$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
231 reviews
stylish, relaxing beachfront hotel

We booked a suite overlooking ocean and waterway + a regular room for our 3 kids. Great lobby/bar... See full review

  • S Waring
  • Aug 13, 2014
Travel in USA

From NY to Miami! 3 days at this hotel for the beach and visit the key West See full review

  • Travellers for a month
  • Aug 7, 2014
Overlooking world-renowned Miami Beach, the impressive Eden Roc hotel in Miami Beach, Florida embraces its role as a timeless treasure, yet welcomes guests with a gracious new contemporary spirit. Once again, guests can luxuriate in spacious rooms & suites at this unique Miami Beach, Florida hotel. Bask in the sun at one of four refreshing pools or claim a chaise lounge on the beach to watch the waves roll by. Discover culinary excellence at gia italian kitchen and wine bar, Cabana Beach Club or the Lobby Bar. Enjoy additional Miami Beach hotel amenities including a marina, Starbucks Cafe and 46,000 sq ft of lavish indoor meeting space as well as 25,000 sq ft of outdoor event space. Eden Roc, A Renaissance Miami Beach Resort & Spa is nearing the final phase of a magnificent and historic $200 million renovation, with over 90% completed. Final phases include completion of the long awaited Spa of Eden. Currently the luxury Miami Beach hotel offers limited spa services and fitness center facilities to all guests.

Hotel Map

25.8196 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale Airport
Area description
Overlooking world renowned Miami Beach on prestigious Millionaires Row the Eden Roc embraces its role as a timeless treasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Mom
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2010

Nice resort with renovation snags

It was a beautiful art deco hotel recently remodeled very tastfully. Staff was friendly and helpful. Most renovation finished but still a few areas under construction. Housekeeping was mediocre. We never recieved the robe and slippers that I found out we were supposed to have gotten. Little items not replenished without request. When requested response was good but slow. Had to make sure any requested changes were followed through on such as the package for parking, beach chair and umbrella that saves you $30 a day. It was logged but not implemented. Request for bellhop on checkout never reached bellhop stand until I went downstairs. Once I brought those things to their attention they were taken care of promptly. Hopefully once renovation finished and management catches up it will live up to its luxury decor and traditional reputation from Miami Beach's heyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jeresy
Jul 8, 2010

I Fell Inlove With Miami

everyone was extremely nice and helpful. my friend and i felt like princeses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Good hotel, great pool

I stayed at the Eden Roc during a conference. The rooms were a decent size, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was big with a great spa shower. The hotel has 5 pools, including an adults only pool, and great access to the beach. The hotel is also next to the Foutainbleau, which has great night life. The only downside was it's distance from South Beach - about a $15 cab ride to get to good restaurants and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out [...]at Fountainbleau.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavender Lady
NYC
May 12, 2010

Noisy-No Peace & Quiet Here!!!

If you like the sound of construction all day-hammers and drills, this is the hotel for you. I stayed here last year and the same thing. I thought they would be finished by now. There was no way to relax with the noice all day. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff was nice but I could not recommend this hotel right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Cuban restaurant-Sazon.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Apr 11, 2010

not exactly what I expected

the hotel wasnt all bad but they seemed to be to busy to deal with us... the frig didnt work, the a/c was super noisy, we were locked out from the boardwalk, and the shower went out for several minutes. Also, I had issue with my reservation on check in, the desk worker said she would take care of it, on check out I had to tell them again. I complained to the front desk worker said he would have a manager call me.... I'm still waiting for that phone call.. it's a good thing the weather was goregous and the the ocean and beach were awesome :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JC Traveler
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 10, 2010

Eden Roc

We travel to Miami at least once a year and this was the worst experience I've ever had. We arrived at the Hotel at 9:30 am. we were told that we would have a room within an hour. We realized check in was not until 3 so we understood. 6 hours later we were told our room was still not ready. We had to leave for a business meeting and was told that our room would be ready when we got back. We returned at 5:30 and was given a room that was not the one we paid for. Our reservation from [...] clearly stated "Direct ocean view from the ocean tower with an Jacuzzi 600/sq ft." we were told by the desk that the reservation they recieved was for a regular room. After finally complaing to the front desk manager [...], we recieved the room we paid for. The room was ok...there was some definite wear and tear in the room. We later found out from a friend who knows the consierge that the hotel was overbooked by 80 rooms, something that is frequently done. As far as the food and service...the staff are poilite and the food was actually very good. we tried all the restaurants and the one thing we agreed on was that the food was great.The hotel is also advertised as a resort and spa. Well the spa is under construction and will be for a while. You hear it starting at 9:30 in the morning. They try to block out the noise by playing awful music and the combination of the two was horrible. Aside from that the hotel was more of a convention center than a resort. They had all these meetings and weddings there, we had to fight for any relaxatoin. they even closed the adult pool, the only one that gets sun all day, for an afternoon for an event. All in all for what we paid I would have rather stayed in the Fountain Bleu next door. I was not happy with the stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food at the hotel is actually very good. Restaurants next door at the Fountainbleu are great as well.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maimi, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend Get away

It was great! Everyone was friendly and efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 3, 2010

Eden Roc - Miami

I expected more for the price. The room was not very clean, the service was horrible and they didn't have the little extras that should have been there considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jan 19, 2010

3 nights was not enough

The walk out back to the beach was beautiful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Whenever we asked for something, like more coffee or a shower cap, it was provided without a problem. With one exception, staff was courteous and pleasant. Outdoor bar was fun and we really liked the reggae singer. The negative was the cost for breakfast ($63) for a buffet breakfast for 2 people. Since the weather was windy, we didn't lie out on the beach much, but I can imagine that paying for all of that could get annoying, as well. We also didn't rent a car so we did not have to pay for parking. I would go back again, but I see how the hotel makes up for its "promotional rate" by charging so much for everything else. Moral is, be prepared to spend more than you had planned and you'll have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Creek 28 is a lovely restaurant in the Indian Creek Hotel on 28th Street and Indian Creek Drive.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
france
Jan 6, 2010

could be great

superb hotel wonderful view poor service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search