$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
weekend getaway

It was a great hotel the staff was great. If I had one negative about the hotel, it would be the... See full review

  • abdul the man
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Business
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiej14
Business
New York, Ny
Mar 17, 2014

Great trip

We had an overall great experience at the Fontainebleau. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sue 16
Business
Naples, Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Mixed feelings

Long wait to valet car, even longer wait to check in. Whilst standing In line we started to regret booking at this hotel but then got upgraded (without asking) to a one bedroom suite which was very nice with great views! Nice lobby bar, great atmosphere. Our room was fabulous however the bed was in need of replacement. It sagged so much I felt like I was sleeping on a slope. Location isn't bad but this hotel is too big for my taste, it feels like Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachwright
Business
Miami beach, fl
Apr 18, 2014

An okay stay

My stay at the Fontainebleau was okay, it was not as 5 star as I expected. The best part of my stay was the front desks ability to be flexible and accommodate my many room changes to better suit my needs. I went from a small corner room, to an ADA accessible room to a Junior suite. The hotel was very big, but bigger is not always better. My stay was comfortable for sure but I was not wowed. The valet staff and system worked very well. You text the valet number, let them know what location of the hotel and what time you want your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime 112 , cafe prime pasta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 2, 2011

Good hotel but not cheap

The hotel was very good. The atmosphere, ,the room,the pool and the beach were perfect. However I hadn't known we must pay extra fee($17 per night and it was mandate) until checking in. I may have known it if I had checked carefully the hotel website or any other information though. The all of the restaurants in the hotel were a little bit pricy for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzean Jewel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Good

Great experience; excellent for young adults and the young of heart; not quite in walking distance to South Beach or convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson
Business
VA
Nov 30, 2011

Overall

I had nice experience of being in miami, location was good, service was nice, the most i like about our hotel was restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lia d
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

fontainebleau 2012

beautiful hotel. very expensive. biggest negative, chaos and disorganized mess outside of LIV. no line, no ropes, just a huge crowd that didn't move. Hotel guests have no priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre07066
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Good service and very nice restaurants . We recommand the Hakkasan restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmeta
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great mini vacation spot!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was great! The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and there were multiple pools to choose from. You are only a few steps away from the beach as well. The pool and beach area were all very clean!! The only bad thing was that this hotel has 3 nightclubs in it and it can get really loud at night. We stayed at the Chateau tower, which is the main building with the clubs, even though we were on the 11th floor, from 11pm- 5 am, we could hear the base and music from the club. If you want a peaceful goodnight sleep, don't stay at the chateau, stay at one of the other towers. Overall great place!!! You don't ever need to leave the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top