$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
110 reviews
Labor Day Weekend

It's always an great experience at the fountain Bleau. I won't stay anywhere else in Miami! Always... See full review

  • DJ Gags
  • Sep 2, 2014
Fantastic trip

had an amazing time in this hotel.. The hotel staff where always on point .. I recommend this hotel... See full review

  • Don Omar
  • Aug 18, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maciek Father
Poznan, Poland
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic experence.

Fantastic location in the district of Miami Beach will satisfy the most demanding customers. There you can meet all the needs of culinary entertainment and leisure. The hotel is also directly connected to the same beach and a long walkway along where you can go jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsizzle
DC
Mar 24, 2014

Amazing Experience

Everything about our stay was amazing! The property is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that food and cocktails are very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaymenic
Belo Horizonte, Brasil
Mar 19, 2014

Family trip

The location and amenities were very good. We are at a short drive distance to many very nice places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiej14
New York, Ny
Mar 17, 2014

Great trip

We had an overall great experience at the Fontainebleau. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heebz
Michigan
Feb 24, 2014

Vacation with friends

I had to say our stay was amazing and a lot of fun ! Had a friend's birthday celebration so we stayed wed through sun, Thanks to the amazing staff and security , I believe by name Kevin Schwartz who's the head manager of security at the hotel , we felt respected , safe and well taking care of when we needed help! The liv bar experience was wonderful ! They also had a dj every night which was even more fun :) ...the room was cleaned twice a day , the pool area staff were great by the names .Tamara , Joel. Very sweet and fast service :) we are thinking of going back to the same place in a few months again and definitely recommend to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten minutes away from Lincoln and Washington streets ..for shopping and restaurants .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Town is London
Charleston
Feb 19, 2014

amazing Staff

Huge-Glamorous experience....lots of people and i was amazed how every contact with staff- top to bottom was really great everyone very helpful and very very nice...Vida Breakfast our waiter made sure I had Almond milk for me special! With the number they serve the personal kindness is so impressive....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vida Breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mompratt
Spanish fork utah
Feb 9, 2014

had a blast

had a great time. beautiful pools. amazing spa. pretty pricey. loved the beach and all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LK Birthday Girl
North Carolina
Feb 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel

Excellent experience! Amenities, location, and staff were superb! A bit pricey, but that's Miami for you! Above excellent dinning experience at Gotham Steak on Fontainebleau's campus. Direct access to Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gotham Steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search