$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Ssss
Business
CT
May 20, 2014

Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fresh!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
Aug 5, 2010

fontainebleau miami beach

excellent. just excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Super Shopper
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 30, 2010

Best hotel in Miami

The Fontainebleau was the best hotel that we had ever stayed at. The entire property was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and everything was cleaned to perfection. The view from our room was priceless, in fact, we showed the pictures to our friends and family and they thought it was a post card. The pools, cabanas, restaurants, and beach access from the property was beyond wonderful. We toured Miami and were unable to find a hotel that could compare to the Fontainebleau. When we go back to Miami, we will only stay at the Fontainebleau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best entrees and deserts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesG
Business
Redwood City, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Fantastic fun at the Fontainebleau!

I stayed at the Fontainebleau years ago when it was old school and loved it for location and nostalgia. (The Goldfinger and Sinatra photos are still there!) Their remodel is the best I've ever experienced and worth every penny. The services and deals they offer during the offseason are superb. The fitness center has the best personal trainers I have ever worked with, particularly [...] (the manager), [...] (all worked with me and my daughter and a close friend). The pool and beach are fabulous. And the restaurants - Hakkasan, Gotham, Scarpetta, and La Cote - are all wonderful. We enjoyed August's Miami Spice deals several times.The Lapis Spa is also one of the best I've been to - with terrific water treatments, including an amazing rain room. And the spa treatments were topnotch - facial, massage, and body scrub. The staff were all well informed, friendly, and very kind.The concierge ([...]) was incredibly helpful, and the staff in general are the friendliest I've ever experienced (and I've traveled a lot).All in all, it was so great I went back after a month for a weekend with a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book training sessions at the gym - try the Trazer 2, an amazing new fitness system; the Fontainebleau is a showcase facility for it. [...] are all terrific trainers, the best I've ever worked with. Professional, fun, and really give you an amazing workout that makes you feel challenged and ready to take on the world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki The Happy Traveler
Business
Seaford, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Fantastic vacation hotel

This was the most relaxing vacation I have been on in years. The staff was wonderful. I still think of the excellent room that we had and I miss the clean pool where the staff too was the greatest. We hope to go back there real soon. Thanks for a super vacation package. Nikki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the portions were smaller in Scarpetta the food was scrumtious. Especially the deserts. Gothan steakhouse was delicious too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OregonRubes
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 13, 2010

Classic hotel; not for the budget-minded

This is Miami Beach's classic 50's glitz hotel, and it's still on top, but expect to pay for it. First-rate restaurants on premises, several pools, VERY attentive and friendly staff. Interesting international ambiance from all the foreign accents and languages spoken everywhere. Celebs and sports big-shots are known to stay here. The beach area is wonderful, and the chaise lounges and beach towels are included in your $12.50 daily "resort fee," as is wireless access on the I-Mac that's provided for you in your room! If you want cabanas at poolside, they START at $150 a day and go MUCH higher, with flat-screen TV's, Internet Access, and a safe -- all at poolside. Seemed like wretched excess to us. If you're going to just stay at the resort, don't bother with a car. There's nowhere to park, so you're left with the hotel's $34.95/day valet parking. There are always cabs out front, waiting to take you to South Beach. If you prefer pools, there must be four or five of them, and several outdoor jacuzzi hot tubs, although the pools close at dusk. Rooms are well-appointed, clean, and with VERY nice linens and comfortable bedding. Flat-screen HD TV's, big walk-in showers, tile bathrooms. This place had a BILLION-dollar renovation completed about a year ago. The ONLY cheesy thing was the hall carpeting in the main building, the "Chateau." It was a bit goofy-looking and a little worn, but a small blemish on an otherwise stylish (if you like 50's glitz)full-service resort hotel. Just expect to spend the bucks so you won't feel badly about it, because it's a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or modest walk to the commercial district on 41st, if you're looking for your basic supplies at normal prices. There's a Walgreen's, a KFC, etc. You can pick up some cheaper eats and supplies here for your room, so you'll not be tempted to buy the "Potato Crisps" from the honor bar - for $9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviafm
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2010

Amazing

Dining: Scarpettas restaurant on property was delicious, food was creative, full of flavor. I wanted to go back the next night! Spa: Lapis was out of this world relaxing. Don't miss it. Pool: wonderful Location: right on the beach. Lounge chairs are set up every morning for hotel guests. It's about one or two miles north of south beach area of shops and hotels. Caution! Hotel is super expensive. You will spend a lot. Tax and gratuity are included in most services. Most of the time it was worth it, but my $6 cup of coffee to go from the bakery every morning was a bit excessive. Had I stayed longer I would have gone off property for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the spa, Lapis, in the hotel. It has mineral pools, rain tunnels, hot tubs and saunas that are included in the price of your service. It's the most amazingly relaxing experience I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claireann
Business
DC
Sep 12, 2011

Great Pool

Very nice, great huge pool, beaches are not too crowded, very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SomM
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 12, 2014

Perfect holiday location

Was great! Great location and great hospitality. Will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 22, 2011

Excellent Resort

We traveled with a couple from Florida who never stayed at this resort. We had a one bedroom with two queen size beds. The room layout was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The blue bar and hotel dance club was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top