$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
315 reviews
Girls trip

I took my bestfriend to miami for her birthday for the weekend we stayed at the eden roc the hotel... See full review

  • Elidia F.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Amazing Stay

This hotel is so nice!! Pools are amazing. rooms are spacey and very clean. My new spot to star in... See full review

  • KD
  • Jun 23, 2015

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Property features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Policies
  • The property is in the process of enhancing its public spaces in anticipation of Nobu Restaurant and Nobu Hotel- slated to open this year. Fortunately, there is still plenty of glamour and an array of resort amenities for you to enjoy.  Everything you could ever desire is within easy reach: shimmering emerald waters, sand beaches, nightlife, dining, shopping, sports, fitness, fashion, art, architecture, music, and more.  The luxuries are endless at our oceanfront retreat, and it is our personal goal to help make your Eden Roc Miami Beach experience flawless.
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiamiRonS
Tulsa
Jul 20, 2014

Nice hotel

great location, good food, a little pricey on the food, remember tips are already included in your tabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elidia F.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Girls trip

I took my bestfriend to miami for her birthday for the weekend we stayed at the eden roc the hotel is beautiful and we had a beautiful room will come back when im back in miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KD
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Amazing Stay

This hotel is so nice!! Pools are amazing. rooms are spacey and very clean. My new spot to star in Miami!! Downfalls are $45 for parking a night!!!! Waaaay too much!!! A cheeseburger is $18 bucks!!!! The food is way too expensive and not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zandra
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

good service goes a long way

I have stayed here before and was very surprised to see the lack of service that was displayed last weekend. The room was clean but the staff not friendly - as if they were too busy to worry about the good experience of their guests who were paying for a vacation. The gentlemen working valet were congregated around the front entrace when my car pulled up. I actually had to approach them and interrupt their conversation to ask them to park the car. Not a big deal to park myself, but when you pull up to valet, you have a certain expectation that you're going to tip someone to park your vehicle. I was not impressed and will stay somewhere else the next few visits to Miami - disappointing because their pool and beach scene are lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YIZHAK R.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Good value

Good for value. Room may have had some bugs. Had bites on my body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

First Family Trip

We had a good experience at Eden Roc it had everything me and my family were looking for . My only complaint is that we had to pay a lotof extras such as paying $20 every time we wanted to sit on a towered chair with an umbrella at the beach the hotel gives access to. Other than that , it was great! They even had a baby crib for our baby to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. T.
Business
Bellerose
Jun 17, 2015

Awesome trip!

It was great stay, got a ocean view room. It was clean and comfortable. The beach was clean and I loved the restaurants. The only drawback is nothing in walking distance, had to take cab everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan Y.
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2015

good trip

Everything is good,pool,room service are great,but wifi is very slow......I give A-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina A.
Business
Gardena
Jun 17, 2015

Girls Trip

Hotel was beautiful!!! Construction was being done in the front which was kinda unattractive, but the inside was gorgeous. Staff was friendly, but they took over an hour to bring us extra towels and toothbrushes. Room service took over an hour as well. But that was dismissible and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Two of Us
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Anniversary Trip

Excellent hotel and 4 beautiful swimming pools to choose from. Joseph, the concierge, very helpful as were pool staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ally
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Great trip

Really lovely staff. Room was clean and we had no complaints. There are 3 pools which is great and also steps that lead to the beach. This hotel is a 1 minute walk away from Liv (popular club) but other than that there isn't much else around. We didn't mind as we did go to Liv twice so getting home was easy. Ocean drive (more going on) is only 10 mins by cab and we used uber. There is a car park very nearby which is 1 dollar an hour and free after a certain time so that was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top