$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

5 stars
940 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Adult escape

Staff was very friendly & accommodating ...location was perfect no car required...the tours are not... See full review

  • FSHS
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved It

Stayed here for a Winter Party /Spring Break 2014. great location by the beach, clubs, and... See full review

  • AMTC Visitor
  • Mar 13, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel offers a trendy rooftop lounge, glass-enclosed pool and an on-site restaurant and complimentary breakfast. Lummus Park and miles of sand lie just across Ocean Drive. A flat-screen TV, iPod docking station and minibar are found in each bright room of the Hotel Breakwater. The elegant bathroom offers a rain-style shower, 2 sinks and organic amenities. Guests can arrange a personal trainer or a Pilates class at the modern gym. I Paparazzi at the Breakwater serves fine cuisine as well as a full bar. Ocean's 10 provides happy hour beverages and Mediterranean cuisine.
Breakfast Buffet is available Monday - Thursday 7am - 10am - Friday 7am - 11am and Saturday/Sunday 7am - 11:30am. A credit card is required to check in. Hotel charges a resort fee of $22.00 per night. Additional resort fee of $10 for more than 2 occupants in a room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior suites feature modern furnishings with stylish elements complete with luxurious fabrics and gorgeous amenities such as flat-screen TVs, fully stocked minibars, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access and spacious bathrooms with imported marble flooring and glass enclosed rainforest showers. Junior suites have an additional sitting area with sofa, table and chair.
Oceanfront Room
The room offers one king bed. Enjoy the spectacular sunrises over the atlantic ocean. The Oceanfront units truly encompass what South Beach is all aboutthe beaches! Featuring all of the amenities of their Superior rooms, the Oceanfront units are for the traveler that is looking for a little more spice and excitement.
Rooftop Suite
Enjoy the true meaning of privacy and seclusion in our Roof Top Suites. Located on the roof of the hotel, these suites feature modern furnishings with stylish elements complete with luxurious fabrics and gorgeous amenities such as flat-screen TVs, fully stocked minibars, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access and spacious bathrooms with imported marble flooring and glass enclosed rainforest showers. Additionally, these suites have a sitting area with sofa, chair and table, a spacious terrace with roof top Jacuzzi and privacy hedge.
Superior Room
The room offers one king bed. Enjoy the very best of South Beach Lifestyle. All rooms feature elegant bathrooms with rejuvenating rainforest showers, double sinks, organic cosmetic products, king-size bed, foyer area, flat-screen TV, entertainment unit, mini bar, sitting area, writing desk, high speed internet access and iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

I Paparazzi
Fine cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Paul and Fifi
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 6, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 weeks ago and our experience couldn't have been better. The hotel location is great...walk out the front door, cross the street and you're on the beach. They provide vouchers for free beach chairs and towels (though you'll pay for an umbrella if you want one) and have bikes for your use free of charge. From the time we arrived, staff took very good care of us. First, they allowed us to check in at noon rather than waiting until 4. We asked for extra towels and they had them to us in no time. The room was large, bed very comfortable, and unlike much of South Beach, the bathroom was large and very well lit. Luis, the doorman, was incredible. He gave us great dinner recommendations and told us about a little "hole in the wall" to get Cuban coffee, and a great rooftop pool party at another hotel where the doorman granted us free access. The day we left they gave us a late checkout, stored our luggage, gave us additional beach vouchers and allowed us to use the bikes again...even though we had already checked out. We would highly recommend this hotel and are going back on our next trip to SoBe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3 blocks off the beach, Espanola Way...closed to vehicle traffic...one block with just one restaurant after another. We ate at Nuvo, a great Italian place. We left at midnight and they were still seating people. A great alternative to the places on Ocean Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetsetter85
Business
New York, New York
Sep 13, 2013

Nice Vaca, Could've been better!

The hotel is in a great location. It made this hotel perfect for us. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Although house keeping sucked. I found myself having to call in toilet paper and towels because it was never replenished. Over all the room was pretty clean and comfortable. The hotel pool area is extremely small. Lucky for us the times we were there no one else was. I liked my hotel, but for some reason i don't think it'll be my first choice next time. I'm used to bigger hotels that offer more. But it works out cause of what surrounds you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monika moe
Business
tenn
May 20, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel staff was great from the moment we walked up they had early check in which was no extra cost. The room was very clean & the nightlife with the hotel was amazing this is the only hotel I will stay at in the future plus beach is right across the street. If u want to have fun all day & night this is the place if not go somewhere else! Best hotel on southbeach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50 and Retired
Business
Little rock AR
Feb 26, 2013

Lovely experience

From curb side service to check-in, from room decor and amenities, it was a very nice experience. Great location. Great restaurant and bar. Our view was poor, as expected when getting a special rate, but the other amenities made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeking Warmth Sue
Business
California
Feb 19, 2013

Wonderful Bed right in the action

I liked this hotel for its location and decent pricing considering its on the Ocean in South Beach. The Bed was really comfortable. This is not a good family hotel. Our room was located right above the patio of a live music venue that played really loud every night until 12 a.m. So if you want to go to bed early, forget it. Try for a room that doesn't overlook that venue and it might be okay. Too bad I wasn't with someone that liked to dance! There are bikes and internet for free and the staff were great. Parking is valet only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a place to eat 2 blocks inland from the Ocean Drive and save a lot on a meal. Ask the price of the alcoholic drinks since I paid a whopping $25 and they added gratuity to that! Gave me a good laugh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gavnuk
Business
Washington state
Feb 9, 2013

Horrible

Shower didnt work properly, very small room. Restaurant waitress very rude. Have to pay for parking plus they were trying to charge us extra for another day. ALWAYS check your receipt and charges cuz it seemed like they were trying to charge us extra at the restaurant and the hotel. Would not come back to that hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyV
Business
South Beach
Feb 6, 2013

Great Time!

Hotel was very clean and accomodating even if they were booked solid. The hotel is located in the heart of the Ocean drive scene. Lots of restaurants and things to do. Beach is within walking distance. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easyoff
Business
ny
Feb 6, 2013

good location

this is not a five star hotel. it is clean and nice and bust location and nice for a boutique hotel. good value but not luxury 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura and raja
Business
reno, nevada
Jan 23, 2013

Great Stay.. definitely will go back!

The location is ideal! Right in the heart of Ocean Drive and perfect view of the ocean. Natalie from the front desk was amazing! She accommodated us with everything, had great recommendations and her overall customer service was elite. My only complaint would be about their housekeeping.. we stayed five nights and housekeeping only came twice. We would call to get our room cleaned and they would never show up, we had to call for clean towels and glasses almost every day.. other than that Hotel Breakwater is a great place to stay and I definitely will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplendor Hotel Breakwater South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KClapp1974
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
Dec 26, 2012

Good

Very Clean, Good food, Centrally located will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top