$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Love it

Hotel is expensive but worth it. Beautiful grounds (amazing pool and direct beach access), great... See full review

  • Bee M
  • Jan 20, 2015
Spring Break

Vey chic an modern. Pool and beach service are incredible along with beautiful outdoor seating.... See full review

  • Sabine A.
  • Jan 19, 2015
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamacakes
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 28, 2010

Well worth it!

We had a wonderful time, the hotel was great, the grounds amazing, the food awesome. We weren't crazy about the restaurant La Vida, but we loved La Cote where we got special treatment by the chef, [...]. He cooked me up eggs florentine with lobster, delicious! We also ate at Fresh and enjoyed it.We checked out the gym and unlike a lot of hotels that say they have a gym but only have like 2 treadmils and some weights this was actually a gym. Cons: lots of extra expenses: I had read all the fine print before going so I new I was going to pay an extra $35 (fee for internet access, beach towels) but they should just include it in the hotel price since it's not an option anyway. Also, the front desk was kind enough to explain that if you pick up the water that is left in the room (at like $12.00 a bottle) for more than 20 seconds you get charged for it. We didn't touch the 'bar' or 'snacks' in the room. I think it would be a nice touch to at least give us a small coffee machine with coffee and cookies or something (for free). Everything was super expensive (at least for us). For example a can of coke was $5.00 and we thought that was a bargain after seeing all the other prices. But we splurged and enjoyed ourselves.I will definitely stay here again if I return to Miami. BTW, I said the food was expensive but it's expensive almost anywhere on South beach and not always as good...I wish we tried more restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the hotel, the restaurants are better than a lot of restaurants on the strip. If you go to South Beach take a cab for $7.00 ...don't bother driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Investor
Business
San Francisco
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful Property

We stayed in a beautiful suite loverlooking the ocean and the bay. It was stunning! The suite has a large kitchen and is fully equipped so you can stay in and enjoy the private balcony and your own view which is better than any restaurant. The grounds are also stunning. Beautiful pools and a wonderful beachfront to use if you prefer to get your sun in the sand and take a swim in the ocean. Staff were very helpful. Only complaint is that our freezer was broken and it took some effort to get it repaired, although the repairmen were prompt, professional and attentive (and successful in making the repair). We plan to return to this resort for our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save some money by going to the Miami Beach Publix on West Ave. and pick up food and drink and enjoy in the suite overlooking the ocean if you are so fortunate to afford one of those view-rooms. We splurged on the room so we saved some of the other expenses by picking up goodies at Publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Business
NY, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great Hotel in the Heart of South Beach

It was a splendid hotel with top notch amenities. It is a chic hotel accompanied by a eye catching wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Movie Star Quality, $$$$$$$

Very Beutiful! Top Notch. But when you pay the $$$ you pay here I expect top notch. Don't pay extra for a balcony ocean view. I did and had a peek of ocean with a clear view of the convention hall roof. Could see that from the window. Only other complaint is after spending well over $1000 on room alone for 3 nights the manager wouldn't give me a pass to take a shower in the spa (just shower), as I had time to kill on the beach that day before my flight out that night. So I checked out of room on time, stayed on hotel premises spending money on food and drinks, and could not get a pass for a shower. YET - if I had been with one of the 3 conventions going on there at that time, which I had to walk around to get to my room, I could get a pass! I know it is only $10. It is the principle. For this alone I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask for [...] or [...] at the pool bar. They will go out of their way to take care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and nice room

The hotel was beautiful albeit quite spread out. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a pleasant surprise and the concierge was very helpful. One huge planning oversight - all of the pools were shaded by 3pm! We were left scurrying for the one patch of sun on the beach. The highrises block the sun, which, for a sun lover like myself, was a bummer. Poolside food was terrible and service was slow and forgetful (same with poolside restaurant), but we had a great meal at Scarpetta (in the hotel). We were in town for Art Basel and went out to Arkadia (at hotel), Liv (at hotel), Louis, Delano and Shore Club. Beware, drinks everywhere are about $20! All in all, a great trip, lots of fun in the sun plus a few celeb sightings at the hotel. I was told Miami would be like Vegas (so not my thing) but it wasn't - much classier, affluent and European than Vegas. Another thing that was weird, is that there was no locker room (which meant that after we checked out at 11 but spent the day at the pool, we had to shower at the outdoor pool shower and change in the lobby bathroom, sort of awkward) and nothing was comp'd (would have expected a 4 star hotel to be coming by w/treats, fresh water, snacks, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC1031
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Fun but little too commercial and touristy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nap needed
Business
Tn
Jul 7, 2014

Great for rich couples

This is a great place if you are looking to splurge. Everything is quite pricey but the quality is fantastic. Lounge chairs were hard to come by so we splurged on a cabana and it was a great experience. Sunday night is Hip Hop night at the night club and was a bit intimidating and crowded at the front desk. The entire hotel is a 24 hour party. The night club looks like they are very choosy about who comes in- so put on your status symbols. We opted to just people watch from the bar....it was quite entertaining. Restaurant food is excellent with lots of choices for healthy eaters. The mini fridge bar doesn't allow you to add any of your own food or drink so you are pretty much stuck if you just want a small breakfast or a soda and not pay $15. If you move any of the bar snacks for more than 20 seconds your room is charged. So be careful. It was a beautiful place, great gym, excellent food and great pools. Miami and this hotel is hopping! I needed a vacation from my vacation when I got home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
Business
South Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Could be better

Front desk not very accommodating. Had to switch rooms with $100 per night upcharge. No early check-in or late check-out. Very expensive and not much included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakasan excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer11356
Business
Queens, ny
Sep 3, 2014

Great stay

No parking offered, 41 dollars per day but beatiful and very great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park outside near sorento hotel or versailles towers, cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LyleRules
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was beautiful and staff was great. The hotel is very expensive but you are in Miami and have to deal with the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango's was awesome...something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top