$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami B
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Only place to stay in Miami

I was spoiled while staying at FB. From the moment you step foot in the door you are treated like royalty! Very clean, such a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thevital1
Business
VA
Sep 5, 2012

Good experience, but very expensive

The overall experience was good but was very expensive.The hotel I think is overrated in may aspects. The room was small and ok, nothing special.It gives you a feel of casino hotel rather than a resort. The pool area and beach access was nice. Its few minutes drive to south beach and lincoln rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for dining on lincoln rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy 37
Business
new york
Sep 4, 2012

the perfect vacation

my experience at the hotel is the best of the best with money of course everthing have a cost if you like la dolce vita is a good deal ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

liv clud the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgallthat
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Weekend buddy trip

Overall everything was nice. Only complaints is checkout is 11am, and they wouldn't extend it, and the price... this place isn't cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy A.
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2013

Check in and out

We dropped our car and luggage with the valet parking people. We didn't see our bags for about an hour and no one k we where they were. Check up was worse. We were originally told it would take 5-10 mi uses to get our car, then 45 minutes. We finally got it over an hour later. The valet parking people were very busy transporting cars of people checking in and they did not get the cars for people checking out. Over a 30 minute time span, only 2 people waiting for cars got theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyny1212
Business
new york, ny
Mar 4, 2013

weekend get away to Miami

we enjoyed our stay and the property is beautiful. it is expensive, but we knew that going into it. my only complaint is that there were a few things wrong with our room (iron didn't work, mini bar wasn't cold) and it took 40 minutes each time we had to call someone up to the room, because the hotel is so large. but we enjoyed sitting poolside and the restaurants on site are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momolino
Business
ny
Mar 23, 2013

tastelessly expensive and bad people scene

The hotel is nice and pretty but the prices are outrageous its a rip off. espresso is $8 and breakfast is $30 dinner drinks beach umbrella are so expensive. I am from NY i thought nothing can top it but a pitcher of alcohol is $76 and guess what? you wont even feel it because they are super cheap on the alcohol. we tried to enjoy ourselves thinking we are in for a treat but the hotel allows young college kids to share rooms between 4-6 in a room and because of that there are security problems at the hotel. the clubbing scene is bad trashy people, LIV (club on site) is super snobish club and you would expect they will let you in but they wanted $100 to get in. for $400-$600 a night i expected from them to at least give something back but they don't not even one complimentary drink or anything. next time i wont go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place but expensive

Elevators are slow specially at Passover when they stop at every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mango's in South Beach as well as Prime 112

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babakp
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 31, 2013

The hotel & the location are both great, but pricey!

Overall it was good, but pricey! The staff is friendly and did accomodate us with a better room once the 1st one started having AC problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum from NY
Business
NYC
Mar 29, 2013

Nice, but crowded hotel.

Great location, great amenities, great staff. It was peak season and it felt overcrowded at many times. The pools are great, but don't count on getting a chair to enjoy it. Hakkasan (restaurant) is wildly expensive, but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BASIQ
Business
Westfield, NJ, USA
May 26, 2013

Things have changed since Goldfinger

An upscale hotel with all the bells and whistles you'd imagine. Very modern interior, spacious pool area and several bars / restaurants to chose from. A short cab rite to Ocean Drive. That said, after having stayed at five star hotels abroad (Asia, in particular) I think I have yet to find an American hotel to get full marks. The Fontainebleau has become a big machine, and you feel it. I would have given 5 stars to the bar staff but then there were the valet people talking loudly among themselves, the receptionist calling me "my man", and the misdirected car on checkout which cost me a half hour wait (at least it felt like it). People in baseball caps putting their flip-flopped feet on bar tables, and paper / plastic cups of coffee were additional turnoffs. and then there is the substantial "mandatory fee" they slap on your bill for all sorts of things which should be beyond them. I'm ok with paying for value, but I want to be told up front, and straight forward. All in all, these turnoffs ruined the experience for me to some extent. If you're looking for the "Goldfinger" mystique, it's gone without a trace. To experience the hotel, stay somewhere else, just have a drink at the bar, walk around the place, and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top