$349 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Romantic Getaway

I booked this as a last minute getaway for our anniversary and was able to get a room upgrade to a... See full review

  • NYPUMPER
  • Jan 28, 2015
Awsome friends trip

We enjoyed it.!!!! Big swimming pools, nice environment, close to the beach. See full review

  • josapla64
  • Jan 26, 2015
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • The property is in the process of enhancing its public spaces in anticipation of Nobu Restaurant and Nobu Hotel- slated to open this year. Fortunately, there is still plenty of glamour and an array of resort amenities for you to enjoy.  Everything you could ever desire is within easy reach: shimmering emerald waters, sand beaches, nightlife, dining, shopping, sports, fitness, fashion, art, architecture, music, and more.  The luxuries are endless at our oceanfront retreat, and it is our personal goal to help make your Eden Roc Miami Beach experience flawless.
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yasmin
Business
los angeles, ca
Mar 28, 2011

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I was there during a very busy week and so I understand why my junior suite cost $700 a night. I was suppose to be partial ocean view, which would be the case if they didn't lock their windows and I can stick my head out 3 feet. The size of the room was very nice and I love the wall to wall windows. I was very upset I got home at 12am, call down for towels, again at 12:30, 1am, 2am. by the 4th call, the girl was giving me an attitude, saying that she put in my order and i'll get it when i get it. If i wasn't so tire i would had gone down and ask for the manager. Don't like your job, then quite!!!! Finally i fell asleep after a night of dancing without showering. I know it's a busy week but that's why you charge 3 times your rate. You really should hire more staffs so that your quality of service not suffer this bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

horrible service but they do have jet ski avail right on the property. awesome :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Total waste of money

It was the worse hotel ever. Had to wait an extra hour after check in. By luggage was never taken up too my room. I called the front desk and they said they would get right on it. So after an hour I came down and grabbed my luggage which was just sitting an a dolly by the front door. Anyone could have walked away with it. No ice in the machines. Had to go fout floors up because the ice machines are on every second fl. Soda machines don't work. The food and drinks horrible. Curtis the door man was my only comfort Thks Curtis for seeing us standing when everyone else just walked by us and never stopped to ask what's wrong. I feel like I just gave them money to stay their. Pls don't waste your time like I did go elsewhere. Ps. If you have garbage cans in the rooms don't you need garbage bags in then. Just something else to think about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Waste of money

I posted before but I put the door mans named as Curtis I meant Eric . He was very pleasant so Eric I thank you again for helping my wife and i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami beach
Feb 15, 2011

This place is the pits

The room and balcony where very dirty, linens where very thin and towels were like rags do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
Dec 27, 2010

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

THIS WAS MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, I HAVE BEEN STOLEN JUST ARRIVING TO HOTEL BY VALET PARKING, AND EVEN IT WAS CALLED TO MANAGER AND SOME OTHER PEOPLE OF HOTEL STAFF NONE OF THEM TAKE CHARGE OF THIS. ALSO ROOMS WERE ALWAYS DIRTY, VERY BAD SERVICE TO ROOM AND IN FRONT DESK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phir
Business
newyork
Jun 23, 2014

are u sure is a five-stars hotel?!!!!

room is terrible,not clean and nothing inside. no breakfast,bad service!!!! i will never stay in eden roc again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

miami's night life is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess836
Business
Cornwall. Uk
Dec 3, 2014

Horrendous staff & over priced

Staff were unhelpful, extremely unfriendly. The hotel itself is very picturesque, and the three pools and beach are lovely and well kept. BUT, the staff really did affect the stay and stained the whole experience of our visit to Miami. I would not stay here again, even if it were complimentary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JamesJ
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Boat Show Trip

Let me say upfront this weekend, because of the Miami Beach Boat show, is the busiest weekend of the year. But being a four or five star hotel, the Eden Roc should be able to handle it, well they didn't. The problem started when I gave the okay for the staff to take our few bags, being told they would in the room in a few minutes. After waiting 30 minutes we called the front desk and was told we were supposed to call and request our bags to be sent up to the room! For $800 per night I expected the room to be something special. Well there was nothing special about our room. It looked and felt like the room you stay at during a long drive from Connecticut to Florida. The view on the other hand was excellent, except for the lounge chairs that we couldn't use because we were told there are no cushions available. The sliding door to the balcony required a weight lifter body to open. There were no pamphlets in the room showing what amenities were available at the hotel requiring a phone call to the front desk to to find out what restaurants were available and what type of food they served. The room was neat but not very clean, i.e. makeup on the side of the full view mirror and coffee stains on the counter next to the coffee pot. Worst of all was the shower area. I love long hot showers and was encouraged by the large shower head on the ceiling. But after a few minutes I found myself standing in 5 inches of water, the water came in must faster that it went out, how disgusting standing in your own shower water!!! When I brought all of this to the front desk they said they were sorry and credited one dinner and the resort fees for $117.00! I just spent $2,049.00 for two nights and they gave me $117.00 back… If it wasn’t for the spectacular boat show across the street from the hotel, the reason why I booked at the Eden Roc in the first place, the weekend would have been a complete disaster. No I didn't buy a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1SFTraveler1
Business
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Not worth the $

We got a penthouse room but found ourselves with a sparsely decorated very bland and dated room. The lobby is nice and feels modern/hip, but that's about it at this place. Felt like a waste of money and we also (our fault) didn't realize how far away we were from South Beach, which makes the cost that much harder to swallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love coastal cities
Business
Chicago area
Jul 14, 2013

Luxury hotel with a few issues

The staff was very friendly, helpful, courteous, and accommodating. It is an excellent location for beach goers The rooms are overall designed for comfort. I did have a couple of issues, one was the lack of privacy in the bathroom and bathing area, rooms with refrigerators and no access to a microwave, and some mandatory fees that are not disclosed in the internet ads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top