$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
exquisite

5 stars great hotel I loved everything about this place See full review

  • BeachGoddess
  • Nov 20, 2014
overnight stay

Nice hotel, very ellegant,clean. Classy. wonderful pool area See full review

  • fisherhannah
  • Sep 29, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy live it up
Business
Bonita Springs, Fl
Nov 15, 2010

The Bad, Bad, and more Bad

My wife and I spent our 27th anniversary there for 2 nights. We had 2 dinners and 1 lunch and many drinks over the day and half and without the room charges it was $828.00. We used points for the room charges. Valet parking was $34.00 per night. The most expensive place we have ever stayed. It was a rip off. The steak restaurant was awful. I had bone in veal chop for $48.00 and it took 3 times to get it right and then wasn't that good. At 5:15 in the morning we had to call security to get the screaming people out of the hallways and we were on the penthouse floor. We like to party, but this place was the worst. Good chairs around the pool were $150.00 and a cabana was $1500.00 per day. We sat on the lawn in a lawn chair away from the pool. Don't waste your time or money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly dragon
Business
Miami fl
Mar 31, 2014

Rude staff - security guard

This hotel is amazing and has always remained that way. The only thing that bothered me was that one of the securiy guards by the pool enterance didnt let my girlfriend in. He said the id didnt look like her and that she simply cannot go in. I paid a lot of money at this hotel to be treated like this. He started ignoring me and looking the other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saratoga filly
Business
Saratoga springs ny
Feb 25, 2013

Not impressed

Staff very friendly. Hard to get chairs by pool. Scarpettas nice meal. Room was average. Food and drink very expensive. I have been to better 5. Star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF87
Business
Ny
Apr 18, 2013

Great resort, but service is lacking !!

The service is terrible, very cheap and not accommodating . I was refused a late check out , no evening turndown service , & housekeeping threw out my morning coffee , which to restore took a full fledge investigation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olga yum
Business
nyc nyc
May 16, 2014

its ok nothing special

nice pool 8 min taxi from lincoln drive . nothing around the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La negra chula
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2010

Getting charge even for breathing.

My husband got an accident while riding a jet skip that belonged to the hostel and there was not medical assistance provided to him. It was at his own cost. The hostel is too expensive. The refrigerator in the room was a private bar and if u want to use a refrigerator it was available only for rent. We paid to rent the umbrella at the pool although we were charged a resort fee. Next time that we go to Miami we will do a reservation in a hotel by south beach with a better location and not that expensive. The only thing I liked was the hair products were like high quality. The pool was nice and the hotel is beautiful. The hotel is too noises and too many people around. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSHAR
Business
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Quick Miami Get-away

Check to make sure hotel is NOT full because when busy no personal attention! No pool chairs or beach chairs and everything additional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Living on past laurels

The location and amenities were good...the pool, spa and beach were to be expected. However, our room, the elevator and hallways (at least on our floor) were in need of paint and some repair. (Also a bummer: no coffee maker in the rooms.) We didn't think the cleanliness was on par with a highly rated hotel. Additionally, the hotel staff's attitude and service level were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JcVA
Business
Va
Jan 12, 2014

Nice place

Nice room pool restaurants (though expensive). I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak joint was overpriced and only average

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYPINS
Business
NYC, NY
Feb 11, 2014

Overall great time

Went very well very friendly staff for most part and accommodating with a toddler. Have visited before and plan on visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top