$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

South Beach Happinesss

This hotel is at the very end of the boardwalk so tucked away from the busy area near Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive. Very nice pool area. Beach is smaller than beach areas near Lincoln Road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is 5 blocks away for buying staples for your stay

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irenemk
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2011

Fantastic!!!

IT was great !!! Location, Service. Staffs. Room!!! Everything was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkeet
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect Getaway

The Hotel does offers what it promised, a perfect getaway. the beach is right in the backyard. We had the ocean view room & it was really amazing. The staff was very helpful. The only thing i did not would have preferred is the $35 + taxes that you have to pay for a valet parking. i would give it a 4.5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blumee
Business
Deutschland
Sep 1, 2011

Great hotel but staff needs to step up

Really nice hotel and decent location, however, the staff was really not that great. Check in took forever, every request had to be repeated at least twice before some actions were taken. The rooms were spacious and clean but unfortunately, we never used the hot tub in the room. I would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Seminole Casino / Hardrock Cafe

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 007
Business
Hobbs, NM
Aug 21, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway

My wife and I traveled to Miami Beach for the first time together and decided to stay at Eden Roc based on location on the beach and previous ratings and reviews. We were extremely satisfied with our choice. I must say that we were kindly upgraded to an ocean view room with balcony at no extra cost when checking in. It was great not having to leave the resort for anything since they have an excellent breakfast experience, great selection of lunch items, and a 5 star dinner menu! I was nice to be able to pick from 4 difference pools to swim in, they have a starbucks downstairs and a place where you can charter boats right across the street. We will definitely be going back to Eden Roc the next time we are in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On your first night be sure to take a cab to a local convenience store to pick up water, spirits and snacks as these will save you lots of money. They also have a mini fridge in the room.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven n Amanda Moore
Business
Lancaster, Ohio
Aug 5, 2011

Great trip!

Very clean, great stay. Nice they have an adult pool and a family/kids pool.. Best of both worlds. Reasonable beach eating. Expensive 1500 restaurant. $10.00 gets you to Lincoln road where all the shopping is. The Forge restaurant which is a 10min walk is pricy but worth it. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy hour at the pool restaurant 4-6p :)

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2011

Very good stay

Third time at the Eden Roc, everything was what I expected...a very good stay! Had a rental, so the back and forth to South Beach wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Wonderful family resort

We were looking for a resort that had everything there onsite and the Eden Roc had it to a "T." We had an ocean view room and it was BEAUTIFUL! There was beach access right off the back of the resort, 4 pools (1 just for adults), 2 hot tubs (all outside), 2 restaurants, a gym & spa, lovely lounge a Starbucks in the lobby, which was a plus for us. We got spa treatments, ate at both restaurants, food was great, we went jet-sking and took taxi trips down to South Beach. It was a great location, wonderful staff, they were ready and eager to assist with any and everything the guests needed. I would definitely recommended the Eden Roc to others and we plan on visiting Miami again and we'll be staying at the Eden Roc!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something that is close to other things, like a Walgreens, it is within walking distance, but not a short walk. When we wanted to leave the resort we did have to take a taxi, that was the only downfall to the resort.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI,FLORIDA
Jul 6, 2011

THIS HOTEL IS NOT ECONOMY FRIENDLY

THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN HOTEL THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.THE POOL WAS OK I SEEN BETTER.ONLY TWO RESTAURANTS IN THE HOTEL AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE, AND THE FOOD IS SUB-PAR.THAT $27.00 FOR HALF A CHICKEN WITH THE SIDES $9.00 AND UP.BREAKFAST FOR 4 WAS $150.00 THE PLACE WAS HALF EMPTY ON JULY THE 4.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS I AM NEVER GOING BACK. WHO DESIGNED THOSE ROOMS.I DID NOT SEE THE 200 MILLION WHERE DID THE MONEY GO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TAKE A LOT OF MONEY FOR DINNING.STAY A THE LOEWS NOW THAT A HOTEL BETTER LOCATION.MORE PLACES TO EAT ON LINCOLN ROAD.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive Jen
Business
Worcester, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Great view and service!

The Eden Roc was fabulous! We had a balcony oceanview room that was beautiful. The room was equipped with everthing you could need. It is in a great location where you can hop in a cab, take the bus or rent a car downstairs in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top