$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jangg
Family
NewYork
Jun 1, 2013

Best

Eden is very good location and ambiance. They have four pools. Especially, good place for young people Beach is very close and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Noori
Family
Texas
May 28, 2013

Nice family Vacation

It was really nice experience... Customer service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to South Beach walking distance.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miteblues
Family
michigan
May 28, 2013

spent good time

good hotel good staff restaurant is expensive, but some good value retaurants around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiona26
Friends
Boston
May 26, 2013

EPIC Birthday Celebration

My friends and I loved everything about this hotel and our trip in general. Eden Roc Renaissance was everything we hoped it would be and we would definitely be coming back next time we are in Miami. There was a little bit of a mix-up when we first arrived and they didn't have adjoining suites with queen beds in the tower we had booked, but that was quickly worked out. Even though the rooms we got had only a king bed and not the two queens we had requested, it was still nicely sized for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jajonesstl
Couples
St. Louis, Missouri
May 1, 2013

Relaxing time away

We enjoyed our stay, but would have liked to have been a little closer to the areas like Espanola Way or Lincoln Street. The beach is great and the staff is excellent. We were a little disappointed int eh restaurant recommendation by the Concierge. We actually left and spent an extra $20 in cab fare to go somewhere else. Not a typical neighborhood to send a tourist. The food may have been good, but we weren't thrilled with the atmosphere so we didn't stay for the meal..We didn't use the Spa so we can't comment on that. Cabs were always available at the resort. Only drawback is not a lot of short walkable places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Espanola Way - small street with shops and restaurants. We ate at a terrific little Brazilian place "Boteco Copacana Restaurante." Almost all places add 18% gratuity to your check so be aware of it.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Bert
Family
Hartford CT
Apr 12, 2013

Excellent stay

Hotel accommodations first rate, staff great, excellent restaurants and bar and service. Very accessible amenities at all levels; even the elevators were spiffy and responsive! Very near the beginning of the boardwalk (50 feet) which lead to South Beach Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wonderful classic Italian restaurant across the 41st street bridge, Cafe Avanti

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTraveler
Friends
Chicago
Apr 9, 2013

Great for family and friends

The hotel had a "resort" feel with multiple pools, a great beach and excellent hospitality. Located about a 10 minute cab from the center of south beach, I felt that we had the perfect combination of a relaxing stay just a cab ride away from dining and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livin the Dream
Friends
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2013

Awesome Girls Weekend!

We went for a girls trip in July of 2012. We are three girls ages 26-29 from a mon-thur. Room was spectacular, great view and comfy beds. ! Loved the staff, they made us feel so welcome like they really were glad we were there. The food was great! Gotta try the Cabana Passion Drink and the mahi mahi sandwich! Happy hour was great for us to grab some yummy frozen drinks and sit by the pool. Right on the beach and the ocean was great! My friend was stung by a jellyfish so Keep your eyes Peeled! Drinks are pretty expensive and everything has a 20% gratuity added no matter what so factor that into your budget. We actually brought some mini bottles and made a few of our own drinks to cut down on the price which helped a lot! There was a fridge in our room so we walked (about 15 min walk) to Walgreens and grabbed some snacks and some medicine for the jellyfish sting, which cleared up in an hour or two. Loved the pools and how safe we felt! Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to go out to a club, LIV is located inside the Fountainbleu Hotel which is within a block or two away. We actually walked back from it. It was really expensive but it is one of the top ten clubs in the world!

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1SFTraveler1
Couples
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Not worth the $

We got a penthouse room but found ourselves with a sparsely decorated very bland and dated room. The lobby is nice and feels modern/hip, but that's about it at this place. Felt like a waste of money and we also (our fault) didn't realize how far away we were from South Beach, which makes the cost that much harder to swallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jan 27, 2013

Just ok

The title sums it up. The food, amenities, and gym were just ok. I did not have time for the spa, so no insight there... My biggest complaint was finding blood spatter on my bathroom mirror the night I checked in. The mirror was otherwise dirty as well, so I asked the next morning on my way out if housekeeping could clean the mirror. The woman at the front desk seemed pretty shocked but said she would tell them. Of course the mirror was never cleaned, and hence, the poor score for "room cleanliness" above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top