$709 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
240 reviews
Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the... See full review

  • Will Chen
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one... See full review

  • The Boston Traveler
  • Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Sep 22, 2010

birthday vacation

This was my first time to Miami and it was definately a great experience. From the second our cab pulled up to the hotel we had great service. The staff was very friendly. We got a hotel with partial view and it was an amazing view. you can overlook the ocean and the 4 pools of the hotel. the only issue we had was that there is no restaurants of shops with in walking distance which we didnt notice when we booked. also the food was a little pricey for us but then again so is everything in miami..lol..we are young and were on a budget.other than that i definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are young and trying to save money we found that the bus was the cheapest mode of transportation. There is a bus stop right across the street. and it can take you down to washington/lincoln rd WARNING:MIAMI IS FULL OF CRAZY PEOPLE ESPECIALLY IN THE BUSES HAHA..DONT MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH PEOPLE!! Other than that you should be fine!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 11, 2010

Perfect for couples!!

We were on our honeymoon and sincerely enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff was so helpful and outgoing! We visited the pool and beach daily and again the staff was awesome...esp at the bar:) in fact after a nice ride on the jet skiis we were greeted complimentary glasses of champagne and a delicious cake to celebrate. The hotel was perfectly located for relaxation and ocean drive fun! We highly recommend this hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangos was different and very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo, FL
Sep 7, 2010

Miami Beach

we visited South Beach, Bayside, and Cocunut Groove. I miss some pool live music in the evening like many other local hotel had! Overprice valet parking and no other option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great beach ascess!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okc
Sep 6, 2010

Great Fun in the Sun

Great Hotel, awesome even but the color scheme wasn't very romantic in my opinion. in my room it was orange and green but i know other rooms have different colors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Eden Roc Review

I grew up in Miami Beach and actually valet parked cars there 40 years ago. A much better hotel today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPMDC
Business
Lake Forest, IL
Aug 23, 2010

Miami Beach classic hotel

Car valet's were not in any hurry to get cars to the door. Most times it was a 20 minute wait. They were bad about knowing where they parked them as well as where or who had the keys. Front desk was understaffed. Always a wait of 10 plus minutes. Rooms were extremely quiet, no noise from other rooms, upper floors, hallways or street. On-site restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet and waiters were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marttyy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Super Nice

The hotel was gorgeous when we walked in. The lobby is really nice. They have vallet parking, but its 35 dollars so we used the public parking right next to the hotel. You have to pay the machines on wekkdays but theres a 15 dollar fee for the parking fri-Sun.And it only covers until 8 AM the nxt morning...we got a Florida citation. The rooms are very nice; the smell is a fresh clean smell too.My family was very impressed. The hotel was really nice & the staff also.The beds are really comfterableand fluffy. The consierge gave us directions to a nearby Wal-Mart. However, they charged us 17 dollars for about five mins of calling which we thought was free & also for water that is suppose to come with the hotel. The ocean view is not very good bc the hotel rooms are kinda sideways. The cleaning ladies did clean our rooms & did a great job & towels were availabl wen u ordered them..Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Between 9 and 11 street was where the parties & nightlife was most visible. It's to the left of the hotel. The stores around those places are nice but expensive of coarse. If traveling fro out of State..THERE WILL BE A LOT OF TOLLS. you have to pay ranging from 13.75 to .50 cents. so be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEXYLEX
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jul 26, 2010

LOVED IT!!!!!!

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE BEST SPOT OF SOUTH BEACH! STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY THEY MADE SURE WE WERE HAPPY WITH OUR ROOM, WE LOVED THE DROP IN TUB AND SHOWER AND THE BEST PART WAS OUR BALCONY VIEW LOOKING OUT TO THE BEACH!!! HUGE BALCONY WITH NICE LOUNGERS! EDON ROC IS ONE OF MY FAV HOTELS TO STAY AT NOW! ITs a 5 STAR WITH A GREAT PRICE SO WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAMILY HOTEL
Business
MIAMI
Jul 25, 2010

FAMILY HOTEL

VERY GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 15, 2010

The Eden Rocks!!

I come to Miami all the time and I have to say The Eden Roc blew me away I truly loved it and would recommend it to anyone esp if they are traveling as a family. The staff was great and when I arrived about 12pm ( check in is at 4pm) they accomodated me right away and gave me my room, I will def go back I loved it! The Eden Rocks!![...] Great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are traveling w/ kids take advantage of the Cabana restaurant in the hotel on the beach I loved it!! They have the the best chicken quesadillas for cheap also Happy hour is the best Pizza Pies and Chicken wings what better way to make your kids happy when they get hungry.. Also they have those large cups for $15 and you can get free refills instead of paying $4 for a can of soda every time. I loved it its very affordable and Im the queen of budget trust me I wasnt mortified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top