$349 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
family holidays

a facility that is responsive to all your needs This is a restaurant that meets the tastes See full review

  • alpdede
  • Nov 30, 2014
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sickness
Business
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Room status

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Ok not a big deal. They took my number and said they would text me, and they didn't. I had to call. Not to mention, I had to wait in line twice. Then they gave me channel side view instead of Ocean. The room was really nice and so were amenities but not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Gatsby
Business
NYC
Sep 17, 2013

Unique hotel and resort experience for South Beach

Only place in South Beach that gives you a Vegas type experience...but instead of being in the dessert is on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bombay
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2013

My girlfriends birthday.

The place felt like being at a resort in DR. It was about a 10 minute drive from Ocean Drive, making it accessible but away from the hustling and bustling of that area. Great Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLCESQ
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2013

Great - as always

I always enjoy my stay at Fontainebleu. It is a true escape from the reality of a busy life. Relaxing by the pool or ocean, and enjoying fabulous cocktails is the way to unwind. Thank yoU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly123
Business
Miami beach, florida
Jun 10, 2013

It was great!

The hotel was amazing! the people were very friendly and accommodating! we felt very comfortable and the equipment was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BASIQ
Business
Westfield, NJ, USA
May 26, 2013

Things have changed since Goldfinger

An upscale hotel with all the bells and whistles you'd imagine. Very modern interior, spacious pool area and several bars / restaurants to chose from. A short cab rite to Ocean Drive. That said, after having stayed at five star hotels abroad (Asia, in particular) I think I have yet to find an American hotel to get full marks. The Fontainebleau has become a big machine, and you feel it. I would have given 5 stars to the bar staff but then there were the valet people talking loudly among themselves, the receptionist calling me "my man", and the misdirected car on checkout which cost me a half hour wait (at least it felt like it). People in baseball caps putting their flip-flopped feet on bar tables, and paper / plastic cups of coffee were additional turnoffs. and then there is the substantial "mandatory fee" they slap on your bill for all sorts of things which should be beyond them. I'm ok with paying for value, but I want to be told up front, and straight forward. All in all, these turnoffs ruined the experience for me to some extent. If you're looking for the "Goldfinger" mystique, it's gone without a trace. To experience the hotel, stay somewhere else, just have a drink at the bar, walk around the place, and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex13
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 7, 2013

definitely going back

The hotel has everything: clubs, bars, pool parties, good restos and beautiful women! Yes its a bit expensive but its Miami and if your looking to save on food and drinks than you might as well just stay home. I am definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go eat at la cote. Your outside overlooking the pools and beach. Dont get any better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami B
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Only place to stay in Miami

I was spoiled while staying at FB. From the moment you step foot in the door you are treated like royalty! Very clean, such a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top