$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Ssss
Business
CT
May 20, 2014

Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fresh!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
Aug 5, 2010

fontainebleau miami beach

excellent. just excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Super Shopper
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 30, 2010

Best hotel in Miami

The Fontainebleau was the best hotel that we had ever stayed at. The entire property was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and everything was cleaned to perfection. The view from our room was priceless, in fact, we showed the pictures to our friends and family and they thought it was a post card. The pools, cabanas, restaurants, and beach access from the property was beyond wonderful. We toured Miami and were unable to find a hotel that could compare to the Fontainebleau. When we go back to Miami, we will only stay at the Fontainebleau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best entrees and deserts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesG
Business
Redwood City, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Fantastic fun at the Fontainebleau!

I stayed at the Fontainebleau years ago when it was old school and loved it for location and nostalgia. (The Goldfinger and Sinatra photos are still there!) Their remodel is the best I've ever experienced and worth every penny. The services and deals they offer during the offseason are superb. The fitness center has the best personal trainers I have ever worked with, particularly [...] (the manager), [...] (all worked with me and my daughter and a close friend). The pool and beach are fabulous. And the restaurants - Hakkasan, Gotham, Scarpetta, and La Cote - are all wonderful. We enjoyed August's Miami Spice deals several times.The Lapis Spa is also one of the best I've been to - with terrific water treatments, including an amazing rain room. And the spa treatments were topnotch - facial, massage, and body scrub. The staff were all well informed, friendly, and very kind.The concierge ([...]) was incredibly helpful, and the staff in general are the friendliest I've ever experienced (and I've traveled a lot).All in all, it was so great I went back after a month for a weekend with a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book training sessions at the gym - try the Trazer 2, an amazing new fitness system; the Fontainebleau is a showcase facility for it. [...] are all terrific trainers, the best I've ever worked with. Professional, fun, and really give you an amazing workout that makes you feel challenged and ready to take on the world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki The Happy Traveler
Business
Seaford, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Fantastic vacation hotel

This was the most relaxing vacation I have been on in years. The staff was wonderful. I still think of the excellent room that we had and I miss the clean pool where the staff too was the greatest. We hope to go back there real soon. Thanks for a super vacation package. Nikki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the portions were smaller in Scarpetta the food was scrumtious. Especially the deserts. Gothan steakhouse was delicious too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OregonRubes
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 13, 2010

Classic hotel; not for the budget-minded

This is Miami Beach's classic 50's glitz hotel, and it's still on top, but expect to pay for it. First-rate restaurants on premises, several pools, VERY attentive and friendly staff. Interesting international ambiance from all the foreign accents and languages spoken everywhere. Celebs and sports big-shots are known to stay here. The beach area is wonderful, and the chaise lounges and beach towels are included in your $12.50 daily "resort fee," as is wireless access on the I-Mac that's provided for you in your room! If you want cabanas at poolside, they START at $150 a day and go MUCH higher, with flat-screen TV's, Internet Access, and a safe -- all at poolside. Seemed like wretched excess to us. If you're going to just stay at the resort, don't bother with a car. There's nowhere to park, so you're left with the hotel's $34.95/day valet parking. There are always cabs out front, waiting to take you to South Beach. If you prefer pools, there must be four or five of them, and several outdoor jacuzzi hot tubs, although the pools close at dusk. Rooms are well-appointed, clean, and with VERY nice linens and comfortable bedding. Flat-screen HD TV's, big walk-in showers, tile bathrooms. This place had a BILLION-dollar renovation completed about a year ago. The ONLY cheesy thing was the hall carpeting in the main building, the "Chateau." It was a bit goofy-looking and a little worn, but a small blemish on an otherwise stylish (if you like 50's glitz)full-service resort hotel. Just expect to spend the bucks so you won't feel badly about it, because it's a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or modest walk to the commercial district on 41st, if you're looking for your basic supplies at normal prices. There's a Walgreen's, a KFC, etc. You can pick up some cheaper eats and supplies here for your room, so you'll not be tempted to buy the "Potato Crisps" from the honor bar - for $9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviafm
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2010

Amazing

Dining: Scarpettas restaurant on property was delicious, food was creative, full of flavor. I wanted to go back the next night! Spa: Lapis was out of this world relaxing. Don't miss it. Pool: wonderful Location: right on the beach. Lounge chairs are set up every morning for hotel guests. It's about one or two miles north of south beach area of shops and hotels. Caution! Hotel is super expensive. You will spend a lot. Tax and gratuity are included in most services. Most of the time it was worth it, but my $6 cup of coffee to go from the bakery every morning was a bit excessive. Had I stayed longer I would have gone off property for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the spa, Lapis, in the hotel. It has mineral pools, rain tunnels, hot tubs and saunas that are included in the price of your service. It's the most amazingly relaxing experience I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claireann
Business
DC
Sep 12, 2011

Great Pool

Very nice, great huge pool, beaches are not too crowded, very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SomM
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 12, 2014

Perfect holiday location

Was great! Great location and great hospitality. Will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 22, 2011

Excellent Resort

We traveled with a couple from Florida who never stayed at this resort. We had a one bedroom with two queen size beds. The room layout was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The blue bar and hotel dance club was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top