$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
231 reviews
stylish, relaxing beachfront hotel

We booked a suite overlooking ocean and waterway + a regular room for our 3 kids. Great lobby/bar... See full review

  • S Waring
  • Aug 13, 2014
Travel in USA

From NY to Miami! 3 days at this hotel for the beach and visit the key West See full review

  • Travellers for a month
  • Aug 7, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in spa suites
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including 15 Steps, Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisines at 15 Steps or Floribbean cuisine at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Renaissance Miami Beach introduces the ELLE Spa that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8196 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale Airport
Area description
Overlooking world renowned Miami Beach on prestigious Millionaires Row the Eden Roc embraces its role as a timeless treasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yasmin
los angeles, ca
Mar 28, 2011

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I was there during a very busy week and so I understand why my junior suite cost $700 a night. I was suppose to be partial ocean view, which would be the case if they didn't lock their windows and I can stick my head out 3 feet. The size of the room was very nice and I love the wall to wall windows. I was very upset I got home at 12am, call down for towels, again at 12:30, 1am, 2am. by the 4th call, the girl was giving me an attitude, saying that she put in my order and i'll get it when i get it. If i wasn't so tire i would had gone down and ask for the manager. Don't like your job, then quite!!!! Finally i fell asleep after a night of dancing without showering. I know it's a busy week but that's why you charge 3 times your rate. You really should hire more staffs so that your quality of service not suffer this bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

horrible service but they do have jet ski avail right on the property. awesome :)

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Total waste of money

It was the worse hotel ever. Had to wait an extra hour after check in. By luggage was never taken up too my room. I called the front desk and they said they would get right on it. So after an hour I came down and grabbed my luggage which was just sitting an a dolly by the front door. Anyone could have walked away with it. No ice in the machines. Had to go fout floors up because the ice machines are on every second fl. Soda machines don't work. The food and drinks horrible. Curtis the door man was my only comfort Thks Curtis for seeing us standing when everyone else just walked by us and never stopped to ask what's wrong. I feel like I just gave them money to stay their. Pls don't waste your time like I did go elsewhere. Ps. If you have garbage cans in the rooms don't you need garbage bags in then. Just something else to think about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Waste of money

I posted before but I put the door mans named as Curtis I meant Eric . He was very pleasant so Eric I thank you again for helping my wife and i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami beach
Feb 15, 2011

This place is the pits

The room and balcony where very dirty, linens where very thin and towels were like rags do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO CITY
Dec 27, 2010

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

THIS WAS MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, I HAVE BEEN STOLEN JUST ARRIVING TO HOTEL BY VALET PARKING, AND EVEN IT WAS CALLED TO MANAGER AND SOME OTHER PEOPLE OF HOTEL STAFF NONE OF THEM TAKE CHARGE OF THIS. ALSO ROOMS WERE ALWAYS DIRTY, VERY BAD SERVICE TO ROOM AND IN FRONT DESK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phir
newyork
Jun 23, 2014

are u sure is a five-stars hotel?!!!!

room is terrible,not clean and nothing inside. no breakfast,bad service!!!! i will never stay in eden roc again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

miami's night life is wonderful!

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1SFTraveler1
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Not worth the $

We got a penthouse room but found ourselves with a sparsely decorated very bland and dated room. The lobby is nice and feels modern/hip, but that's about it at this place. Felt like a waste of money and we also (our fault) didn't realize how far away we were from South Beach, which makes the cost that much harder to swallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love coastal cities
Chicago area
Jul 14, 2013

Luxury hotel with a few issues

The staff was very friendly, helpful, courteous, and accommodating. It is an excellent location for beach goers The rooms are overall designed for comfort. I did have a couple of issues, one was the lack of privacy in the bathroom and bathing area, rooms with refrigerators and no access to a microwave, and some mandatory fees that are not disclosed in the internet ads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama_China
Worldwide
Sep 7, 2009

Think Twice

Room paid for 3 weeks in advance, upon check-in no reservations found in system. Paid for new ocean view tower and was temporarily set-up in old tower with view of parking lot..not what we paid for. Credit card was charged for room and taxes after room was paid for in advance 3 weeks prior to arrival. Not many choices for restaurant food and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant choices are not nearby and require driving into Miami. Parking is expensive so public parking made available next to hotel for $10 all night..no in and out. Food is expensive and some rooms don't have mini refrigerators. Water should be bought in advance unless you want to pay $7 for a medium size bottle. Try Ft. Lauderdale...

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIAMI,FLORIDA
Jul 6, 2011

THIS HOTEL IS NOT ECONOMY FRIENDLY

THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN HOTEL THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.THE POOL WAS OK I SEEN BETTER.ONLY TWO RESTAURANTS IN THE HOTEL AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE, AND THE FOOD IS SUB-PAR.THAT $27.00 FOR HALF A CHICKEN WITH THE SIDES $9.00 AND UP.BREAKFAST FOR 4 WAS $150.00 THE PLACE WAS HALF EMPTY ON JULY THE 4.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS I AM NEVER GOING BACK. WHO DESIGNED THOSE ROOMS.I DID NOT SEE THE 200 MILLION WHERE DID THE MONEY GO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

TAKE A LOT OF MONEY FOR DINNING.STAY A THE LOEWS NOW THAT A HOTEL BETTER LOCATION.MORE PLACES TO EAT ON LINCOLN ROAD.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search