$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
138 reviews
Weekend getaway

This hotel is everything a hotel should be. Classic yet modern. Delicious food & good entertainment! See full review

  • Kimi G
  • Jul 20, 2014
Not so much place to eat

The only imperfection is that there isn't much choice for restruarants See full review

  • Tay Tay1211
  • May 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momolino
ny
Mar 23, 2013

tastelessly expensive and bad people scene

The hotel is nice and pretty but the prices are outrageous its a rip off. espresso is $8 and breakfast is $30 dinner drinks beach umbrella are so expensive. I am from NY i thought nothing can top it but a pitcher of alcohol is $76 and guess what? you wont even feel it because they are super cheap on the alcohol. we tried to enjoy ourselves thinking we are in for a treat but the hotel allows young college kids to share rooms between 4-6 in a room and because of that there are security problems at the hotel. the clubbing scene is bad trashy people, LIV (club on site) is super snobish club and you would expect they will let you in but they wanted $100 to get in. for $400-$600 a night i expected from them to at least give something back but they don't not even one complimentary drink or anything. next time i wont go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum from NY
NYC
Mar 29, 2013

Nice, but crowded hotel.

Great location, great amenities, great staff. It was peak season and it felt overcrowded at many times. The pools are great, but don't count on getting a chair to enjoy it. Hakkasan (restaurant) is wildly expensive, but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tree
Indianapolis IN
Aug 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel, not a great stay

-We reserved an ocean-view room, but don't feel like we got that at all. While we could go into the corner of the room and look at an angle to the ocean, I would say that 95% of our room faced the other hotels. This definitely wasn't true to description. When we checked in, the receptionist asked us if we wanted to upgrade, but we didn't think we needed to based on our reservation. Also, she said we could upgrade for $50/ night rather than the usual $100 since the hotel was "fairly empty". I didn't like the idea of haggling on a vacation; especially if there were plenty of rooms available. -There were no cups in our room for use with the mini bar. I called the front desk the first day we were there and didn't received them. I asked the mini bar attendant the next day and she told me that she doesn't stock the cups, but would let the housekeeper know. We didn't receive any. I finally sent a message via the in room computer and got the cups the next day. Not very good service. -We booked services at the Lapis spa. We enjoyed the relaxation, but were disappointed to find out afterwards that there were August specials that were a fraction of the price. No one offered that information when we called for our reservation, nor was there anything in the list of services booklet. -Finally- the people who checked in to the room next to ours the final night were loud and very obnoxious. We had to call the front desk in the middle of the night to inform them of the blasting music and drunken behavior (once we realized it was never going to subside). I know this isn't the Fontainebleau's fault, but I don't think anyone ever came to tell them they were too loud. When we woke up a few hours later, the music was still playing loudly. All in all, it is a beautiful hotel, but we didn't have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab $10 each way to Lincoln Road and/or South Beach

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N.J.
Jan 27, 2010

Florida Vacation

The hotel was beautiful. We had a few problems like no running water twice. Engineers came and fixed it eventually. Our Jacuzzi's jets didn't work. Other then that it was great. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Best Hotel in Fla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are so expensive. If you want to save some money, you need to go off premises.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place but expensive

Elevators are slow specially at Passover when they stop at every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mango's in South Beach as well as Prime 112

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Fontaine Bleau Revied

Very nice hotel Prices of food, drinks, amenities are incredibly high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cab to south beach 12 bucks. bus, 2 bucks per person.

Back to menu Return to top