$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danno10
Massachusetts
Dec 3, 2012

Had a wonderful time

The hotel was beautiful and we will be going back. The staff was also very helpful as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana Muq
Business
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

One Complaint

Everything was great except for the hotel fees. I was told when booking that my fees were going to be $80 in total, yet they charged me $230 in total. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Cuban food go to Puerto Sagua

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ222
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

Amazing hotel

This hotel is gorgeous, from the chandeliers in the lobby to the pools. It has private access to the beach and excellent guys providing chairs and umbrellas on the beach. My only complaint was there was no fridge in the room and providing one was an extra $30/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tree
Business
Indianapolis IN
Aug 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel, not a great stay

-We reserved an ocean-view room, but don't feel like we got that at all. While we could go into the corner of the room and look at an angle to the ocean, I would say that 95% of our room faced the other hotels. This definitely wasn't true to description. When we checked in, the receptionist asked us if we wanted to upgrade, but we didn't think we needed to based on our reservation. Also, she said we could upgrade for $50/ night rather than the usual $100 since the hotel was "fairly empty". I didn't like the idea of haggling on a vacation; especially if there were plenty of rooms available. -There were no cups in our room for use with the mini bar. I called the front desk the first day we were there and didn't received them. I asked the mini bar attendant the next day and she told me that she doesn't stock the cups, but would let the housekeeper know. We didn't receive any. I finally sent a message via the in room computer and got the cups the next day. Not very good service. -We booked services at the Lapis spa. We enjoyed the relaxation, but were disappointed to find out afterwards that there were August specials that were a fraction of the price. No one offered that information when we called for our reservation, nor was there anything in the list of services booklet. -Finally- the people who checked in to the room next to ours the final night were loud and very obnoxious. We had to call the front desk in the middle of the night to inform them of the blasting music and drunken behavior (once we realized it was never going to subside). I know this isn't the Fontainebleau's fault, but I don't think anyone ever came to tell them they were too loud. When we woke up a few hours later, the music was still playing loudly. All in all, it is a beautiful hotel, but we didn't have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab $10 each way to Lincoln Road and/or South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.J.
Jan 27, 2010

Florida Vacation

The hotel was beautiful. We had a few problems like no running water twice. Engineers came and fixed it eventually. Our Jacuzzi's jets didn't work. Other then that it was great. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Best Hotel in Fla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are so expensive. If you want to save some money, you need to go off premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Fontaine Bleau Revied

Very nice hotel Prices of food, drinks, amenities are incredibly high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cab to south beach 12 bucks. bus, 2 bucks per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Fantastic Fontaienbleu Miami

Very friendly and younger staff. Very personable and not snooty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to South Beach, go inland a little more on Collins and 17th st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sippi
Business
Jackson, MS
Sep 29, 2010

High End Honeymoon!

First impression of this hotel is "WOW"! It has to be one of the nicest properties in all of Miami, and that says a lot! The drawbacks of this hotel is that the in-room computer is so locked down its almost useless. . . .unless you pay for the full internet access. Valet parking is the only option here, and it will run you $32 dollars a night. All in all, i would stay here again, but make sure your wallet is ready!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for food, South Beach has all you could want. But, i did notice the further (streets further from the beach i.e. ) you choose to dine away from Ocean Blvd, the cheaper the meal is. I suggest the Eleventh street diner, Google their track record! Great food, and quick service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 great kids
Business
Ames, IA
Aug 6, 2010

Great family retreat

I read the reviews before I arrived at the hotel and resolved myself to long waiting times for my car at valet parking and poor service. I was pleasantly surprised that I got my car promptly and the service was acceptable. The room was rather small but it did have the two queen beds and the ocean view that I requested. We had to pay $40 a night for an extra cot, which I thought was rather excessive. The kids had a great time at the several pools. Again, the drinks (non-alcoholic) at the pool bar were expensive ($40 for 4 drinks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totti
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 6, 2010

amazing

i really like it, me and my friend spend a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltt19602003
Business
Houston TX
Sep 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. I think it had lots of great amenities. What I paid for is really what I got. They had a really nice pool. all of the staff was wonderful and friendly. They were also located on the beach. The night life in the hotel was also a plus since we didn't have to travel far to get any where. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top