$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
110 reviews
napeo

No public parking. Valet is Ś 40/Night. Staff was efficient & courteous. See full review

  • dws7190
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best ever!

Would definite come back and book again. Best hotel in Miami at a very affordable rate! See full review

  • Ronstoppable 994
  • Sep 15, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maciek Father
Poznan, Poland
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic experence.

Fantastic location in the district of Miami Beach will satisfy the most demanding customers. There you can meet all the needs of culinary entertainment and leisure. The hotel is also directly connected to the same beach and a long walkway along where you can go jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totti
Tampa, FL
Jun 6, 2010

amazing

i really like it, me and my friend spend a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thevital1
VA
Sep 5, 2012

Good experience, but very expensive

The overall experience was good but was very expensive.The hotel I think is overrated in may aspects. The room was small and ok, nothing special.It gives you a feel of casino hotel rather than a resort. The pool area and beach access was nice. Its few minutes drive to south beach and lincoln rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for dining on lincoln rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momolino
ny
Mar 23, 2013

tastelessly expensive and bad people scene

The hotel is nice and pretty but the prices are outrageous its a rip off. espresso is $8 and breakfast is $30 dinner drinks beach umbrella are so expensive. I am from NY i thought nothing can top it but a pitcher of alcohol is $76 and guess what? you wont even feel it because they are super cheap on the alcohol. we tried to enjoy ourselves thinking we are in for a treat but the hotel allows young college kids to share rooms between 4-6 in a room and because of that there are security problems at the hotel. the clubbing scene is bad trashy people, LIV (club on site) is super snobish club and you would expect they will let you in but they wanted $100 to get in. for $400-$600 a night i expected from them to at least give something back but they don't not even one complimentary drink or anything. next time i wont go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum from NY
NYC
Mar 29, 2013

Nice, but crowded hotel.

Great location, great amenities, great staff. It was peak season and it felt overcrowded at many times. The pools are great, but don't count on getting a chair to enjoy it. Hakkasan (restaurant) is wildly expensive, but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place but expensive

Elevators are slow specially at Passover when they stop at every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mango's in South Beach as well as Prime 112

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo1124
Miami, FL
Aug 24, 2013

Best place to stay on South Beach

I had a great experience at the Fontainebleau. Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a great view. Great restaurant selections within the hotel as well as the hotels surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Paradise
Dallas, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty Good!

I couldn't have asked for a better location. My husband and I budgeted to where we could stay at a nice hotel, yet have access to public transportation -- which turned out perfect for us! The walk to the bus stops were very doable and it had a nice location to get on and off the miami airport flyer. Great access to the beach. While the pool was always full during the day, we got a chance to have a nice quiet swim in the morning before we checked out. Only complaint was the constant sound of some kind of water running and some outside noise during the night. However, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you're looking for a party, this is your hotel. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search