$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Eden Roc Miami Beach

5 stars
View map of 4525 Collins Avenue, 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
265 reviews
Fun Stay!

This is a really great hotel with a great location! See full review

  • LW1985
  • Apr 25, 2015
Awesome solo getaway

I travel frequently and Eden Roc is my favorite hotel in Miami. I've stayed in both the legendary... See full review

  • ATLien
  • Apr 17, 2015
Hotel in Miami Beach's retro capital of cool

Famed architect Morris Lapidus changed the face of Miami Beach with this 631-room hotel, an original example of the Miami Modern style. The hotel opened its doors in the 1950s, and since then, the luxury hotel has hosted Hollywood's elite and undergone a multimillion dollar renovation that includes an Ocean Tower. Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, softly lit rooms and glamorous restaurants and bars seduce visitors to this Miami Beach institution.

Highlights
  • 631 rooms and suites on fashionable Collins Avenue
  • Designed by notable architect Morris Lapidus, the father of the Miami Modern style
  • Massages, facials and body treatments available in Spa at Eden Roc
  • Multiple restaurants and bars onsite, including Cabana Beach Club, the Lobby Bar and Starbucks
  • Infinity edge pools and fitness center
Rooms

Soft lighting -- from hurricane candles to contemporary wall sconces -- create a sultry feel in the 631 rooms and suites. Minimalist design elements, such as low-slung lounge chairs and graphic horizontal canvases, add urban flair.  Floor-to-ceiling windows deliver breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Guests in the Ocean Tower bungalow suites enjoy extra luxuries such as floating staircases and oceanfront balconies.  All rooms are smoke-free and boast an HDTV, iPod station and Wi-Fi.

Features

The story behind the hotel draws history buffs and tourists, but there's more to this haven than architecture appeal. The luxury property offers a well-rounded list of amenities. Guests can enjoy the DJ in the lobby bar on Saturday nights or sample creative and vibrant Floribbean cuisines at Cabana Beach Club. Eden Roc Miami Beach introduces Spa at Eden Roc that pampers guests with a full array of indulgent, luxurious treatments, guaranteed to leave them refreshed, relaxed and ready to face the world feeling completely rejuvenated from head to toe.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Indian Beach Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (2 mi/ 3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (2 .6 mi/ 4.2 km)
  • Collins Avenue (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Lummus Park (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10 mi/ 16.1 km)
Business
  • 46,000 square feet of event space, including 28 meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Full-service business center
  • Faxing, printing, copying, messenger , secretarial and shipping services
  • Audiovisual equipment, including videoconferencing technology
  • Event photographers, security guards, locksmiths, and carpenters can be arranged
  • Wi-Fi
Policies & Fees
  • The property is in the process of enhancing its public spaces in anticipation of Nobu Restaurant and Nobu Hotel- slated to open this year. Fortunately, there is still plenty of glamour and an array of resort amenities for you to enjoy.  Everything you could ever desire is within easy reach: shimmering emerald waters, sand beaches, nightlife, dining, shopping, sports, fitness, fashion, art, architecture, music, and more.  The luxuries are endless at our oceanfront retreat, and it is our personal goal to help make your Eden Roc Miami Beach experience flawless.
  • For rooms with 1 King Bed (both regular and suites), maximum of 3 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. One rollaway allowed per room for $25/night. For rooms with 2 Queen Beds, maximum of 4 people per room including children 2 and above are allowed. Rollaway beds are NOT allowed in these rooms.
  • Resort Fee will be charged extra at $21 per night & includes 2 Bottles of Water, High Speed Internet, 24 Hour Fitness Center Access, 2 Beach Chairs & Domestic/Toll Free Calls;
  • Valet Parking - $38 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Roc Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Eden Roc Miami Beach Rooms

Deluxe - Guest Room
One King with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm. Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Deluxe - Queen Guest Room
Two Queens with Mini-fridge, 432sqft/39sqm, Wireless Internet, for a fee, Wired Internet for a fee. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal- KING
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
InterCoastal - Queen
Discover Miami, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Oceanview - King Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview - Queen Legendary Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our Legendary Resort Tower, Two Queens. Max number of occupants is 4 including adults and children. Rollaways are NOT allowed in these rooms. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night
Miami St King Intercoastal
Oversized Guest Room with living area, Legendary Resort Tower, Intercoastal view, no balcony, 1 King. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.
Oceanview King Ocean Tower
Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean sunrises from your balcony in our contemporary Ocean Tower, 1 King Whirlpool fits 1. Max number of occupants is 3 including adults and children. Rollaway allowed additional $25 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

15 Steps
This farm-to-table restaurant near South Beach, features creative, vibrant and seasonal cuisine, relying heavily on local resources.
Cabana Beach Club
Floribbean cuisine perfectly crafted cocktails and live entertainment Thursday through Sunday make this Miami Beach restaurant a popular destination for guests and locals alike.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar is one of the hottest Miami Beach restaurants on Collins Ave. Featuring contemporary cocktails innovative dining and a DJ on Saturday nights its where you should see and be seen.
Starbucks
Located right off the lobby this restaurant on Collins Ave. offers fresh coffee and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eden Roc Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane E. Dances
Cincinnati
Nov 11, 2013

The Beach in Style

The Eden Roc experience was fantastic. I was given a large beautiful ocean view room with a large balcony. The room with all its amenities was wonderful to come back to after a day at the pool or the beach, or a night of fun in Miami Beach. Plus, the Spa was top notch. When it rained one day of my stay, I booked a massage at the Spa. The facilities were fantastic and the service was great. The restaurants at the Eden Roc are terrific. This hotel has everything needed for the "whole package" vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LW1985
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Fun Stay!

This is a really great hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela s.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Great Stay

Great long Weekend Vacation. Overall very clean. Only down fall was the over priced Food and drinks. Found a great Cuban Restaurant minutes away which delivered to us daily saving us hundreds. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLien
Business
Atlanta
Apr 17, 2015

Awesome solo getaway

I travel frequently and Eden Roc is my favorite hotel in Miami. I've stayed in both the legendary tower and the new Ocean tower and both rooms had wonderful views and marvelous comfortable amenities. My favorite location is the Ocean Tower (ocean view rooms) on higher floors. Any room... any size... it's the perfect getaway for solitude or even with a loved one. I would give this hotel 10 Stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin G.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Couples get away

ComfortAble room. Nice view. Staff not very efficient. Waited over 1/2 hr to get tv services. Asked for ice bucket - never received it. Pool are beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray WeDoIT
Business
Tukwila
Apr 10, 2015

Great

Great room very resort feel. They have invested plenty in this hotel. Very relaxing right on the beach. Good times. B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredith B.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Stay was Wonderful

We had a wonderful time. Took the kids for Spring Break 2015. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The prices at the hotel were very expensive. $63.00 for a pitcher of sangria. $17.99 plus tax to rent a movie. The location was not on the main drag but we had a great time nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachel l.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Great service and beautiful property

Great property great service, beautiful room, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinnamon
Business
Oklahoma City
Apr 6, 2015

Just Ok

I booked an oceanfront king balcony and upon checking in was told we were in the legendary tower. The room, although spacious was very dingy feeling: stained chair cushions, chipped furniture, smudges and fingerprints everywhere and old looking carpets. The balcony was huge but overlooked a parking lot and didn't have a stick of furniture to sit on! It was an awful room but it was the overwhelming urine smell that made me call the desk for another room. I was quickly assigned another room and was told someone would be up with a new key. 15 minutes later, no key. After calling and explaining again the situation someone came promptly with a new key. Again new room was in the legendary tower and again it felt dirty and dingy with no furniture on the balcony. My husband noted that there was no need for furniture because once seated your only view would be of the solid concrete balcony walls, so what's the point of the balcony? Again unhappy I called and requested to be moved out of the tower, it was clear it was the older part of the hotel and I wanted out. I have realistic expectations but for the rate I was paying, these rooms were sub par. At the very least a room should feel and smell clean don't you think? So, after some discussion I was given a regular balcony room in the new tower which I was told was the same rate as my legendary tower suite. The new room was much better with newer furniture, glass walled balcony with a great ocean view and furniture to sit on! After the room debacle our stay improved. The beach staff were great and super helpful and the beach chairs and umbrellas were plentiful. Service in the outdoor restaurant is abysmal. So slow. Food was ok, drinks were great but you'll pay a lot for them. Room service was fast but my pancakes came cold...didn't bother with it again. Oh, and they are doing construction (not sure if it's on the Eden Roc property or Fontainebleau's) and it was SO loud and disruptive. Loud trucks, beeping trucks, banging and yelling, it was absolutely ridiculous! Overall, I enjoyed the beach and pool and the new room with the beautiful view and I will say most the staff were very friendly and helpful but the experience with the room wrangling and construction noise really will keep me from ever going back. The also do not have mini bars in the room which is kind of lame. If you do decide to go, avoid the legendary tower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tyller
Business
Westlake
Mar 15, 2015

Disappointing

I read some of the bad reviews before I booked at this hotel and I though they are just "picky". I got to the hotel today, I think they are right. The room is "not really clean". There only one "uncomfortable chair" in the room. The carpet really needs to be changed. They have the worst room service staff I have ever dealt with. Very nice view from the balcony but there are no chairs. Be aware of the high parking fees. I am stuck at this hotel as I have already paid my full week. I have learned my lessons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEAH M.
Business
BROOKLYN
Mar 4, 2015

28th Birthday Celebration

The hotel is amazing. The only down-side is, it's not close to restaurants or any other eateries. We spent a lot of money ordering in or taking cabs to South Beach for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top