$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal but Fabulous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 29, 2009

pretty good

While at the hotel my boyfriend and I did some dining and swimming at the beach and pool. The food wasn't that great but the presentation and customer service was good. I disliked how I could hear everything going on in the hallway- whether it was staff or other hotel guests. I believe there was even a point when I heard the conversations of the hotel guests right next to our room. I didn't realize how thin the walls/doors were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's alot of dining options along Ocean Ave but it was somewhat in the pricey side. Along Washington, there are alot of clubs and cheaper dining as well.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2009

Excellent

Excellent service,clean rooms,attentive staff!Very surprised,great value for the money.Only drawback;$30.00 daily valet parking.If u didn't tip the valet besides the $30.00,expect a long wait whenever u called for ur car!It added up,but otherwise great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT.
Jul 28, 2009

Beautiful and very relaxing

I will keep this short. Beautiful Resort, already pricing another trip back. Great pools and beach. Excellent staff. Very peaceful and relaxing. Checked out some close by resorts, did not compare to E.R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the food is very good it is a little pricey to eat every meal there. We took the bus to Lincoln Road Mall. So many places to choose from, very good, so many different cuisines to choose from and less expensive.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawkity
Business
washington dc
Jul 26, 2009

Good location staff help full

we are satsfaid all our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island
Jul 9, 2009

Eden Roc

Was fairly far removed from clubs, bars, and restaurants that were not located in other hotels. The cleaning staff did not take out our garbage. Overall, the hotel was very nice, had a great view, and loved the beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
branska
Business
Miami fl
Jun 23, 2009

Nice

It was nice but very expensive parking and it says pet friendly but what they don't tell you is that its $100 a night. Other than that It's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2009

S. Beach

great hotel and very nice upgrades. We felt there were not enough staff workers to keep the grounds clean and some of the amenity areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burtonsville, MD
Jun 20, 2009

Adult Family Vacation

We checked in for a 6 nights stay and asked for any complimentary upgrade. The greeter said they already went ahead and gave us one (perks...room in the newly renovated building...high floor 19 out of 21...and at the end of the hallway for better ocean/street view). The bell boy, [...], was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeper satisfied all our requests. Overall, the stay was very pleasant.Cons: Parking is $30 valet - we parked next door. During the day you can use the meter ($1 per hour) between 8am-6pm or pay $10 from time of entry until 8am the next day. However, the $10 does not allow for exit/reentry. Anytime after 6pm is $10. Location is a bit far from SOBE, much more calm and relaxed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jujy
Business
Connecticut
Jun 15, 2009

Beautiful, elegent, relaxing!

We started our first day with a massage shortly after arrival. the Spa staff is friendly and the spa environment was relaxing and inviting. we were served brewed tea after our treatment and welcome to sit on the comfortable chairs and take our time leaving. Next we had a beautiful breakfast at the restaurant Gia. The sunny,open room overlooks the pools and there is outside seating as well. The Manager of Gia, [...], is so personable and kind. He answered my questions about a particular exotic fruit I didn't recognize and was willing to accomadate any needs we had. We ended up dining here alot despite the higher prices than a typical breakfast. the homemade granola and the Mango french toast could not be better. The walkway that lines the entire beach was beautiful and allowed me to walk every day. The pool seating is comfortable and there is plenty of it. Towels are given and cold water with citrus fruit slices. The beach was amazing!! $10 a day for a lounge chair and $15. for umbrellas but it is worth it. The room are exceptiona! Simple in design with a big high very fluffy bed and the ocean view is seen for miles from any part of the room. Love the jacuzzi tub and big open bathroom with shower in the stone ceiling. Lobby is gorgeous although the drinks in the bar cost more than I pay in New York City finer establishments. You are welcome to sit in the lounge surrounding the circular bar and enjoy a nice ice coffee from the Starbuck's in the lobby. The deck of the room has a wide, two person stuffed lounge chair with pillows and at night the patio and pools are lit up below. The doors are open for you by eager, helpful staff when you enter or exit. We tried local restaurants in the area and were happy that we could reach them on foot. It was a wonderful week and we can't wait to return! Even the lobby smelled good with some kind of aromatherapy in the air! :-) ENJOY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the other hotels for nice food options too.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel was great for the price. Right on the beach, newly renovated, great staff; my friends & I had a great stay. The room was clean & modern. Everything worked & was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs were ready to take us everywhere we needed to go, however it can get expensive because most of the things to do are in south beach. Be fiscally prepared.

Back to menu Return to top