$226 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltt19602003
Business
Houston TX
Sep 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. I think it had lots of great amenities. What I paid for is really what I got. They had a really nice pool. all of the staff was wonderful and friendly. They were also located on the beach. The night life in the hotel was also a plus since we didn't have to travel far to get any where. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stantune
Business
New York City
Oct 25, 2010

Great Getaway

just went to chill out after many tough weeks at work. Laid on the beach, ate at all the restaurants, poolside bar etc. Went to Southbeach and Bal Harbour Shops. Awesome experience, great hotel would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamacakes
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 28, 2010

Well worth it!

We had a wonderful time, the hotel was great, the grounds amazing, the food awesome. We weren't crazy about the restaurant La Vida, but we loved La Cote where we got special treatment by the chef, [...]. He cooked me up eggs florentine with lobster, delicious! We also ate at Fresh and enjoyed it.We checked out the gym and unlike a lot of hotels that say they have a gym but only have like 2 treadmils and some weights this was actually a gym. Cons: lots of extra expenses: I had read all the fine print before going so I new I was going to pay an extra $35 (fee for internet access, beach towels) but they should just include it in the hotel price since it's not an option anyway. Also, the front desk was kind enough to explain that if you pick up the water that is left in the room (at like $12.00 a bottle) for more than 20 seconds you get charged for it. We didn't touch the 'bar' or 'snacks' in the room. I think it would be a nice touch to at least give us a small coffee machine with coffee and cookies or something (for free). Everything was super expensive (at least for us). For example a can of coke was $5.00 and we thought that was a bargain after seeing all the other prices. But we splurged and enjoyed ourselves.I will definitely stay here again if I return to Miami. BTW, I said the food was expensive but it's expensive almost anywhere on South beach and not always as good...I wish we tried more restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the hotel, the restaurants are better than a lot of restaurants on the strip. If you go to South Beach take a cab for $7.00 ...don't bother driving.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Investor
Business
San Francisco
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful Property

We stayed in a beautiful suite loverlooking the ocean and the bay. It was stunning! The suite has a large kitchen and is fully equipped so you can stay in and enjoy the private balcony and your own view which is better than any restaurant. The grounds are also stunning. Beautiful pools and a wonderful beachfront to use if you prefer to get your sun in the sand and take a swim in the ocean. Staff were very helpful. Only complaint is that our freezer was broken and it took some effort to get it repaired, although the repairmen were prompt, professional and attentive (and successful in making the repair). We plan to return to this resort for our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save some money by going to the Miami Beach Publix on West Ave. and pick up food and drink and enjoy in the suite overlooking the ocean if you are so fortunate to afford one of those view-rooms. We splurged on the room so we saved some of the other expenses by picking up goodies at Publix.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Business
NY, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great Hotel in the Heart of South Beach

It was a splendid hotel with top notch amenities. It is a chic hotel accompanied by a eye catching wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown South Beach

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC1031
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Fun but little too commercial and touristy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
Business
South Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Could be better

Front desk not very accommodating. Had to switch rooms with $100 per night upcharge. No early check-in or late check-out. Very expensive and not much included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakasan excellent!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nap needed
Business
Tn
Jul 7, 2014

Great for rich couples

This is a great place if you are looking to splurge. Everything is quite pricey but the quality is fantastic. Lounge chairs were hard to come by so we splurged on a cabana and it was a great experience. Sunday night is Hip Hop night at the night club and was a bit intimidating and crowded at the front desk. The entire hotel is a 24 hour party. The night club looks like they are very choosy about who comes in- so put on your status symbols. We opted to just people watch from the bar....it was quite entertaining. Restaurant food is excellent with lots of choices for healthy eaters. The mini fridge bar doesn't allow you to add any of your own food or drink so you are pretty much stuck if you just want a small breakfast or a soda and not pay $15. If you move any of the bar snacks for more than 20 seconds your room is charged. So be careful. It was a beautiful place, great gym, excellent food and great pools. Miami and this hotel is hopping! I needed a vacation from my vacation when I got home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top