$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyny1212
Business
new york, ny
Mar 4, 2013

weekend get away to Miami

we enjoyed our stay and the property is beautiful. it is expensive, but we knew that going into it. my only complaint is that there were a few things wrong with our room (iron didn't work, mini bar wasn't cold) and it took 40 minutes each time we had to call someone up to the room, because the hotel is so large. but we enjoyed sitting poolside and the restaurants on site are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momolino
Business
ny
Mar 23, 2013

tastelessly expensive and bad people scene

The hotel is nice and pretty but the prices are outrageous its a rip off. espresso is $8 and breakfast is $30 dinner drinks beach umbrella are so expensive. I am from NY i thought nothing can top it but a pitcher of alcohol is $76 and guess what? you wont even feel it because they are super cheap on the alcohol. we tried to enjoy ourselves thinking we are in for a treat but the hotel allows young college kids to share rooms between 4-6 in a room and because of that there are security problems at the hotel. the clubbing scene is bad trashy people, LIV (club on site) is super snobish club and you would expect they will let you in but they wanted $100 to get in. for $400-$600 a night i expected from them to at least give something back but they don't not even one complimentary drink or anything. next time i wont go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place but expensive

Elevators are slow specially at Passover when they stop at every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mango's in South Beach as well as Prime 112

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babakp
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 31, 2013

The hotel & the location are both great, but pricey!

Overall it was good, but pricey! The staff is friendly and did accomodate us with a better room once the 1st one started having AC problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum from NY
Business
NYC
Mar 29, 2013

Nice, but crowded hotel.

Great location, great amenities, great staff. It was peak season and it felt overcrowded at many times. The pools are great, but don't count on getting a chair to enjoy it. Hakkasan (restaurant) is wildly expensive, but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BASIQ
Business
Westfield, NJ, USA
May 26, 2013

Things have changed since Goldfinger

An upscale hotel with all the bells and whistles you'd imagine. Very modern interior, spacious pool area and several bars / restaurants to chose from. A short cab rite to Ocean Drive. That said, after having stayed at five star hotels abroad (Asia, in particular) I think I have yet to find an American hotel to get full marks. The Fontainebleau has become a big machine, and you feel it. I would have given 5 stars to the bar staff but then there were the valet people talking loudly among themselves, the receptionist calling me "my man", and the misdirected car on checkout which cost me a half hour wait (at least it felt like it). People in baseball caps putting their flip-flopped feet on bar tables, and paper / plastic cups of coffee were additional turnoffs. and then there is the substantial "mandatory fee" they slap on your bill for all sorts of things which should be beyond them. I'm ok with paying for value, but I want to be told up front, and straight forward. All in all, these turnoffs ruined the experience for me to some extent. If you're looking for the "Goldfinger" mystique, it's gone without a trace. To experience the hotel, stay somewhere else, just have a drink at the bar, walk around the place, and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Gatsby
Business
NYC
Sep 17, 2013

Unique hotel and resort experience for South Beach

Only place in South Beach that gives you a Vegas type experience...but instead of being in the dessert is on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Business
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top