$348 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the... See full review

  • Will Chen
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one... See full review

  • The Boston Traveler
  • Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in spa suites
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including 15 Steps, Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisines at 15 Steps or Floribbean cuisine at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Renaissance Miami Beach introduces the ELLE Spa that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8196 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale Airport
Area description
Overlooking world renowned Miami Beach on prestigious Millionaires Row the Eden Roc embraces its role as a timeless treasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phir
Business
newyork
Jun 23, 2014

are u sure is a five-stars hotel?!!!!

room is terrible,not clean and nothing inside. no breakfast,bad service!!!! i will never stay in eden roc again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

miami's night life is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoupleFromNY
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Great for Couples

Went for an anniversary. Amazing hotel with great views and a beautiful beach. Staff was helpful and the hotel was away from the rest of Miami Beach but not too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Cafe has great Cuban food and is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR the Great
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 11, 2014

Eden Roc Hotel

The cleanness of the hotel is amazing, on the other the room should have more amenities such as bath tub instead of standing shower. Parking fee is over priced, meal price is rediculously expensive, swimming pool open ours are disappointing. The front customer desks are great but the dinning servers are not friendly. Over all i would say the hotel didn't live up to its 5 ****.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami enthusiast
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2014

Very good, quality hotel

Overall the hotel is very good. Great beach and good location if you want to be away from the craziness of ocean drive or south south beach. Very clean hotel with a very pleasant staff. Service at the pools and beach a bit slow but everyone is helpful and they try. Food is good though options are limited. Great value and perfect for a weekend getaway or even a full weeks time to relax and get some sun. Spa was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AL the traveler.
Business
San Diego, california
Jun 10, 2014

goodles week end getaway

Overall was great, good location, nice amenities, love the fact that has beach access, things that I would recommend the hotel they should improve on is no tour info to visit local tourist sites and also no pool service food nor drinks.....they should really improve on that, but overall I would really recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ist not far from a lot of tourist sites and the access to the beach is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mausingho
Business
new york, new york
Jun 10, 2014

nice long weekend

Service leaves something to be desired. consistently nice people but NOT moving with any alacrity, and NOT working on the principal that the guest is always right. example: asked for wine opener to be brought to the room and that was going to incur a $3.00 charge. Now I don't mind tipping the delivery boy but a charge on a $400.00 a night room???? It was that sort of thing that happened a lot. The overall experience was a positive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachyz
Business
dearborn heights
Jun 2, 2014

Nice

Unfortunately the staff was SO RUDE! I couldn't believe it. The cleaning staff barely cleaned our room, I had to complain about them giving us DIRTY TOWELS! they didn't take our dirty cups let alone give us new ones. I had to leave all dirty cups and ice bucket on the floor when they walked in so i insured they cleaned it. I put it someplace they would trip on it to make sure it was taken care of. Then the staff at the bar restaurant was BEYOND RUDE! Asking me "what are you waiting for and doing here" when i was told to go to the restaurant bar because it began POURING and i hadn't received my food yet on the beach. I probably would NEVER stay here again. I cannot rap my brain around how rude everyone. Also, how dirty the beach was. Paying 21 dollars in resort fees i would expect them to clean up the seaweed off the beach. Fontainebleau cleans their beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasha and Robert
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Great Hotel

The king Room Ocean Tower room had an awesome view! I loved waking up to the view of the ocean everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John H G
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 1, 2014

Nice, not great

Hotel is nice, been updated. Given the price and star rating I would have expected it to have been a bit cleaner. For example, the glass doors around the property had hand smudges on them constantly. the poolside bathrooms were not kept up and were unclean. Little things you would not expect at a property that is high end. Otherwise nice property with good gym and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt bank buster
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

great time but not worth the money

I went on vacation with my boyfriend for a 5 day getaway, I knew with the price of the hotel it was going to be a fairly expensive trip, but I had no idea what we were really getting in to. From a $40 cab fair, and no cheaper than $70 PER meal, we had about maxed our budget by the second day. Needless to say we had wonderful weather and south Miami Beach was fun to explore. Caution to the wind, go into the southern part of the beach for cheaper, good food and better prices. Also, take the buses!they saved our butts, as long as you don't mind getting personal,for they cram it beyond full capacity. All in all a good trip, just be prepared to spend$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top