$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
137 reviews
Weekend getaway

This hotel is everything a hotel should be. Classic yet modern. Delicious food & good entertainment! See full review

  • Kimi G
  • Jul 20, 2014
Not so much place to eat

The only imperfection is that there isn't much choice for restruarants See full review

  • Tay Tay1211
  • May 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maciek Father
Poznan, Poland
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic experence.

Fantastic location in the district of Miami Beach will satisfy the most demanding customers. There you can meet all the needs of culinary entertainment and leisure. The hotel is also directly connected to the same beach and a long walkway along where you can go jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glam jetsetter
Columbus, OH
Dec 9, 2010

G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S miami!

The smell when you walk into the fontainebleau is distinctly gorgeous. I tried to figure out what the heavenly scent was in the lobby all weekend. I have stayed at many hotels and I would definitely rank this hotel in my top five. Everything about the hotel was new, glamorous, beautiful, luxurious, and above all clean. I wanted to write this review b/c these were critical in our decision of where to stay in a place we hadn't traveled before. One thing that can ruin the trip is a dirty hotel. True to most comments about fontainebleau, the hotel experience was superb. I believe this is the nicest hotel to stay in Miami Beach. The many many pools were amazing as well as the DJ spinning music. The white sandy beaches were not overly populated and the lounges were super comfortable especially with help from the waitstaff bringing yummy beverages! One suggestion I have for travelers is to be ready to bring your sunday best or be ignored. No doubt this hotel is ready to serve the stars, of which I saw 3 celebrities while I was there. You will get farther dressed in your nicer outfits rather than relaxing vacay clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

$$$$ There are no cheap options for food. I would recommend bringing breakfast bars for the morning to save some money and some chips/crackers for snacks at the beach. It was $10 for a bottle of water in the room. Our suite did have a microwave, fridge, and stovetop (which never got used but still was nice!)

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mompratt
Spanish fork utah
Feb 9, 2014

had a blast

had a great time. beautiful pools. amazing spa. pretty pricey. loved the beach and all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 16, 2010

great hotel

We just got back from a 4 night stay. The hotel was great. The entire hotel has been renovated and is top-notch from the rooms to the fitness center (best I've encountered) and the restaurants. Just expect to pay a lot for everything and anything when you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki The Happy Traveler
Seaford, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Fantastic vacation hotel

This was the most relaxing vacation I have been on in years. The staff was wonderful. I still think of the excellent room that we had and I miss the clean pool where the staff too was the greatest. We hope to go back there real soon. Thanks for a super vacation package. Nikki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the portions were smaller in Scarpetta the food was scrumtious. Especially the deserts. Gothan steakhouse was delicious too.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Oct 16, 2010

'A little rest and get away'

It was great from the service to the food, everything included. Very nice and polite staff willing and ready to help when nessary. Will most definatly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch ur drink, if you attend a club. Because someone slip somthing in my drink and stole my wallet so just be careful of ur surroundings

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Ssss
CT
May 20, 2014

Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fresh!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviafm
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2010

Amazing

Dining: Scarpettas restaurant on property was delicious, food was creative, full of flavor. I wanted to go back the next night! Spa: Lapis was out of this world relaxing. Don't miss it. Pool: wonderful Location: right on the beach. Lounge chairs are set up every morning for hotel guests. It's about one or two miles north of south beach area of shops and hotels. Caution! Hotel is super expensive. You will spend a lot. Tax and gratuity are included in most services. Most of the time it was worth it, but my $6 cup of coffee to go from the bakery every morning was a bit excessive. Had I stayed longer I would have gone off property for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the spa, Lapis, in the hotel. It has mineral pools, rain tunnels, hot tubs and saunas that are included in the price of your service. It's the most amazingly relaxing experience I have ever had.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

party weekend

perfect party weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

liv

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newyork
Aug 17, 2010

The unforgettable weekend

While I was there I went to the lovely pools and their awesome club location, the overall hotel is excellent I didn't want to go home I think a week stay is needed when staying at fountain bleu so many things to do and see just on hotel grounds the experience there has not compared to any vacation previuos they made u feel very welcomed and a very freindly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly123
Miami beach, florida
Jun 10, 2013

It was great!

The hotel was amazing! the people were very friendly and accommodating! we felt very comfortable and the equipment was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top