experience! Amenities, location, and staff were superb! A bit pricey, but that's Miami for you! Above excellent dinning experience at Gotham Steak on Fontainebleau's campus. Direct access to Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gotham Steak

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mompratt
Business
Spanish fork utah
Feb 9, 2014

had a blast

had a great time. beautiful pools. amazing spa. pretty pricey. loved the beach and all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heebz
Business
Michigan
Feb 24, 2014

Vacation with friends

I had to say our stay was amazing and a lot of fun ! Had a friend's birthday celebration so we stayed wed through sun, Thanks to the amazing staff and security , I believe by name Kevin Schwartz who's the head manager of security at the hotel , we felt respected , safe and well taking care of when we needed help! The liv bar experience was wonderful ! They also had a dj every night which was even more fun :) ...the room was cleaned twice a day , the pool area staff were great by the names .Tamara , Joel. Very sweet and fast service :) we are thinking of going back to the same place in a few months again and definitely recommend to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten minutes away from Lincoln and Washington streets ..for shopping and restaurants .

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaymenic
Business
Belo Horizonte, Brasil
Mar 19, 2014

Family trip

The location and amenities were very good. We are at a short drive distance to many very nice places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsizzle
Business
DC
Mar 24, 2014

Amazing Experience

Everything about our stay was amazing! The property is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that food and cocktails are very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Md
Dec 3, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

I went with a couple of friends to celebrate a birthday. The restuarants were delicious and the service was great. I am a mother, but my daughter did not attend if she did I'm sure she would had enjoy herself. This is a family friendly resort. Since there were kids will had to control ourselves. If your looking for somewhere to bring your family, eat good, and quiet getaway. This hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glam jetsetter
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 9, 2010

G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S miami!

The smell when you walk into the fontainebleau is distinctly gorgeous. I tried to figure out what the heavenly scent was in the lobby all weekend. I have stayed at many hotels and I would definitely rank this hotel in my top five. Everything about the hotel was new, glamorous, beautiful, luxurious, and above all clean. I wanted to write this review b/c these were critical in our decision of where to stay in a place we hadn't traveled before. One thing that can ruin the trip is a dirty hotel. True to most comments about fontainebleau, the hotel experience was superb. I believe this is the nicest hotel to stay in Miami Beach. The many many pools were amazing as well as the DJ spinning music. The white sandy beaches were not overly populated and the lounges were super comfortable especially with help from the waitstaff bringing yummy beverages! One suggestion I have for travelers is to be ready to bring your sunday best or be ignored. No doubt this hotel is ready to serve the stars, of which I saw 3 celebrities while I was there. You will get farther dressed in your nicer outfits rather than relaxing vacay clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$$$$ There are no cheap options for food. I would recommend bringing breakfast bars for the morning to save some money and some chips/crackers for snacks at the beach. It was $10 for a bottle of water in the room. Our suite did have a microwave, fridge, and stovetop (which never got used but still was nice!)

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EEEH
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 12, 2011

Great Weekend

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. This hotel is calssy and there is something attractive for everyone to enjoy. I spent most of the time in the pool, beeachy and the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leshlemon
Business
mexico city
Oct 24, 2011

orbitz

The package hotel and flight was wonderful, the hotel amazing, the only issue is that in american airlines when at the airport open the luggage, someone stole personal things. we had already call AA service to complaint about the issue but anyone guve us tha call back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

dont miss to have dinner and drinks at "sugar cane" restaurant! delicious :D

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mittagessen
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Best party hotel ever!

My wife and i had a wonderful experience. This hotel has a terrific blend of nightlife, dining, amenities. Excellent location. Definitely something for everyone from highrollers to family fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan restaurant is incredible!!

Back to menu Return to top