$709 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
236 reviews
Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the... See full review

  • Will Chen
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one... See full review

  • The Boston Traveler
  • Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, CT
May 27, 2009

The Eden Roc was BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

The hotel was amazing all in all. The staff was great and friendly, everything we requested we received quickly. Valet and Bellhop was gentleman and they were very helpful. My stay at the Eden Roc was Excellent and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expect to spend 40 bucks on Hot wings, fries and a drink from the bar and even more if you have it delivered to your room. You would be better off dining at Carrabas on 39th and Collins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIAMIVAC.
Business
BATON ROUGE, LA
May 27, 2009

GREAT HOTEL THATS LOCATED ON THE BEACH

EDEN ROC WAS GREAT ESPECIALLY FOR THE LOW PRICE WE PAID. ITS LOCATED ON THE BEACH BUT ITS NOT LOCATED ON SOUTH BEACH. ME AND MY GIRLS HAD TO TAKE A CAB EVERYWHERE BECAUSE NOTHIN WAS REALLY WALKIN DISTANCE. THE CAB FARE WASNT HIGH THOUGH TO GO TO SOUTH BEACH FROM EDEN ROC. SOUTH BEACH HAD TO MUCH TRAFFIC ANYWAY DURING MEMORIAL WEEKEND SO WE WERE KINDA HAPPY WE WERENT IN THE CONFUSION. EDEN ROC ALSO OFFERS JET SKIING WHICH WAS AWESOME. SATURDAY NIGHT THE HOTEL WAS BOOKED SO THE SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOWER THAT NIGHT BUT THAT WAS EXPECTED.STAFF WAS GREAT OTHER THAN THAT. eDEN ROC WAS GREAT I WOULD DEF STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN I VISIT MIAMI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GREGG W.
Business
NEW JERSEY
May 27, 2009

NOTHING BUT GREAT THINGS TO SAY!!!!

MY WIFE AND I HAD NOTHING BUT GREAT THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THE EDEN ROC. WE WERE LEARY ABOUT SOME OF THE REVIEWS WE READ, BUT IT LOOKED GREAT ON THE SITE, AND I WANTED TO BE IN A FRESH NEW RESORT, AND THE EDEN ROC FIT THE BILL. EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT THE ENTIRE TRIP. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS OVER MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND, AND THEY HANDLED THE VOLUME OF PEOPLE WITH NO PROBLEM. POOLS WERE GREAT AND CLEAN AS A WHISTLE. ROOM WITH GREAT VIEW OF OCEAN. BEDDING WAS PLUSH AND WHITE AS SNOW. EVEN WITH LOTS OF RAIN FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS, TRIP WAS WONDERFUL. ONLY COMPLAINT WAS PARKING WAY TO EXPENSIVE $30 PER NIGHT, AND DRINKS WERE SUPER EXPENSIVE $15 FOR MOJITO. LOVED IT OVERALL, AND WOULD COME BACK FOR SURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY THE CAFE AVANTI ITALIAN RESTAURANT ON 41ST FOR A GREAT ITALIAN MEAL WITHOUT KILLING YOUR BUDGET. SHORT CAB RIDE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalou
Business
Suffolk,VA
May 26, 2009

Romantic Getaway

I had a perfect time here at the Eden Roc...it was the perfect romantic getaway. I enjoyed everything about this hotel...especially the 4 swimming pools and the nice restaurants in the hotel. The next time i am ever in Miami the Eden Roc is where i will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We loved Miami
Business
Easton,PA
May 26, 2009

Well Worth the money

The hotel was beautiful! Very relaxing and wonderful service. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Perfect beach location. The staff was very helpful and accomadating to all of our needs. Can not wait to go back again. PS: The bed was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-Pick
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
May 26, 2009

Memorial Day Weekend at the Roc

The jotel is extremely nice. I would stay at this hotel on a romantic get away or if I had kids. If you want to go mingle and party not the place to stay. The hotel is actually on North Beach not South Beach. There was a lot of traffic trying to get to South Beach on Memoril Day weekend. I suppose n a regular week end it's not so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy refreshments from a local store and bring it to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson,MS
May 25, 2009

Great Stay

My trip was almost perfect, I went for memorial day weekend with a couple of friends. The hotel is way better than I thought it would be. Very clean, nice, updated. The location wasn't that excellent for my friends and our needs but overall very nice hotel would recommend to a friend. The other thing was the spa it was pretty pricey and they charge gratutity to that so yeah i passed lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if u dont rent a car the taxi ride will cost at least $60 and thats just going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2009

Eden Roc-ks!

We arrived before the start of the Memorial Day Holiday - so no lines or issues at all. We stayed in Ocean tower on the 21st floor - beautiful ocean view. The room was very roomy covered the basics. I love the bathroom feature (which we didn't utilize because of the kids) but has sliding glass doors so you can view the ocean as you shower. Nice touch. Clean rooms, large balconies with a padded lounger - really, everything we needed - and the beds were VERY comfortable - which I'm always critical of. We didn't really check out the amenities other than the pool and beach - which I loved the proximity to the beach - very close! Staff was friendly and helpful. My sister-n-law stayed next door at the Fountainebleu which is a beautiful hotel right next door. Definitely more amenities per sq ft - and more expensive - and more crowded! She had some issues with the staff. I'm glad we chose the Eden Roc -particularly with kids. It was a restful getaway. Oh, have the Vintage Colada - the best! Also, if you're traveling w/kids - I thought this general area was far superior than the hyped South Beach area. I originally booked in South Beach they moved north to this location because of the beach access - SO GLAD I DID!! NO REGRETS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't take advantage of it (unfortunately) but they even rent jet skis!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2009

Great getaway

We spent 5 nights at this great hotel. Our room was ocean front and the view was beautiful. Room was very clean and cosy.We mentioned that we are going to get married next day and they send us a champagne with strawberries to our room. This was a very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nati
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 20, 2009

A wonderful Experience

I was very impressed by this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This being my first trip to Miami i didnt know where the "hot spots" were to eat, drink, and shop but the staff gave great suggestions. The rooms were spacious and the ocean view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Drive is a great strip for eating and shopping! If you like sushi : Sushi Samba... If you're going out check out Rokbar and say hi to Willy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top