$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unique New York
Business
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2010

Great Girls' Getaway

Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We booked the Eden Roc for a long girls' weekend and it did not disappoint. Delicious restaurants, great drinks, beautiful pools and a relaxing atmosphere at an amazing price. Would come back in a heartbeat--- wish I could come back every weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 25, 2010

no complaints

Attended a conference at the hotel. Rooms were nice--floors were mopped every day, which is a good thing since I tracked in sand from the beach. The staff was helpful and friendly. The layout wasn't great for the conference (meeting rooms spread out across the hotel and between floors), but the access to the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Sep 22, 2010

birthday vacation

This was my first time to Miami and it was definately a great experience. From the second our cab pulled up to the hotel we had great service. The staff was very friendly. We got a hotel with partial view and it was an amazing view. you can overlook the ocean and the 4 pools of the hotel. the only issue we had was that there is no restaurants of shops with in walking distance which we didnt notice when we booked. also the food was a little pricey for us but then again so is everything in miami..lol..we are young and were on a budget.other than that i definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are young and trying to save money we found that the bus was the cheapest mode of transportation. There is a bus stop right across the street. and it can take you down to washington/lincoln rd WARNING:MIAMI IS FULL OF CRAZY PEOPLE ESPECIALLY IN THE BUSES HAHA..DONT MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH PEOPLE!! Other than that you should be fine!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 11, 2010

Perfect for couples!!

We were on our honeymoon and sincerely enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff was so helpful and outgoing! We visited the pool and beach daily and again the staff was awesome...esp at the bar:) in fact after a nice ride on the jet skiis we were greeted complimentary glasses of champagne and a delicious cake to celebrate. The hotel was perfectly located for relaxation and ocean drive fun! We highly recommend this hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangos was different and very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo, FL
Sep 7, 2010

Miami Beach

we visited South Beach, Bayside, and Cocunut Groove. I miss some pool live music in the evening like many other local hotel had! Overprice valet parking and no other option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great beach ascess!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okc
Sep 6, 2010

Great Fun in the Sun

Great Hotel, awesome even but the color scheme wasn't very romantic in my opinion. in my room it was orange and green but i know other rooms have different colors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Eden Roc Review

I grew up in Miami Beach and actually valet parked cars there 40 years ago. A much better hotel today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPMDC
Business
Lake Forest, IL
Aug 23, 2010

Miami Beach classic hotel

Car valet's were not in any hurry to get cars to the door. Most times it was a 20 minute wait. They were bad about knowing where they parked them as well as where or who had the keys. Front desk was understaffed. Always a wait of 10 plus minutes. Rooms were extremely quiet, no noise from other rooms, upper floors, hallways or street. On-site restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet and waiters were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marttyy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Super Nice

The hotel was gorgeous when we walked in. The lobby is really nice. They have vallet parking, but its 35 dollars so we used the public parking right next to the hotel. You have to pay the machines on wekkdays but theres a 15 dollar fee for the parking fri-Sun.And it only covers until 8 AM the nxt morning...we got a Florida citation. The rooms are very nice; the smell is a fresh clean smell too.My family was very impressed. The hotel was really nice & the staff also.The beds are really comfterableand fluffy. The consierge gave us directions to a nearby Wal-Mart. However, they charged us 17 dollars for about five mins of calling which we thought was free & also for water that is suppose to come with the hotel. The ocean view is not very good bc the hotel rooms are kinda sideways. The cleaning ladies did clean our rooms & did a great job & towels were availabl wen u ordered them..Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Between 9 and 11 street was where the parties & nightlife was most visible. It's to the left of the hotel. The stores around those places are nice but expensive of coarse. If traveling fro out of State..THERE WILL BE A LOT OF TOLLS. you have to pay ranging from 13.75 to .50 cents. so be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEXYLEX
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jul 26, 2010

LOVED IT!!!!!!

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE BEST SPOT OF SOUTH BEACH! STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY THEY MADE SURE WE WERE HAPPY WITH OUR ROOM, WE LOVED THE DROP IN TUB AND SHOWER AND THE BEST PART WAS OUR BALCONY VIEW LOOKING OUT TO THE BEACH!!! HUGE BALCONY WITH NICE LOUNGERS! EDON ROC IS ONE OF MY FAV HOTELS TO STAY AT NOW! ITs a 5 STAR WITH A GREAT PRICE SO WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top