$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
weekend getaway

It was a great hotel the staff was great. If I had one negative about the hotel, it would be the... See full review

  • abdul the man
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maciek Father
Poznan, Poland
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic experence.

Fantastic location in the district of Miami Beach will satisfy the most demanding customers. There you can meet all the needs of culinary entertainment and leisure. The hotel is also directly connected to the same beach and a long walkway along where you can go jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los by los
Business
Madison Alabama
Jul 19, 2012

The Best

The place is the best in Miami and Hotel is amazing. The best trip ever. Will definitely be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 819
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2012

Great Expectations but very disappointing

I was excited to stay here for a conference that I was attending in Miami Beach. When I choose a hotel I generally find that the service level typically equates with price. At less expensive hotels I am sometimes pleasantly surprises with nice touches. Unfortunately, at the Foutainebleau their service does not equate at all with the pricing. First of all, you are automatically charges a daily resort fee with no opt out. for internet and pool service. I have never seen this before. Also when I asked for a noon checkout instead of the resorts 11AM check out I was denied and then there was no one to be found at the bell stand to take my bag for storage. I had a 4th floor room with a beautiful view of 75 feet of tarred roof and air conditioner compressors with the accompanying noise in addition to noise from from the night clubs until about 4AM on Wednesday through Sunday nights. While visiting with friends at the beutifully decorated hotel bar, bleau I was surpised to be propositioned by a hooker and when I told the bartender he said she was here every night but could call security if I wanted. In other words, the Fountainebleau is hip and trendy but doesn't quite cut it. Stay at the Ritz in South Beach or even the Eden Roc next door. Much better accommodating and less snooty staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIU Hamza
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

The best

The best hotel I've ever tried till now, it has excellent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego, california
May 21, 2012

Great couples getaway

Awesome!! Staff was very helpful answering every question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex b52
Business
Phila
May 16, 2012

Wonderfull

Everything was good, but the only one defect service that I didn't like was the staffs using one elevator with the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Olavo
Business
Panama
Apr 9, 2012

Never again

1. At the check in you will be asked to give to the Hotel the authorization to charge your credit card with $ 150,00 per day you are staying for "incidentals". I really travel a lot and I never saw something like that In my case they charged another 3 times my credit card with an amount of over $ 2.100,00 without my authorization. The management did not even try to explain to me what happened. In a very arrogant way they just told me that they will contact my bank to credit the amount back to my card. Back home my bank told me that they were not contacted by the Hotel and that I have to claim back the amount in writing with the bank and that is going to take more or less one month. That means that after checking out and paying all my bills at the Hotel, the Hotel is going to work with $ 2.500,00 from my account that does not belong to them, for one more month. 2. If you travel with children don't book the 1 Bedroom Suite. There is a very old Sofa in the living room that they transform into a Bed. It is so uncomfortable that you can feel each spring coming out of the sofa. Thank you Fontainbleau, you'll never see me again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lia d
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

fontainebleau 2012

beautiful hotel. very expensive. biggest negative, chaos and disorganized mess outside of LIV. no line, no ropes, just a huge crowd that didn't move. Hotel guests have no priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristina25
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 19, 2012

Rude Manager

The hotel is very nice but their staff is very rude. The concierge made a dinner reservation in a different restaurant than the one we asked (Casa Tua - awesome) When we arrived at Casa Tua there was no reservation for us, the restaurant manager was very polite and found a place for us (6 pepople) even the restaurant being super packed. Back at the hotel, we wanted to talk to the Concierge to find out what happened, as our credit card was going to be charge for the reservation they've made in the wrong restaurant. The hotel manager (David) denied any mistake and told us it wasn't their fault and that they couldn't do anything about the $150 that would be charged in our credit card. We told him we would have to do something about it and then he said: "Are you threatening me? I don't care if you write a review about this. Have a nice day!" then he pushed my friend out of his way and walked away. Totally inappropriate!! I don't think that's the right way to treat a guest or any person. So if you go to Fontainebleau, don't schedule anything with the Concierge!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top