Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
111 reviews
Fantastic trip

had an amazing time in this hotel.. The hotel staff where always on point .. I recommend this hotel... See full review

  • Don Omar
  • Aug 18, 2014
Now this is Miami!

Miami at its best. Great location and a beautiful setting. Pools, beach, and fun in the sun.The... See full review

  • SWDEA
  • Aug 17, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Gatsby
NYC
Sep 17, 2013

Unique hotel and resort experience for South Beach

Only place in South Beach that gives you a Vegas type experience...but instead of being in the dessert is on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana Muq
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

One Complaint

Everything was great except for the hotel fees. I was told when booking that my fees were going to be $80 in total, yet they charged me $230 in total. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Cuban food go to Puerto Sagua

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ222
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

Amazing hotel

This hotel is gorgeous, from the chandeliers in the lobby to the pools. It has private access to the beach and excellent guys providing chairs and umbrellas on the beach. My only complaint was there was no fridge in the room and providing one was an extra $30/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tree
Indianapolis IN
Aug 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel, not a great stay

-We reserved an ocean-view room, but don't feel like we got that at all. While we could go into the corner of the room and look at an angle to the ocean, I would say that 95% of our room faced the other hotels. This definitely wasn't true to description. When we checked in, the receptionist asked us if we wanted to upgrade, but we didn't think we needed to based on our reservation. Also, she said we could upgrade for $50/ night rather than the usual $100 since the hotel was "fairly empty". I didn't like the idea of haggling on a vacation; especially if there were plenty of rooms available. -There were no cups in our room for use with the mini bar. I called the front desk the first day we were there and didn't received them. I asked the mini bar attendant the next day and she told me that she doesn't stock the cups, but would let the housekeeper know. We didn't receive any. I finally sent a message via the in room computer and got the cups the next day. Not very good service. -We booked services at the Lapis spa. We enjoyed the relaxation, but were disappointed to find out afterwards that there were August specials that were a fraction of the price. No one offered that information when we called for our reservation, nor was there anything in the list of services booklet. -Finally- the people who checked in to the room next to ours the final night were loud and very obnoxious. We had to call the front desk in the middle of the night to inform them of the blasting music and drunken behavior (once we realized it was never going to subside). I know this isn't the Fontainebleau's fault, but I don't think anyone ever came to tell them they were too loud. When we woke up a few hours later, the music was still playing loudly. All in all, it is a beautiful hotel, but we didn't have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab $10 each way to Lincoln Road and/or South Beach

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N.J.
Jan 27, 2010

Florida Vacation

The hotel was beautiful. We had a few problems like no running water twice. Engineers came and fixed it eventually. Our Jacuzzi's jets didn't work. Other then that it was great. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Best Hotel in Fla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are so expensive. If you want to save some money, you need to go off premises.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Fontaine Bleau Revied

Very nice hotel Prices of food, drinks, amenities are incredibly high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cab to south beach 12 bucks. bus, 2 bucks per person.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Fantastic Fontaienbleu Miami

Very friendly and younger staff. Very personable and not snooty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to South Beach, go inland a little more on Collins and 17th st

Back to menu Return to top