$709 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
240 reviews
Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the... See full review

  • Will Chen
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one... See full review

  • The Boston Traveler
  • Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTraveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2013

Great for family and friends

The hotel had a "resort" feel with multiple pools, a great beach and excellent hospitality. Located about a 10 minute cab from the center of south beach, I felt that we had the perfect combination of a relaxing stay just a cab ride away from dining and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jints58
Business
NY, NY
Mar 30, 2013

disappointign

For a 5 star hotel it was far from it. When we got there it took 20 minutes for the front desk to check me in. That wasn't waiting on line. That was from the moment I walked up to the desk. Long lines for for breakfast. Starbucks had a 45 minute line and when you get there , they were out of most foods. The only other choice is the buffet where you would have to wait a minimum of 20 minutes to get a table. The pool and beach are nice. But no one tells you that you need pool cards to get towels. Had to go back to the front desk just to get the cards. The kicker is the Valet - no point. Everytime i called down for my car they said the driveway was full and valet wasn't accepting my inquiry. i would have to go down in person and wait another 15 minutes for my car to be brought around. for a 5 star hotel i felt it was poorly run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livin the Dream
Business
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2013

Awesome Girls Weekend!

We went for a girls trip in July of 2012. We are three girls ages 26-29 from a mon-thur. Room was spectacular, great view and comfy beds. ! Loved the staff, they made us feel so welcome like they really were glad we were there. The food was great! Gotta try the Cabana Passion Drink and the mahi mahi sandwich! Happy hour was great for us to grab some yummy frozen drinks and sit by the pool. Right on the beach and the ocean was great! My friend was stung by a jellyfish so Keep your eyes Peeled! Drinks are pretty expensive and everything has a 20% gratuity added no matter what so factor that into your budget. We actually brought some mini bottles and made a few of our own drinks to cut down on the price which helped a lot! There was a fridge in our room so we walked (about 15 min walk) to Walgreens and grabbed some snacks and some medicine for the jellyfish sting, which cleared up in an hour or two. Loved the pools and how safe we felt! Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to go out to a club, LIV is located inside the Fountainbleu Hotel which is within a block or two away. We actually walked back from it. It was really expensive but it is one of the top ten clubs in the world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1SFTraveler1
Business
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Not worth the $

We got a penthouse room but found ourselves with a sparsely decorated very bland and dated room. The lobby is nice and feels modern/hip, but that's about it at this place. Felt like a waste of money and we also (our fault) didn't realize how far away we were from South Beach, which makes the cost that much harder to swallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jan 27, 2013

Just ok

The title sums it up. The food, amenities, and gym were just ok. I did not have time for the spa, so no insight there... My biggest complaint was finding blood spatter on my bathroom mirror the night I checked in. The mirror was otherwise dirty as well, so I asked the next morning on my way out if housekeeping could clean the mirror. The woman at the front desk seemed pretty shocked but said she would tell them. Of course the mirror was never cleaned, and hence, the poor score for "room cleanliness" above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennySPally
Business
New York, New York
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing

Since being newly renovated, The James has become a gorgeous and relaxing South Beach spot. The staff is extremely accommodating and kind, the rooms are clean and well-kept. As of December 2012 still undergoing renovations, but will be wonderful once fully completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eva's Bistro across the street has the best breakfast! A must try while vacationing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooky
Business
Wausau, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Couples retreat

The hotel was fabulous with the exception of the cleanliness of the room. The staff was wonderful, the location right on the beach. However, shopping was a taxi cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Ave was a great dining and shopping experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirank
Business
louisville, ky
Nov 26, 2012

Nice Place

Its a nice hotel. perfect beach location. a bit pricey for the food they serve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva is happy
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Very attentive, courteous staff

Very attentive, pleasant, courteous staff who seemed eager to please and do a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billion Talant
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

What an awesome!

Hotel was wonderful!!! But, parking fee was $35+tax per day. It was expensive, and internet service was horrible! The pool and fitness center was great!!! My sons enjoyed very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top