$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JamesJ
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Boat Show Trip

Let me say upfront this weekend, because of the Miami Beach Boat show, is the busiest weekend of the year. But being a four or five star hotel, the Eden Roc should be able to handle it, well they didn't. The problem started when I gave the okay for the staff to take our few bags, being told they would in the room in a few minutes. After waiting 30 minutes we called the front desk and was told we were supposed to call and request our bags to be sent up to the room! For $800 per night I expected the room to be something special. Well there was nothing special about our room. It looked and felt like the room you stay at during a long drive from Connecticut to Florida. The view on the other hand was excellent, except for the lounge chairs that we couldn't use because we were told there are no cushions available. The sliding door to the balcony required a weight lifter body to open. There were no pamphlets in the room showing what amenities were available at the hotel requiring a phone call to the front desk to to find out what restaurants were available and what type of food they served. The room was neat but not very clean, i.e. makeup on the side of the full view mirror and coffee stains on the counter next to the coffee pot. Worst of all was the shower area. I love long hot showers and was encouraged by the large shower head on the ceiling. But after a few minutes I found myself standing in 5 inches of water, the water came in must faster that it went out, how disgusting standing in your own shower water!!! When I brought all of this to the front desk they said they were sorry and credited one dinner and the resort fees for $117.00! I just spent $2,049.00 for two nights and they gave me $117.00 back… If it wasn’t for the spectacular boat show across the street from the hotel, the reason why I booked at the Eden Roc in the first place, the weekend would have been a complete disaster. No I didn't buy a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SG
Business
Chelsea
Feb 9, 2015

Miami

Nice hotel. Did not like paid business center. Good view from the room. Poor breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYPUMPER
Business
Poughkeepsie
Jan 28, 2015

Romantic Getaway

I booked this as a last minute getaway for our anniversary and was able to get a room upgrade to a suite with a view of both the canal and the ocean. The spa was excellent and the food was great. The property is pretty expansive and had an island feel to it. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josapla64
Business
Alvin
Jan 26, 2015

Awsome friends trip

We enjoyed it.!!!! Big swimming pools, nice environment, close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice!!!!

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niko
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

get away from the kids

The pool area and cabana bar are lovely. All of the workers went out of there way to do whatever we needed. All in all only a few complaints but nothing serious. I would recommend this hotel but probably would not stay again, I noticed they had a newer building with nicer rooms, I was put into an older room and not completely happy with the amount we payed for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bracha K.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great hotel

The hotel is beautiful. All the extras that the hotel provides is very pricey though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEAH M.
Business
BROOKLYN
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing!

The view from my window was breathtaking and the hotel staff was amazingly comforting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily S.
Business
new york
Jan 16, 2015

Wonderful service at front desk

The hotel is very nice. It could use a bit if maintenance but they are about to do some renovations. Nice beach access, nice pools. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aishah A.
Business
North arlington
Jan 15, 2015

Love this place

It is such a great hotel with great amenities and staff. The only thing is that it is not really on South beach so prepare to take lots of cabs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francescandrea M.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 12, 2015

Good

It is not a 5* hotel but overall very nice amazing view ocean view, but for the price of the room it is like something is missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top