$709 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
236 reviews
Love it

we really have a great time here The view is good and the room is modern and clean. Also the... See full review

  • Will Chen
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great long weekend spot

We wanted a warm place to go with not needing a rental car so we can enjoy everything from one... See full review

  • The Boston Traveler
  • Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Bert
Hartford CT
Feb 20, 2014

ne plus ultra

wonderful hotel and location wonderful self-indulgence arena, within access to south beach and the north beach restaurants and the mid-beach life. Nit-picking issues (incessant "cool" music around the wonderful pools, LACK of ability to recycle plastic water bottles, noise of building around this desirable areas) don't bring down the overall experience, which is one of hedonistic enjoyment of the Miami beach experience. we will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Avanti across the Arthur Godfrey causeway is a pearl of Italian food in a classy setting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki Smithson
Business
New York, New York
Dec 8, 2014

amazing hotel! great location!

I loved staying at the Eden Roc hotel. It was a very central location and close to all of the places that I needed to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess836
Business
Cornwall. Uk
Dec 3, 2014

Horrendous staff & over priced

Staff were unhelpful, extremely unfriendly. The hotel itself is very picturesque, and the three pools and beach are lovely and well kept. BUT, the staff really did affect the stay and stained the whole experience of our visit to Miami. I would not stay here again, even if it were complimentary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capo79
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 3, 2014

Clean place, rude staff

The hotel is nice. Some of the staff are very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane the pane
Business
Shreveport, LA
Dec 3, 2014

Very nice but not 5 star

The location is great and the hotel is very nice but don't eat there except for the breakfast buffet. The food is not very good and really overpriced. Everything requiring a service charge gets an automatic 18% service charge so you don't have to an add tip if you don't want to. If you want a good selection of four or five real nice restaurants, walk right next door to the Fountainebleau. The fitness room and spa are very nice and that is five star for sure. Don't bring kids to this hotel because they are generally annoying and there is NOTHING there for them to do - not even a swing set or play area so they have to play on the grass. They do have a shallow pool so they can go in there. This is an older adult type of place. The room was not cleaned everyday so we had to complain about this to the front desk to get it cleaned. Definitely get an ocean side room - it is worth the little extra money because the beds face the patio doors and the ocean. The room was set up funny so it was hard to walk around in the room but it was ok. The balcony was great so I was not inside the room very much anyway. The room had a small refrigerator for drinks but there is no microwave in any room so you can't heat up anything. For some reason, the shower water never got real hot but the tub water did. There were no hidden charges and it all ended up very good and just like I expected on the bill. I try to pay for things along the way so that there will not be a lot of charges on the room tab. The staff was very nice and helpful so no problem there and the valet service was really fast. Look for the $38.00 a day charge to park your rental car but that was ok. You don't really need a car if you plan to stay in the hotel but it is really nice if you want to go anywhere. If you want to stay where there are more stores and people then stay at a hotel about a mile or two south on the beach. Those hotels would be better for younger people but I like it quiet so this hotel was perfect for that. The board walk is right behind the hotel so you can walk but all that area is about three miles south. The pool areas and courtyard is not lit up very well at night so be careful walking around outside on the property after dark because you can trip and fall down stair areas. It really is dark in the courtyard at night. One good thing about the location of this hotel is that it is located within a quarter mile north of a main highway going into Miami so it is very easy to get around the entire Miami area. There is not much to do there but the beach but that is what I like, so the entertainment part was fine for me. Just for extra what to do information, go a little bit north to Fort Lauderdale and get on the water taxi that goes around all of the inlets in the channel. The boat captains do a tour guide so you can learn about the history of the area and about some of the people who own houses along the water. You can ride this to get around the town all day on and off for $5.00. This is really a great deal. Bottom line, compared to the other hotels in the area, I would stay here again if I go back to Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erick B
Business
Glenview IL
Dec 1, 2014

Average Service for value

Bell Boys in the entrance are nice, they help me out with my luggage and they suggest me to park in the public spot (rental car). Front desk are Okay, they tried me to charge again the whole bill even when I explain that I paid through this site. Food at the lobby is ok but the price is too much, too Windy to take vacations on the beach. Room was incredible clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car next to the Hotel, is cheaper than the 40 USD daily fare on the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura school vacation
Business
Connecticut
Nov 30, 2014

Quick trip

This was a last minute vacation and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and it smelled great! The pools were nice except most of the pools were completely shaded in the afternoon. That was no big deal because the beach was just a few steps away. Service was prompt and they had poolside dining and drinks. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scrchick01
Business
Modesto, California
Nov 29, 2014

Location ok, hotel ok, staff was friendly

Upgrade wasn't worth it and wish I would have stayed at Fontainebleu. Would have been worth the extra cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lc1633
Business
ny
Nov 21, 2014

Average hotel

I go to Miami at least once a year and of all of the hotels I have stayed at this was my least favorite. It was very outdated and it seemed as though it was unclean, although that may have been due to the extremely dated furniture and carpeting. There are a ton of hotels that are in Miami that have a better value and vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKfromSnoqualmie
Business
Snoqualmie
Nov 20, 2014

Stay during conference

Stayed there during conference. Everything was clean and nice. The only problem I had - door in shower had gap with the wall and it was always lots of water on the floor after taking a shower - but it might be just my room. Staff was friendly, was able to get an early check-in, breakfast and food in restaurants is tasty, prices are high but it is OK for Miami Beach. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has great restaurant facing the beach. Very tasty chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnBananz
Business
Miami fl
Nov 20, 2014

Not up to par

Long story short, we were not impressed. This hotel is famous, expensive and they've stopped caring, a long time ago. Our patio furniture was aweful, the bed was torture, and the sounds the pipes were making sounded like construction was going on in the walls around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top