$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKfromSnoqualmie
Business
Snoqualmie
Nov 20, 2014

Stay during conference

Stayed there during conference. Everything was clean and nice. The only problem I had - door in shower had gap with the wall and it was always lots of water on the floor after taking a shower - but it might be just my room. Staff was friendly, was able to get an early check-in, breakfast and food in restaurants is tasty, prices are high but it is OK for Miami Beach. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has great restaurant facing the beach. Very tasty chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnBananz
Business
Miami fl
Nov 20, 2014

Not up to par

Long story short, we were not impressed. This hotel is famous, expensive and they've stopped caring, a long time ago. Our patio furniture was aweful, the bed was torture, and the sounds the pipes were making sounded like construction was going on in the walls around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BK Indy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Disappointed; Not a 4-Star Experience

There were so many little problems and frustrations (too numerous and not significant enough to list) that added up to real disappointment and the feeling of zero luxury. Overall, a completely average hotel. We definitely wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnBananz
Business
Miami fl
Nov 19, 2014

Historic disappointment

I booked a 650 sq ft corner suite w balcony and it was an outdated room, no suite, with a huge balcony with one old wicker couch, no cushions, no table.... Aweful. I got talked into a $100 upgrade to a huge horrible room, the toilet ran and howled all night, if you rolled on the bed the wrong way it sounded like gunshots going off. The wicker "lounge" on the patio had a cushion from the 1990's on it, too gross to sit on. It was very clean, the staff were very friendly and that did not make up for two horrible nights at $1000...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at a boutique hotel in town, they are still trying to impress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLaDALLAS
Business
miami
Nov 16, 2014

Birthday Vacation.

I had a great time the location was perfect! Beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Chen
Business
NY NY
Oct 19, 2014

Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the restaurant in the hotel will pronably be the best one I had in miami...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Boston Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2014

Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one spot. This was it. I mean we enjoyed the pool(s) and beach front ocean views along with the ability to walk 25 feet away and on to the beach. Then we walked over to LIV for a great long night of fun and took a taxi the following night to Nobu...(literally 10 minutes down the road). PERFECT spot for the cost. Thy need to keep these low rates and the top notch hotel staff and they will be the only packed hotel all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to the Fountainebleu 50 feet away for a great dinner and night of dancing without the hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mxngurl07
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 7, 2014

Pricey but worth it!

The hotel is fantastic. But you pay for everything. Paking 40 dlls per day, towels,water inthe room, chair onthe beAch and wifi 20 dlls more plus if you eant umbrella add 20dlls more. Per day. Thefood at the cabana beach is great. We wNted to go tothe 15 steps restaurants but we dicnt get reservations the next avaiñzn,e was November 19 so book a month in advance at least. It is great for familiez or couples. They had a wedding goingonso was a bit busy. After all if you eant a luxory you habe to pay for it and i will go ba k forsure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can order food like from dominos or a chineese restaurantif you feel like staying inthe room but dont want to pay delivery room service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fwill
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Great Location

Eden Roc is located conveniently near the beach and is a very nice hotel. The proximity to South Beach is good. However, the hotel restaurant and bar are both sub-par with steep prices. Neither the food nor the drinks at the bar were worth the expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbeautiful
Business
Orange, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Beautiful Ocean view

This is a great hotel. Clean and beautiful view but lacks in restaurant choices and the location is not within walking distance to bars/restaurants/clubs etc. Go to Lincoln rd area or south beach for more walking options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top