$349 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
family holidays

a facility that is responsive to all your needs This is a restaurant that meets the tastes See full review

  • alpdede
  • Nov 30, 2014
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room - K
Deluxe Bay view Balcony Room-1 King Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean View Room with 2 Queen Bed
Ocean View Guestroom - Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King Bed Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean Front 2
Oceanfront-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Ocean Front Balcony Jr. Suite 2
Oceanfront Junior Suite, Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Deluxe Bay View Room Accessible
Deluxe Bay view Accessible Room, Bay or City View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King
Standard Room
Standard Room-1 King Bed-Limited View
Ocean Front Balcony with 2 Queen
Ocean Front Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds
Standard Room - 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room- 2 Qn Beds-Limited View
Deluxe Bay View Room - King Bed
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Sorrento Jr. Suite Ocean View 2
Oceanview-Two Queen Beds, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Bay View One Bedroom Suite with
2 Beds-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King bed, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room 2 Q
Deluxe Bay View Balcony Room-2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
Deluxe Bay View Room - 2 Queen B
Deluxe Bay view Room-Bayview-City View
Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE 24/7
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
CHEZ BON BON
CHEZ BON BON- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS
Michael Mina 74
Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach Michael Mina 74 delivers a high energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef Michael Mina. Mina delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails all matched to complement the hi
Blade
For lunch and dinner experience Blades extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside featuring dishes of the freshest fish vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Bennys imaginative specialty rolls with flavor combinations that surprise and
La Cote
Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic two level restaurant situated beach and poolside with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas. Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote dAzur the ambiance is both laid back and lively
Fresh
Offering simple fare prepared with the finest ingredients. Fresh specializes in a variety of American comfort snacks and lite meals to be enjoyed in the restaurant or for take out. Here you will find light snacks salads sandwiches wraps pizza and 32 flavo
HAKKASAN
Offers Modern Chinese fare complimented by a diverse menu of New World wines and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danno10
Massachusetts
Dec 3, 2012

Had a wonderful time

The hotel was beautiful and we will be going back. The staff was also very helpful as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson
Business
VA
Nov 30, 2011

Overall

I had nice experience of being in miami, location was good, service was nice, the most i like about our hotel was restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lia d
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

fontainebleau 2012

beautiful hotel. very expensive. biggest negative, chaos and disorganized mess outside of LIV. no line, no ropes, just a huge crowd that didn't move. Hotel guests have no priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thevital1
Business
VA
Sep 5, 2012

Good experience, but very expensive

The overall experience was good but was very expensive.The hotel I think is overrated in may aspects. The room was small and ok, nothing special.It gives you a feel of casino hotel rather than a resort. The pool area and beach access was nice. Its few minutes drive to south beach and lincoln rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for dining on lincoln rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy 37
Business
new york
Sep 4, 2012

the perfect vacation

my experience at the hotel is the best of the best with money of course everthing have a cost if you like la dolce vita is a good deal ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

liv clud the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgallthat
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Weekend buddy trip

Overall everything was nice. Only complaints is checkout is 11am, and they wouldn't extend it, and the price... this place isn't cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy A.
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2013

Check in and out

We dropped our car and luggage with the valet parking people. We didn't see our bags for about an hour and no one k we where they were. Check up was worse. We were originally told it would take 5-10 mi uses to get our car, then 45 minutes. We finally got it over an hour later. The valet parking people were very busy transporting cars of people checking in and they did not get the cars for people checking out. Over a 30 minute time span, only 2 people waiting for cars got theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyny1212
Business
new york, ny
Mar 4, 2013

weekend get away to Miami

we enjoyed our stay and the property is beautiful. it is expensive, but we knew that going into it. my only complaint is that there were a few things wrong with our room (iron didn't work, mini bar wasn't cold) and it took 40 minutes each time we had to call someone up to the room, because the hotel is so large. but we enjoyed sitting poolside and the restaurants on site are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top