$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Fontainebleau Miami Beach

5 stars
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
Not so much place to eat

The only imperfection is that there isn't much choice for restruarants See full review

  • Tay Tay1211
  • May 29, 2014
Perfect Experience

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Good views. Great entertainment. Spotless amenities. Thank... See full review

  • Amanda Ssss
  • May 20, 2014
FOLLOWING A 1 BILLION RENOVATION AND EXPANSION FONTAINEBLEAU IS A SPECTACULAR BLEND OF MIAMIS GLAMOROUS GOLDEN ERA AND STYLISH MODERN LUXURY - 1504 ROOMS AND SUITES 22 OCEANFRONT ACRES 11 RESTAURANTS AND NIGHTCLUBS INCLUDING THREE SIGNATURE NAME CHEF RESTAURANTS 40000-SQUARE-FOOT SPA AND A SOPHISTICATED POOLSCAPE WITH PRIVATE CABANAS

Fontainebleau Miami Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom "La Baie" Suite
2 Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Baie Suite Bay View Presidential Suite, 2400 sq. ft.
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
One Bedroom Hospitality Suite
Two Bedroom "La Mer" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath La Mer Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1525 sq. ft.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
Ocean Front Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Oceanfront Junior Suite with Bal
Oceanfront Junior Suite, King or Two Queen Beds Balcony, 636 sq ft.
Ocean Front 1 BR Suite w/ Balcon
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Oceanview Room
Ocean View Guestroom - King or Two Queen beds, 320 sq ft.
Two Bedroom "Le Sable" Suite
2 King Bedroom - 2.5 Bath Le Sable Suite Ocean Front Presidential Suite, 1600 sq. ft.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom, No View - King or Two Queens, 300 sq ft
Tresor Bay View Junior Suite
Tresor Jr Suite-Bayview or Partial oceanview King bed-Balcony-Kitchenette-500 sq ft
Tresor Oceanview Junior Suite
Tower OV Junior Ste-King bed-sofa bed- balcony
Bay View Junior
Bay View Junior Suite, Bayview - King Bed, 636 sq ft.
Sorrento OV JR Suite
Oceanview-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Tresor One Bedroom Bay View Suit
Newly renovated spacious bay view one bedroom, two bath suite with kitchen, balcony and more.
Tresor 1 bdrm OV STE
Tower OV 1 Bedroom-King bed-sofabed-kitchen
Sorrento Ocean Front Junior Suit
Oceanfront-King Bed, balcony, marble bath
Sorrento OV 1 Bdrm Suite
Sorrento OV 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
Sorrento OF 1 Bdrm STE
Sorrento OF 1Bdrm Ste-Kg Bed-Sofabed-Kitchen
One Bedroom Bay View Suite
1 Bed-1 Bath Suite- King or 2 Queen Beds Views of Downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay
One Bedroom "Le Ciel" Suite
1 King Bedroom - 1.5 Bath Le Ciel Suite Ocean Front Suite, 950 sq. ft.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe-Bayview-City View
Delxue Balcony Room
Deluxe Balcony Room-1 King or 2 Queen Beds Versailles Tower-SE views of Ocean

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fontainebleau Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8179 -80.1221
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

In Room Private Dining
IN ROOM PRIVATE DINING AVAILABLE FROM 6AM TO 2AM
FONTAINEBREW
FONTAINEBREW - OFFERING CLASSIC CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST DAILY
VIDA
VIDA- THE MENU WILL OFFER A PAN-AMERICAN CUISINE INFLUENCED BY FLORIDA-CALIFORNIA-MEXICO-PERU-ARGENTINA-BRAZIL AND THE CARIBBEAN. A GOOD SELECTION OF APPETIZERS-SALADS-SOUPS- TORTAS-CHURASSACOS-ROTISSERIE AND GRILLED ITEMS WILL BE COMPLEMENTED WITH PA
SOLO
SOLO- THE COFFEE AND PASTRY SHOP WILL BE LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE LOBBY AND ACROSS FROM THE LOBBY LOUNGE. THIS VENUE WILL PROVIDE A SELECTION OF EXCEPTIONAL COFFEES- CAPPUCCINOS- ESPRESSO-TEAS AND JUICES. IT WILL SERVE BREAKFAST PASTRIES IN THE MORNING
BLEAU BAR
BLEAU BAR- THE LOBBY LOUNGE WILL PROVIDE LATE AFTERNOON ENTERTAINMENT AS A SUBTLE BACKGROUND.
GLOW
GLOW- TWO BARS LOCATED IN THE POOL AREAS OFFERING A COMPLETE SELECTION OF BEER- COCKTAIL FAVORITES AND FROZEN BEVERAGES. FOOD SERVICE WILL INCLUDE APPETIZER PLATTERS- CRUDITES- TAPAS- CHILLED SEAFOOD PLATTERS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maciek Father
Poznan, Poland
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic experence.

Fantastic location in the district of Miami Beach will satisfy the most demanding customers. There you can meet all the needs of culinary entertainment and leisure. The hotel is also directly connected to the same beach and a long walkway along where you can go jogging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Miami, FL, EEUU
Feb 25, 2013

Miami parte

Excelent nigth clubs and bars , the food is very good the sevice excellent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

LiV

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesG
Redwood City, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Fantastic fun at the Fontainebleau!

I stayed at the Fontainebleau years ago when it was old school and loved it for location and nostalgia. (The Goldfinger and Sinatra photos are still there!) Their remodel is the best I've ever experienced and worth every penny. The services and deals they offer during the offseason are superb. The fitness center has the best personal trainers I have ever worked with, particularly [...] (the manager), [...] (all worked with me and my daughter and a close friend). The pool and beach are fabulous. And the restaurants - Hakkasan, Gotham, Scarpetta, and La Cote - are all wonderful. We enjoyed August's Miami Spice deals several times.The Lapis Spa is also one of the best I've been to - with terrific water treatments, including an amazing rain room. And the spa treatments were topnotch - facial, massage, and body scrub. The staff were all well informed, friendly, and very kind.The concierge ([...]) was incredibly helpful, and the staff in general are the friendliest I've ever experienced (and I've traveled a lot).All in all, it was so great I went back after a month for a weekend with a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book training sessions at the gym - try the Trazer 2, an amazing new fitness system; the Fontainebleau is a showcase facility for it. [...] are all terrific trainers, the best I've ever worked with. Professional, fun, and really give you an amazing workout that makes you feel challenged and ready to take on the world!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIU Hamza
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

The best

The best hotel I've ever tried till now, it has excellent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesG
Redwood City, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Fantastic fun at the Fontainebleau!

I stayed at the Fontainebleau years ago when it was old school and loved it for location and nostalgia. (The Goldfinger and Sinatra photos are still there!) Their remodel is the best I've ever experienced and worth every penny. The services and deals they offer during the offseason are superb. The fitness center has the best personal trainers I have ever worked with, particularly [...] (the manager), [...] (all worked with me and my daughter and a close friend). The pool and beach are fabulous. And the restaurants - Hakkasan, Gotham, Scarpetta, and La Cote - are all wonderful. We enjoyed August's Miami Spice deals several times.The Lapis Spa is also one of the best I've been to - with terrific water treatments, including an amazing rain room. And the spa treatments were topnotch - facial, massage, and body scrub. The staff were all well informed, friendly, and very kind.The concierge ([...]) was incredibly helpful, and the staff in general are the friendliest I've ever experienced (and I've traveled a lot).All in all, it was so great I went back after a month for a weekend with a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book training sessions at the gym - try the Trazer 2, an amazing new fitness system; the Fontainebleau is a showcase facility for it. [...] are all terrific trainers, the best I've ever worked with. Professional, fun, and really give you an amazing workout that makes you feel challenged and ready to take on the world!

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring, Md
Dec 3, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

I went with a couple of friends to celebrate a birthday. The restuarants were delicious and the service was great. I am a mother, but my daughter did not attend if she did I'm sure she would had enjoy herself. This is a family friendly resort. Since there were kids will had to control ourselves. If your looking for somewhere to bring your family, eat good, and quiet getaway. This hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Super Shopper
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 30, 2010

Best hotel in Miami

The Fontainebleau was the best hotel that we had ever stayed at. The entire property was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and everything was cleaned to perfection. The view from our room was priceless, in fact, we showed the pictures to our friends and family and they thought it was a post card. The pools, cabanas, restaurants, and beach access from the property was beyond wonderful. We toured Miami and were unable to find a hotel that could compare to the Fontainebleau. When we go back to Miami, we will only stay at the Fontainebleau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best entrees and deserts

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leshlemon
mexico city
Oct 24, 2011

orbitz

The package hotel and flight was wonderful, the hotel amazing, the only issue is that in american airlines when at the airport open the luggage, someone stole personal things. we had already call AA service to complaint about the issue but anyone guve us tha call back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

dont miss to have dinner and drinks at "sugar cane" restaurant! delicious :D

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, Russia
Aug 5, 2010

fontainebleau miami beach

excellent. just excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
May 22, 2011

Excellent Resort

We traveled with a couple from Florida who never stayed at this resort. We had a one bedroom with two queen size beds. The room layout was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The blue bar and hotel dance club was very nice.

Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glam jetsetter
Columbus, OH
Dec 9, 2010

G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S miami!

The smell when you walk into the fontainebleau is distinctly gorgeous. I tried to figure out what the heavenly scent was in the lobby all weekend. I have stayed at many hotels and I would definitely rank this hotel in my top five. Everything about the hotel was new, glamorous, beautiful, luxurious, and above all clean. I wanted to write this review b/c these were critical in our decision of where to stay in a place we hadn't traveled before. One thing that can ruin the trip is a dirty hotel. True to most comments about fontainebleau, the hotel experience was superb. I believe this is the nicest hotel to stay in Miami Beach. The many many pools were amazing as well as the DJ spinning music. The white sandy beaches were not overly populated and the lounges were super comfortable especially with help from the waitstaff bringing yummy beverages! One suggestion I have for travelers is to be ready to bring your sunday best or be ignored. No doubt this hotel is ready to serve the stars, of which I saw 3 celebrities while I was there. You will get farther dressed in your nicer outfits rather than relaxing vacay clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

$$$$ There are no cheap options for food. I would recommend bringing breakfast bars for the morning to save some money and some chips/crackers for snacks at the beach. It was $10 for a bottle of water in the room. Our suite did have a microwave, fridge, and stovetop (which never got used but still was nice!)

Back to menu Return to top