$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
301 reviews
Eden Roc

Speechless....My husband and I were very pleased. The ocean view room, the beachfront location. The... See full review

  • E'Bonie S.
  • May 25, 2015
awesome friends trip

Perfect location,few minutes away from ocean drive, nice view from room. The bar is a nice place to... See full review

  • oggila
  • May 23, 2015
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • The property is in the process of enhancing its public spaces in anticipation of Nobu Restaurant and Nobu Hotel- slated to open this year. Fortunately, there is still plenty of glamour and an array of resort amenities for you to enjoy.  Everything you could ever desire is within easy reach: shimmering emerald waters, sand beaches, nightlife, dining, shopping, sports, fitness, fashion, art, architecture, music, and more.  The luxuries are endless at our oceanfront retreat, and it is our personal goal to help make your Eden Roc Miami Beach experience flawless.
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 301
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JamesJ
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Boat Show Trip

Let me say upfront this weekend, because of the Miami Beach Boat show, is the busiest weekend of the year. But being a four or five star hotel, the Eden Roc should be able to handle it, well they didn't. The problem started when I gave the okay for the staff to take our few bags, being told they would in the room in a few minutes. After waiting 30 minutes we called the front desk and was told we were supposed to call and request our bags to be sent up to the room! For $800 per night I expected the room to be something special. Well there was nothing special about our room. It looked and felt like the room you stay at during a long drive from Connecticut to Florida. The view on the other hand was excellent, except for the lounge chairs that we couldn't use because we were told there are no cushions available. The sliding door to the balcony required a weight lifter body to open. There were no pamphlets in the room showing what amenities were available at the hotel requiring a phone call to the front desk to to find out what restaurants were available and what type of food they served. The room was neat but not very clean, i.e. makeup on the side of the full view mirror and coffee stains on the counter next to the coffee pot. Worst of all was the shower area. I love long hot showers and was encouraged by the large shower head on the ceiling. But after a few minutes I found myself standing in 5 inches of water, the water came in must faster that it went out, how disgusting standing in your own shower water!!! When I brought all of this to the front desk they said they were sorry and credited one dinner and the resort fees for $117.00! I just spent $2,049.00 for two nights and they gave me $117.00 back… If it wasn’t for the spectacular boat show across the street from the hotel, the reason why I booked at the Eden Roc in the first place, the weekend would have been a complete disaster. No I didn't buy a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capo79
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 3, 2014

Clean place, rude staff

The hotel is nice. Some of the staff are very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LW1985
Business
Atlanta
Sep 2, 2014

Great Beach Location!

Great location! This is my favorite hotel in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacationless in seattle
Business
seattle, washington
Jul 14, 2014

summer holiday weekend

i came to miami 4th of july weekend, and i stayed at the eden roc hotel miami beach and the staff there was very verey pleasant and helpful with places and nightlife that i might enjoy. i can go on and on with how wonderful and nice the staff was there. if i get the chance i would definitely recommend this hotel to others traveling to miami.. thanks again to the eden roc miami staff for the pleasant stay. THANKS AGAIN....#SEATTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

next door of the eden roc is club LIV and it is excellent

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Business
New Haven, CT
Feb 7, 2014

excellent hotel

friendly and helpful staff, right on the beach, clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane E. Dances
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 11, 2013

The Beach in Style

The Eden Roc experience was fantastic. I was given a large beautiful ocean view room with a large balcony. The room with all its amenities was wonderful to come back to after a day at the pool or the beach, or a night of fun in Miami Beach. Plus, the Spa was top notch. When it rained one day of my stay, I booked a massage at the Spa. The facilities were fantastic and the service was great. The restaurants at the Eden Roc are terrific. This hotel has everything needed for the "whole package" vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Miami Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
May 10, 2012

Great Miami Beach option

Very good option, away from noise of SoBe. Very comfortable rooms, great amenities and well managed. Only drawback is lack of retail in immediate area but on balance a good trade off if you want to avoid the noise and crowds of SoBe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountainbleu restaurants are a good option in addition to those at the hotel.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2011

Very good stay

Third time at the Eden Roc, everything was what I expected...a very good stay! Had a rental, so the back and forth to South Beach wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 28, 2009

Great hotel

Excellent, newly renovated, beautiful modern hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top