$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eldar
Business
Florida
Sep 27, 2013

average is good for this hotel

In room coffee maker was old and dirty,good location close to south beach and nice pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice pools and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulaa
Business
New Jersey
Sep 26, 2013

Mixed Feelings

Overall the hotel is very nice - big, clean, multiple pools. I booked the hotel using a promo code and thought I was getting a good deal. But the hotel is very expensive and the additional charges added up quickly. Parking is valet only and costs about $40 a day. I read online that there is a parking lot nearby, but when I got there I found out that you can't park there overnight and that they are very strict and tow people. There's an additional resort fee that covers internet, 2 beach chairs, and 2 towels. Anything extra at the beach costs more, and the prices are high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vett
Business
Phila., PA
Sep 10, 2013

Eden Roc

My Overall experience at Eden Roc was great. We encountered a few bumps along the way but the staff was more than willing to accommodate us. We had to change rooms because of an issues with the AC, the Hotel Manager gave us a discount on our upgrade for the inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was delicious! No need to expand....everything was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me an only me
Business
Washington DC
Sep 6, 2013

Good place

Great ocean view from my bedroom!! A relax time, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochelle of NJ
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2013

Ants in my room

Tried 3 times to have this addressed by staff, but no one seemed to take ownership of the ant problem in my room. One front desk clerk offered to waive the $25 facilities charge (there should not be a charge for use of a swimming pool at a hotel in Miami, Florida); another desk clerk told me the hotel could not waive a facilities charge. I was disappointed with the service and the ant issue must be addressed before I would ever stay at the Eden Roc again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SLS has a wonderful Sushi restaurant that is a "can't miss".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaby Gonzalez
Business
Coral gables fla
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel was nice but I Expected more for a 5star hotel

Hotel was nice or better yet ok! I Expected more than what I got! Room ok, staff inside so so, staff bar outside was a lil better. Food was ok not all that, it was over priced. Also the drinks were over priced. Would I stay there again ??? Sure, but only if I get a great deal! I would not pay full price! This hotel for being a 5 Star hotel need to up grade on lots of things!!!! Outside bar needs tk be remodeled, lots of rust and the bar needs to be redone also!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid age party goer
Business
WPB
Sep 3, 2013

Use to love this place

I was excited to stay here again. But when we got up to the room I found it to be very dull. As we looked around we noticed it was very very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

LIV is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not happy with Eden Roc
Business
St. John's, Nl
Aug 24, 2013

Not as promised

Hi, The hotel was not as I expected particularly its staffs were not the same as I expect for people who should work in the 5 star hotel. I book for the best type of room there but they did not give us as it supposed to be. There were some hidden fees that was not mentioned before and we charged on check out time such as resort fee. Not happy with staffs and extra charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

like universal studio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IHATEAVALON
Business
HOUSTON
Aug 23, 2013

What a disappointment. You can get MORE for the money somewhere else

Just got back today from Eden Roc. Spent 4 nights at the resort and this was my first and last time staying there. Check-in=UNFRIENDLY STAFF. We basically got to the resort got asked for a credit card and were sent off to our room with no welcome, no thank you for being here, no directions (just take the elevator) WHERE? what floor?, no information whatsoever about what the resort had to offer. They didn't even offer to take our luggage knowing were two ladies. Overall stay: We had the intercostal view. The room was nice, average EXCEPT for: -The first thing I do when I get to a hotel is tour the room, well I found black hairs in the shower! How nasty is that!! -The window can't be opened? REALLY, I'm in Miami and therefore I would to get some breeze. By the way if the window I going to stay close, PLEASE PLEASE do not put that car oil looking glue on the window. It is NOT nice to touch that. -No toothpaste? for a luxury resort? I can go to a Holiday Inn and get it for half the room prices at this hotel. -The shower head leaked all our stay...even after many attempts to close it properly. -We also found food from.. I guess the previous guest in the mini fridge. Outside- The Club/restaurants are WAY too expensive. Around 21 ish for a burger? with no drink. -Lobby is nice. -Beach is nice. BUT the 'resort fee' is NOT worth it. -Pool area is nice. Check-out: Again, cold, unfriendly staff. We also got charged with breakfast and lunch meals we didn't even eat. I hoping to "dispute" these charges. RECOMMENDATIONS: -Even if we don't get the most expensive room at the hotel, please take in consideration that the least the hotel can do for $179.00/night is have clean rooms. -Lower down the restaurant/Club prices. -Instruct and promote friendly Staff PLEASE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Give away money
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

Total waste of money

It was the worse hotel ever. Had to wait an extra hour after check in. By luggage was never taken up too my room. I called the front desk and they said they would get right on it. So after an hour I came down and grabbed my luggage which was just sitting an a dolly by the front door. Anyone could have walked away with it. No ice in the machines. Had to go fout floors up because the ice machines are on every second fl. Soda machines don't work. The food and drinks horrible. Curtis the door man was my only comfort Thks Curtis for seeing us standing when everyone else just walked by us and never stopped to ask what's wrong. I feel like I just gave them money to stay their. Pls don't waste your time like I did go elsewhere. Ps. If you have garbage cans in the rooms don't you need garbage bags in then. Just something else to think about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top