$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adam C.
Friends
New York
Dec 29, 2014

Resting On What It Was

Overall, this was a sadly disappointing stay. The famous hotel has expanded so far beyond its initial grounds and, with it, been unable to keep up with any sense of luxury of personal attention to detail. On top of this, the suite we stayed in was wildly under furnished, to the point it was almost comical...that is, if the room wasn't over $1,000/night. The staff was incredibly rude, too, which coupled together makes for a stay I'll never do again and will recommend no one will do either. Miami Beach has too many great options for the Fountainbleu to act as though it doesn't have competitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly dragon
Friends
Miami fl
Mar 31, 2014

Rude staff - security guard

This hotel is amazing and has always remained that way. The only thing that bothered me was that one of the securiy guards by the pool enterance didnt let my girlfriend in. He said the id didnt look like her and that she simply cannot go in. I paid a lot of money at this hotel to be treated like this. He started ignoring me and looking the other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saratoga filly
Friends
Saratoga springs ny
Feb 25, 2013

Not impressed

Staff very friendly. Hard to get chairs by pool. Scarpettas nice meal. Room was average. Food and drink very expensive. I have been to better 5. Star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF87
Friends
Ny
Apr 18, 2013

Great resort, but service is lacking !!

The service is terrible, very cheap and not accommodating . I was refused a late check out , no evening turndown service , & housekeeping threw out my morning coffee , which to restore took a full fledge investigation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olga yum
Family
nyc nyc
May 16, 2014

its ok nothing special

nice pool 8 min taxi from lincoln drive . nothing around the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La negra chula
Couples
Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2010

Getting charge even for breathing.

My husband got an accident while riding a jet skip that belonged to the hostel and there was not medical assistance provided to him. It was at his own cost. The hostel is too expensive. The refrigerator in the room was a private bar and if u want to use a refrigerator it was available only for rent. We paid to rent the umbrella at the pool although we were charged a resort fee. Next time that we go to Miami we will do a reservation in a hotel by south beach with a better location and not that expensive. The only thing I liked was the hair products were like high quality. The pool was nice and the hotel is beautiful. The hotel is too noises and too many people around. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSHAR
Couples
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Quick Miami Get-away

Check to make sure hotel is NOT full because when busy no personal attention! No pool chairs or beach chairs and everything additional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packer dad
Couples
Florida
Dec 8, 2014

Terrible Service

I could not believe how bad the service was. What a shame that such a beautiful and historic hotel would have just rotten service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't dine at hotel. service stinks

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anon
Single
Charlottesville
Jan 19, 2015

Location > Experience

Amenities and location provided the most for a great experience. The room was a little disappointing for $500/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Request a room that is not adjoined to another room.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler FL
Couples
Florida
Nov 17, 2014

party central

great food at scarpetta, la cote for lunch def check out the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top