$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not happy with Eden Roc
Business
St. John's, Nl
Aug 24, 2013

Not as promised

Hi, The hotel was not as I expected particularly its staffs were not the same as I expect for people who should work in the 5 star hotel. I book for the best type of room there but they did not give us as it supposed to be. There were some hidden fees that was not mentioned before and we charged on check out time such as resort fee. Not happy with staffs and extra charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

like universal studio

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IHATEAVALON
Business
HOUSTON
Aug 23, 2013

What a disappointment. You can get MORE for the money somewhere else

Just got back today from Eden Roc. Spent 4 nights at the resort and this was my first and last time staying there. Check-in=UNFRIENDLY STAFF. We basically got to the resort got asked for a credit card and were sent off to our room with no welcome, no thank you for being here, no directions (just take the elevator) WHERE? what floor?, no information whatsoever about what the resort had to offer. They didn't even offer to take our luggage knowing were two ladies. Overall stay: We had the intercostal view. The room was nice, average EXCEPT for: -The first thing I do when I get to a hotel is tour the room, well I found black hairs in the shower! How nasty is that!! -The window can't be opened? REALLY, I'm in Miami and therefore I would to get some breeze. By the way if the window I going to stay close, PLEASE PLEASE do not put that car oil looking glue on the window. It is NOT nice to touch that. -No toothpaste? for a luxury resort? I can go to a Holiday Inn and get it for half the room prices at this hotel. -The shower head leaked all our stay...even after many attempts to close it properly. -We also found food from.. I guess the previous guest in the mini fridge. Outside- The Club/restaurants are WAY too expensive. Around 21 ish for a burger? with no drink. -Lobby is nice. -Beach is nice. BUT the 'resort fee' is NOT worth it. -Pool area is nice. Check-out: Again, cold, unfriendly staff. We also got charged with breakfast and lunch meals we didn't even eat. I hoping to "dispute" these charges. RECOMMENDATIONS: -Even if we don't get the most expensive room at the hotel, please take in consideration that the least the hotel can do for $179.00/night is have clean rooms. -Lower down the restaurant/Club prices. -Instruct and promote friendly Staff PLEASE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Total waste of money

It was the worse hotel ever. Had to wait an extra hour after check in. By luggage was never taken up too my room. I called the front desk and they said they would get right on it. So after an hour I came down and grabbed my luggage which was just sitting an a dolly by the front door. Anyone could have walked away with it. No ice in the machines. Had to go fout floors up because the ice machines are on every second fl. Soda machines don't work. The food and drinks horrible. Curtis the door man was my only comfort Thks Curtis for seeing us standing when everyone else just walked by us and never stopped to ask what's wrong. I feel like I just gave them money to stay their. Pls don't waste your time like I did go elsewhere. Ps. If you have garbage cans in the rooms don't you need garbage bags in then. Just something else to think about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Waste of money

I posted before but I put the door mans named as Curtis I meant Eric . He was very pleasant so Eric I thank you again for helping my wife and i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love coastal cities
Business
Chicago area
Jul 14, 2013

Luxury hotel with a few issues

The staff was very friendly, helpful, courteous, and accommodating. It is an excellent location for beach goers The rooms are overall designed for comfort. I did have a couple of issues, one was the lack of privacy in the bathroom and bathing area, rooms with refrigerators and no access to a microwave, and some mandatory fees that are not disclosed in the internet ads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JovitaK.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2013

New Management

Second time staying here andI love it! Balcony room, with a jacuzzi in the bathroom, several pools on premesis. Resort fee is worth it, although I would think the beach umbrella should be included with the fee. There was a few hiccups with room service, and getting certain things in a timely manner, but other than that, its amazing. Food is pricey but amazing. Resuarants on Ocean Drive are the best! (price wise) Try News Cafe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive News Cafe (my favorite)

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Collins
Business
L.A
Jul 9, 2013

Simply Beautiful

It was one of the most amazing stays at a hotel... I had the tower view with a balcony so waking up to a beautiful view was just one the many nice things about the hotel .. One thing I did order to party passes that I never received but other then that hotel was amazing .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYtoMIAMI
Business
NY
Jun 10, 2013

Good Time

Beautiful hotel- easy access to the beach and three pools. About a 10 min cab ride from South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jangg
Business
NewYork
Jun 1, 2013

Best

Eden is very good location and ambiance. They have four pools. Especially, good place for young people Beach is very close and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Noori
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

Nice family Vacation

It was really nice experience... Customer service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to South Beach walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top