$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 28, 2009

Great hotel

Excellent, newly renovated, beautiful modern hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kavanagh
Business
Colorado
Oct 28, 2009

the super-models were a nice touch

We got an unexpected treat over the weekend... a two night fashion show with hot models parading down a runway directly below our balcony (ocean tower view room) . Quote from my friend whilst taking in the scene: "Dude...you really know how to pick a hotel room!!!" Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kryptonyc
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Awesome Romantic Gataway

The Eden Roc Hotel just left me speechless and that's hard to do, from the moment we step inside Elizabeth help us check in and gave us and upgrade Thank You! to the restaurant by the sea where [...] our Waiter was just AWESOME! Everyone since to go out of their way to make our stay "PERFECT" we love the hotel cleanliness and streamline art. Would def stay there next time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen is a few blocks before crossing the bridge go there and get water and stuff, since they are a little expensive at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 27, 2009

Slow start nice finish

Strike two and we were ready to cross this hotel off our list, but they came through nicely in the end. Our first room wasn't the new tower, balcony room I paid for. The 2nd room's air conditioning wasn't working. When I called the front desk they quickly put us in an upgraded room, really upgraded, to a beautiful suite, and after that the stay couldn't have been any more perfect. The pools were great, the service great, the beach was beautiful and overall it was a great stay that we would definitely try again. The suite helped, but it really was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only a $10 taxi ride to all the great South Beach restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elcalvo
Business
Miami
Sep 20, 2009

Very Good

It was very relaxing but the hotel does not offer a complementary breakfast and you had to pay for the launge chairs at the beach the parking was $30,00 a day, on the pool side I pay for a beer and a botte of water $22.00, but everything else was exelent the room the pool the bed was incredible. I recomend this hotel however take lot's of extra cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 8, 2009

Would stay again

Nice hotel but too far from South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama_China
Business
Worldwide
Sep 7, 2009

Think Twice

Room paid for 3 weeks in advance, upon check-in no reservations found in system. Paid for new ocean view tower and was temporarily set-up in old tower with view of parking lot..not what we paid for. Credit card was charged for room and taxes after room was paid for in advance 3 weeks prior to arrival. Not many choices for restaurant food and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant choices are not nearby and require driving into Miami. Parking is expensive so public parking made available next to hotel for $10 all night..no in and out. Food is expensive and some rooms don't have mini refrigerators. Water should be bought in advance unless you want to pay $7 for a medium size bottle. Try Ft. Lauderdale...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TX
Aug 31, 2009

GREAT PLACE FOR EVERYBODY

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown Tourist.
Business
Dorchester, MA
Aug 27, 2009

Can't go wrong with Eden Roc.

First off, we had a great view of the ocean for a room with partial view. If you don't at least get a room with partial or full view you will be faceing the opposite building tower of the hotel, not great so spend a bit for partial it's worth it in my opinion. Front desk, door persons and attendents were all helpful and curtious. Though several days after my stay I noticed they charged my account a second time for the stay but that should be adjusted soon. We all make mistakes, I would still return so no big whoop! The pools are great, all five of them. There is an adult only pool and hot tub. Me likey! The retaurant nearest the beach has great mango bread, I kid you not. My only gripe is the long ramp you navigate to the beach. It would be nice to have a more direct path to the beach like 99% of all the other hotels do. I kid not! One tid bit of advice, have breakfast outside the hotel at any number of the better less expensive diners or restaurants. Way too much $ for what you get. Finally, I like the hotel and how its quiet but not too far from Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. So give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I'd say the seafood retaurant "A Fish Called Avalon"(We came here twice) is great its on Ocean Drive and on the flip side stay away from the restaurant "Grill Fish". The service was so bad(it took over five minutes to get a waiter on a not so busy Thursday night) and the food was not what you'd expect (bland food and service)for what you paid. Plus you can go to the bars Mango's or Cleavandor for great live music and dancing a block or two away from Avalon hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick and Rick
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 27, 2009

37th anniversary

From the second we arrived we were treated as if we rented the presidentail suite. The room exceeded our expectations. The satff welcomed us at every turn. The pool and surrounding area were perfect. Location was in the middle of everything. The entire trip was legendary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top