$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1SFTraveler1
Business
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Not worth the $

We got a penthouse room but found ourselves with a sparsely decorated very bland and dated room. The lobby is nice and feels modern/hip, but that's about it at this place. Felt like a waste of money and we also (our fault) didn't realize how far away we were from South Beach, which makes the cost that much harder to swallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jan 27, 2013

Just ok

The title sums it up. The food, amenities, and gym were just ok. I did not have time for the spa, so no insight there... My biggest complaint was finding blood spatter on my bathroom mirror the night I checked in. The mirror was otherwise dirty as well, so I asked the next morning on my way out if housekeeping could clean the mirror. The woman at the front desk seemed pretty shocked but said she would tell them. Of course the mirror was never cleaned, and hence, the poor score for "room cleanliness" above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennySPally
Business
New York, New York
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing

Since being newly renovated, The James has become a gorgeous and relaxing South Beach spot. The staff is extremely accommodating and kind, the rooms are clean and well-kept. As of December 2012 still undergoing renovations, but will be wonderful once fully completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eva's Bistro across the street has the best breakfast! A must try while vacationing!

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooky
Business
Wausau, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Couples retreat

The hotel was fabulous with the exception of the cleanliness of the room. The staff was wonderful, the location right on the beach. However, shopping was a taxi cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Ave was a great dining and shopping experience

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirank
Business
louisville, ky
Nov 26, 2012

Nice Place

Its a nice hotel. perfect beach location. a bit pricey for the food they serve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva is happy
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Very attentive, courteous staff

Very attentive, pleasant, courteous staff who seemed eager to please and do a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billion Talant
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

What an awesome!

Hotel was wonderful!!! But, parking fee was $35+tax per day. It was expensive, and internet service was horrible! The pool and fitness center was great!!! My sons enjoyed very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south beach!!!

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle Kured
Business
Washington DC
Nov 21, 2012

Nice hotel

Bed was very comfortable. The environment and overall experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troy Troy
Business
NJ
Nov 19, 2012

I loved this trip, couldnt ask for a better hotel

Rare do i go on vacation and not complain. -woke up to the ocean views every morning from my bed -the shower had a open glass wall that allowed you to have ocean views from the stand up shower!!!!! -every employee of the hotel was wonderful -the hotel was so classy and nice -everything from a nice Gym to clean grounds to every part of the hotel smelled so good. I would highly recommend this hotel and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

one thing is everything is expensive so i would YELP delivery food because hotel food and food in the tourist areas are very expensive.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbo627
Business
Paterson, NJ
Oct 1, 2012

I Loved It!

Not Too Expensive But Beautiful, Clean, and GREAT Staff. Wonderful LoCation! Would Definately Stay Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top