$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana Muq
Business
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

One Complaint

Everything was great except for the hotel fees. I was told when booking that my fees were going to be $80 in total, yet they charged me $230 in total. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Cuban food go to Puerto Sagua

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Business
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Gatsby
Business
NYC
Sep 17, 2013

Unique hotel and resort experience for South Beach

Only place in South Beach that gives you a Vegas type experience...but instead of being in the dessert is on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bombay
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2013

My girlfriends birthday.

The place felt like being at a resort in DR. It was about a 10 minute drive from Ocean Drive, making it accessible but away from the hustling and bustling of that area. Great Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLCESQ
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2013

Great - as always

I always enjoy my stay at Fontainebleu. It is a true escape from the reality of a busy life. Relaxing by the pool or ocean, and enjoying fabulous cocktails is the way to unwind. Thank yoU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly123
Business
Miami beach, florida
Jun 10, 2013

It was great!

The hotel was amazing! the people were very friendly and accommodating! we felt very comfortable and the equipment was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BASIQ
Business
Westfield, NJ, USA
May 26, 2013

Things have changed since Goldfinger

An upscale hotel with all the bells and whistles you'd imagine. Very modern interior, spacious pool area and several bars / restaurants to chose from. A short cab rite to Ocean Drive. That said, after having stayed at five star hotels abroad (Asia, in particular) I think I have yet to find an American hotel to get full marks. The Fontainebleau has become a big machine, and you feel it. I would have given 5 stars to the bar staff but then there were the valet people talking loudly among themselves, the receptionist calling me "my man", and the misdirected car on checkout which cost me a half hour wait (at least it felt like it). People in baseball caps putting their flip-flopped feet on bar tables, and paper / plastic cups of coffee were additional turnoffs. and then there is the substantial "mandatory fee" they slap on your bill for all sorts of things which should be beyond them. I'm ok with paying for value, but I want to be told up front, and straight forward. All in all, these turnoffs ruined the experience for me to some extent. If you're looking for the "Goldfinger" mystique, it's gone without a trace. To experience the hotel, stay somewhere else, just have a drink at the bar, walk around the place, and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top