$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
304 reviews
Fantastic stay

a great hotel for a getaway. Friendly staff, great location and nice pools. See full review

  • happy vacation guest
  • Jul 8, 2014
Excellent view and service

Great view, the hotel connect straight to the beach, just excellent. See full review

  • Will Chi Chen
  • Jul 6, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in spa suites
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including 15 Steps, Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisines at 15 Steps or Floribbean cuisine at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Renaissance Miami Beach introduces the ELLE Spa that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8196 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale Airport
Area description
Overlooking world renowned Miami Beach on prestigious Millionaires Row the Eden Roc embraces its role as a timeless treasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
you going on vacation again
Saint Albans, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Girls Getaway Weekend

Upon arrival we were on our own. No Bell hop, the first room deluxe 2 queen bedroom w balcony full atlantic view, was nice spacious, the best veiw. Only someone appeared to have taken a nap in the bed and left the tv on. When we told that, we were switched to a 1 bed closet no balcony w the offer of a cot. We turned that down, then were taken to a 2 queen bed partial view. B/c it was the 3rd room, very late and we were transporting our own luggage we stayed. In the morning we explained exactly what we paid for and expected. 4th times a charm. Room was nice 2 queens, full ocean view, 3 pool view, spacious seating. large balcony whirl pool tub/ceiling shower head. And they finally assigned a bell hop. Other then that the only thing I can see that needed improvement are the quality of the towels. A better brand, thicker and whitener would help the appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cabana Lounge. The salads were the best. Blackened Salmon avocado,mango the works. The service was great and the servers were happy. Surely makes a difference.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yasmin
los angeles, ca
Mar 28, 2011

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I was there during a very busy week and so I understand why my junior suite cost $700 a night. I was suppose to be partial ocean view, which would be the case if they didn't lock their windows and I can stick my head out 3 feet. The size of the room was very nice and I love the wall to wall windows. I was very upset I got home at 12am, call down for towels, again at 12:30, 1am, 2am. by the 4th call, the girl was giving me an attitude, saying that she put in my order and i'll get it when i get it. If i wasn't so tire i would had gone down and ask for the manager. Don't like your job, then quite!!!! Finally i fell asleep after a night of dancing without showering. I know it's a busy week but that's why you charge 3 times your rate. You really should hire more staffs so that your quality of service not suffer this bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

horrible service but they do have jet ski avail right on the property. awesome :)

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shorttime Tourist
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 27, 2011

Nice stay at the Eden Roc

We had a very nice 2 night stay at the Eden Roc. The room was beautiful, with a king bed looking directly onto the ocean, a big balcony and a huge tub. We ate at the Cabana restaurant both nights because it was right on the ocean (maybe 20 feet from the surf) and we enjoyed the sticky chicken wings and Sangria. They also have a steak house that looked very nice and very pricey. The hotel is in great shape, with an energetic vibe. It is pricey, but not nearly as pricey as most of the other Miami Beach hotels. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Traffic is crazy. Take a cab to other locations in the area.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shorttime Tourist
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 27, 2011

Nice stay at the Eden Roc

We had a very nice 2 night stay at the Eden Roc. The room was beautiful, with a king bed looking directly onto the ocean, a big balcony and a huge tub. We ate at the Cabana restaurant both nights because it was right on the ocean (maybe 20 feet from the surf) and we enjoyed the sticky chicken wings and Sangria. They also have a steak house that looked very nice and very pricey. The hotel is in great shape, with an energetic vibe. It is pricey, but not nearly as pricey as most of the other Miami Beach hotels. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Traffic is crazy. Take a cab to other locations in the area.

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami beach
Feb 15, 2011

This place is the pits

The room and balcony where very dirty, linens where very thin and towels were like rags do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami beach
Feb 15, 2011

This place is the pits

The room and balcony where very dirty, linens where very thin and towels were like rags do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 5, 2011

nice experience

the staff was nice, the hotel rooms were spotless, the food was great. The banquet halls were perfect for all of the presentations that were going on. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take plenty of cash the add gratuity to everything just to prevent someone from stiffing a waiter/waitress

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 5, 2011

nice experience

the staff was nice, the hotel rooms were spotless, the food was great. The banquet halls were perfect for all of the presentations that were going on. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take plenty of cash the add gratuity to everything just to prevent someone from stiffing a waiter/waitress

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Il.
Jan 3, 2011

Modern upscale resort

Great hotel, however overpriced food with gratuity added regardless is insulting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take private boatntour vs. Public

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Il.
Jan 3, 2011

Modern upscale resort

Great hotel, however overpriced food with gratuity added regardless is insulting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take private boatntour vs. Public

Back to menu Return to top