$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
napoli
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 16, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Enjoyed everything about my stay at the Eden Roc.. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg gold rewards
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2014

Nice full service resort

Three star service, four star resort. The rooms need a more elegant decor. Staff should be more engaged with guest. The towel attendant reminds you everytime that the towel deposit is 25.00 per towel. Very tacky when your paying 500.00 a night. Staff: please use the service elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deco bikes in the parking lot to the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njnat
Business
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Great hotel for the price and location

We got a great deal on the hotel for booking it last minute. Even though the hotel is an older hotel, everything has been renovated and perfectly designed to keep the history of the Eden Roc but still providing it with a modern hip feel. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable with great views. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would definitely stay here for the same deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Bert
Business
Hartford CT
Feb 20, 2014

ne plus ultra

wonderful hotel and location wonderful self-indulgence arena, within access to south beach and the north beach restaurants and the mid-beach life. Nit-picking issues (incessant "cool" music around the wonderful pools, LACK of ability to recycle plastic water bottles, noise of building around this desirable areas) don't bring down the overall experience, which is one of hedonistic enjoyment of the Miami beach experience. we will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Avanti across the Arthur Godfrey causeway is a pearl of Italian food in a classy setting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdsl
Business
kennett square, pa
Feb 16, 2014

Miami Beach pre meeting stay

Good hotel overall. Restocking of the room with daily supplies was inadequate and required a phone call to the manager to finally rectify. Would stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix 1.5 miles to the north on Collins Ave. Good restaurants on 71st street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy o vacation guy
Business
Canada
Feb 11, 2014

My opinion

We Liked the hotel as a whole, the pools and rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful. On check out the hotel charged my credit card even though we paid for it on Cheap tickets. it took 20 minutes at the front desk and two long distant phone calls after we got home to reimburse us. It cost us an extra $33.00 exchange rate because of the charge and reimbursement on our credit card twice. Even with the charges the staff was very pleasant to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Business
New Haven, CT
Feb 7, 2014

excellent hotel

friendly and helpful staff, right on the beach, clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeffrey david
Business
santa ana
Feb 6, 2014

Disappointed

Not at all happy with my suite just a glorified oversized room. Not worth the money I spent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes stone crab!! Always great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toby1979
Business
New york
Jan 29, 2014

Very good

Very good hotel in my opinion a bit overpriced as compared to the Fountainbleu Hotel which is nicer and the price is the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiredinAsheville
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 31, 2013

Tired Hotel

The Eden Roc used to be a fabulous hotel but now the rooms are tired and not everything works properly especially in the bathrooms. Leaky faucets, hard to turn handles and squeaky doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top